We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
13500 Clemson Blvd, Seneca, SC 29678-1457
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct for Best Rates and Availability
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$125
Expedia.com$125
Travelocity$125
Priceline$133
Vio.com$133
Agoda.com$133
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (1)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Seneca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Clemson's only luxury resort experience. Rooms and suites at Lakeside Lodge Clemson offer you the comforts of home and the simplicity of having everything you need all in one place. Whether you choose a suite with a full kitchen or a more traditional micro room, you’ll enjoy luxury amenities, on-site restaurant and bar, modern furnishings, and conveniences that define comfort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
24-hour security
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct for Best Rates and Availability
78Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 12
  • 10
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
molly30087 wrote a review Oct 2022
Aiken, South Carolina317 contributions146 helpful votes
We visited on a non-football weekend. It was convenient to campus and on the lake. It was adjacent to a shopping center. The facility was great. They had fairly many dinner options and a Sunday brunch. The air conditioning in our room was colder than we'd like, but adjusting the temperature up didn't help much.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a suite facing the lake rather than the side with the highway and adjacent busy train...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter S, Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5-star review! We really appreciate your feedback about the air conditioning, and we'll work on getting that taken care of. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cricket64 wrote a review Jun 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina41 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a lovely time at Lakeside Lodge. The accommodations were great. We slept very well. You cannot beat the lake view. We had dinner at Traditions Friday night and it was outstanding! Karson waited on our table. She did an amazing job. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Thanks for making us part of your trip to the Upstate! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ClemsonParent wrote a review Oct 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia1 contribution3 helpful votes
Anyone considering staying here should first consider that this is not really a hotel and does not offer the hospitality, management, staff of a typical hotel. This is a real estate venture and more of a time share arrangement. Even within the usual fleecing that takes place of hotels in college towns for big game weekends, Lakeside Lodge is even more shameful. They act in the interest of their owners who invested in these units and are NOT interested in the customers paying to stay here. They prop up a false market well in advance of home game weekends, knowing people are organizing travel, etc. and trying to secure a room - then lock you in to an incredibly inflexible cancellation policy that cannot be changed a month before arrival and THEN when they realize they didn't fill the rooms, they offer them at half the cost but do not allow anyone who is already booked to realize the difference in the fair market value rate. Rooms that are normally $139 a night were then over $1000 a night with two night minimum which was locked in but then weeks out from arrival the rooms were back down to half that rate and many room types available signaling they had more than a fair amount of occupancy. I get simple economics, supply and demand, home game weekend price escalation but all of that is based on no occupancy. In this case, propping up a false market to presell that cannot be sustained then dropping the price in half yet not making ANY type of concession to those who pre-booked is bad faith. Research for yourself and look through all the Clemson parent pages on social media, etc. to see there are many others voicing similar issues that "management" is unwilling to hear because this ISN'T a hotel or hospitality company, it is a real estate venture.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter S, Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're disappointed to see this is the impression you got of our establishment. We're not aware of any rooms that are $1000 per night either during game weekends or otherwise. We would welcome a conversation about your concerns. Please call our general manager at 877-211-0997 if you wish to discuss your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JenniferSS8888 wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom14 contributions8 helpful votes
I needed a place slightly off the universities beaten path, yet close enough for daily visits - this place was ideal. The views across the lake are gorgeous, the reception staff very kind and friendly, the room was clean and well provided for. If there’s one thing that would help complete my stay, it would be a breakfast service. While the self serve coffee bar was great, you have a super restaurant on-site and a breakfast was the missing piece of an otherwise outstanding stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you were pleased with our location and views, as well as our friendly staff and accommodations. We do hope you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again sometime!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robby P wrote a review Aug 2022
Florence, South Carolina29 contributions8 helpful votes
This is a very mixed review. For a hotel that is only two years old, it needs some serious TLC. I can't imagine that being so new there are so many problems. First of all, the drain in the shower needs to be secured to the floor. It came up easily and left a big hole in the shower floor. Not that I was trying to lift it, it just came up when I passed it over with my foot. The ac vent is in the ceiling and had mold around it. Not a huge deal to me but before people check in, clean the vents. The shower soap and shampoo were empty. Again, no big deal but it is the little things that matter. The entry gates are all tied off so anyone can walk through. I don't really mind that but the key card where you should be able to enter was completely broken. The boards on the exterior need to be replaced. Cracks everywhere. Even though they have quiet hours, some kid was running in his room at like 2 am above us and that was EASILY heard. The train is terribly loud as well in the middle of the night. No sound proofing at all. I feel like the construction on this project was terrible. The wall sockets are not level and it just appears thrown together. I am not even a construction guy but you can tell that there was not a second thought at all given to the details. Now the food and the staff were great. I had no problems with either of them and I imagine on game weekends it is a great place to be. However, no way I would buy one with the lack of details in the construction and desperate need of maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 6 Sep 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We will use this as a learning experience for how we can improve. It is important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to discuss any issues you may have encountered. And we are sorry about the noise level. With any building, it can be tricky to not hear anything from your neighbors, but we do our best to keep the noise level to a minimum. If anything is seriously disturbing, let our front desk know so we can address it with the other guests. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you what a truly relaxing stay should be like.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie H wrote a review Aug 2022
Morris County, New Jersey44 contributions60 helpful votes
Currently staying here now. I wanted to write this review Before moving onto the next hotel. Stayed here for one night to tour Clemson University with my daughter. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the fire pits really nice. The pool which we did not use looked really enjoyable. Our check-in process was not the best. The young lady that checked us in was more focused on looking at the screen of her phone then answering our questions. This was our first time here so we were not sure how the room number worked with the numbers written on our keys. She didn’t explain it well at all and we found ourselves standing in the hallway trying to read the directions to understand where a room is located. When we finally got to building number three we didn’t understand her handwriting as the last two digits looked like 13 and it was actually 1B. She did not have the B connected so it looks like the number three. After trying to figure out where the heck our room as we found ourselves back in the lobby looking for assistance from the front desk. I repeated the numbers that I was able to read saying a 3 instead of a B twice to her, and she agreed with me which we figured out after our 2nd attempt trying to find our room that it was. a B and not a 3. The toilet seat had two black hairs (we are both blonde,) the shower gel dispenser was empty, the shampoo dispenser dripped all over the shower floor and the coffee dispenser was coved in coffee grinds. . The room and beds were comfortable . The restaurant downstairs was so lovely and the staff was so welcoming. Wish we knew about the very loud train that blows through sometime between 3-4am then again at 7:30am - it scared the life out of me - I felt like I was in the movie “my cousin Vinny.“ Not sure if I will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 25 Aug 2022
We understand the frustration you must have felt having to take your luggage around as you looked for your room. It's unfortunate this is the impression you got of our establishment, and we hope we can take care of the issues before you're in town again, so we can earn your business back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trixiespin wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Upon arrival at 4:30 our room wasn’t ready. Check in time is 4:00. So we had to wait. We finally got checked in at around 6:00 pm. Our room was not very clean. We called from our room and asked for more pillows and the girl at the desk said there were no pillows in the hotel but she could give me pillow cases. What am I going to do with a pillow case and no pillow? Comical. Then she said she had comforters. Again comical. Then there was a sign on our door that said “do not disturb” on one side and “maid service” on the other. So when we left for the day at 7:40 am we put the maid service side on the door assuming it meant they would clean our room. Came back that night and the beds were unmade, garbages full and only 3 towels put in the room. Our dirty towels were still there. So the next day a man came to our room and asked if we need towels. My husband said yes and explained what happened the day before. He also asked the man if they clean the rooms and he said yes they do. The man said he would make sure he told someone we wanted our room cleaned. So again we put the “maid service”sign on the door. Once again came back later and nothing. No garbages we’re emptied, beds unmade and no toilet paper either. So my husband called front desk and they said they don’t have maid service. LOL so he asked why do you have a sign on the door to hang that says “maid service” if you don’t have anyone cleaning the rooms. The answer was “I don’t know”. I have to say we were extremely disappointed as they claim to be this great hotel. In addition to the aformentioned we had a big brown stain on the carpet which appeared to be from a pet going to the bathroom. Shower door didn’t close properly so there was water all over the floor when we showered. We will not be staying here again that’s for sure. The employees don’t seem to care about the guests and were completely unapologetic about everything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 25 Aug 2022
It's unfortunate this was the impression you had of our establishment. Our daily stayover service includes towel exchange and trash removal. We do not clean the rooms or make beds for stayovers. However, when you stayed here, we had an unfortunate couple of days where we were without our commercial dryers AND press due to technical difficulties, so we were unable to do stayover service for a day or two. That week also happened to be our busiest week of the year, with move-in week at Clemson, as well as back-to-school for the children of most of our employees. You should never have to endure hardships because of personnel issues, and we do apologize that those issues affected you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jdsleonard wrote a review Jul 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions
Not a good 3 night stay. Loud train several times each night - better windows are needed, had to ask for clean towels and trash to be emptied, not sure bed linens were cleaned from prior guest. Room wasn’t ready at 4 pm. No breakfast, ice machines, or water bottles. Property is pretty though. Stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Jdsleonard, thanks for staying with us. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your accommodations with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again next time you're in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foodiefan1000 wrote a review Jul 2022
United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
I chose the Lakeside Lodge in Clemson as I had read the reviews and they seemed pretty positive. It was well located with some shops as well as a Five Guys and Starbucks all within walking distance. However, our stay there was nothing like what was described by others. When we arrived, we were served by what appeared to be college students on a summer job, who came off lacklustre, disinterested and dismissive. Other older counter staff were only slightly better. To its credit, the rooms were large and relatively clean. But we soon realised after day 2, that there is pretty much no housekeeping service. Beds don’t get made and little much else is done - we concluded that the room will only be cleaned after we check out. The room just felt dirty very quickly. On the positive, the restaurant staff were great and the food not too bad either. The gym was clean but but had ceiling tiles almost falling off which felt unsafe. All in all, not a great experience and I will certainly look for an alternative accommodation when I am next in Clemson.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor, patio opens out to a public street so we kept it shut throughout as it...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 18 Jul 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We will use this as a learning experience for how we can improve. We can assure you what you experienced isn't our normal quality of cleanliness and service; however, we do everything we can to maintain the highest level of cleanliness while complying with "green" initiatives. It is important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to discuss any issues you may have encountered. We hope to get the chance to make it up to you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Numerous bugs and spider webs in our room and it smelled! We went to front desk to complain and the girl told us there’s no manager on so she can’t do anything. Just save your self the hassle and find another hotel no matter how nice the pictures may seem.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 10 Jun 2022
We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us this time. We have a contract with Terminix, and they visit the property every week to prevent any issues with bugs. We're sorry your stay was not enjoyable this time, but we would happily welcome you back for another opportunity to impress you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSeneca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAKESIDE LODGE CLEMSON (Seneca) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Nearby attractions include Memorial Stadium (3.0 km), South Carolina Botanical Gardens (3.5 km), and Hochstetler's Country Store (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Conveniently located restaurants include SunnySide Cafe, Clemson Ice Cream - '55 Exchange, and 'All In' Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Hill Plantation (2.2 km), Woodburn Plantation (7.9 km), and Pendleton District Commission (7.9 km).
Does Lakeside Lodge Clemson have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.