We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
13050 Clemson Blvd, Seneca, SC 29678
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$121
View deal
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
TRU by Hilton
$119
View deal
Hotels.com$121
Travelocity$121
Hurb$128
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Seneca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Have some fun at our new Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson hotel, just off Highway 123 near Clemson University and Lake Hartwell. Our uniquely Tru rooms are smaller and more efficiently designed, with space for everything you need and nothing you don't. Relax on the comfortable bed and enjoy premium channels on the large HDTV, as well as a big, bright bathroom with tons of counter space.

Say wow to a free hot breakfast each day. Indulge or eat healthy: it's your choice. Spice up a cup of fresh, hot LavAzza coffee, Stash tea or hot chocolate, available 24/7 in the lobby. When cravings hit, stop by our lobby market for gourmet snacks, local treats and single-serve beer and wine.

Chill out in our spacious lobby, with semi-private alcoves for work and plenty of device-charging spots. Have fun with board games and shoot some pool, or unwind on the outdoor patio. Keep up with your routine in fitness center.

Affordable travel now comes with unexpected things - like certainty.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
114Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 25
  • 14
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Adrian & Jonne wrote a review 9 Nov
Norwalk, Connecticut34 contributions3 helpful votes
visited Clemson in Oct, this hotel is VERY close to the campus. super helpful staff, nice clean rooms. TRU is a nicer Hilton property than a Hampton Inn or even Hilton.. perfect for our needs although this one was a bit expensive, probably due to the proximity to Clemson. All Hiltons NEED to get proper coffee, the hot brown water they serve is not coffee. Please invest in an espresso machine!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ADT0418 wrote a review Apr 2021
Orlando, Florida61 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is the perfect spot of a quick trip to Clemson area. The hotel is clean, the staff is always friendly, it's a great location. The check in process is easy and the location is great! Highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Sanders, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Responded 15 Jun 2021
ADT0418, I am sorry for the delayed response, as our hotel has recently went through a managerial transition. Thank you so much for leaving your guest review. I am so glad that we were able to meet your standards during your stay at our Tru property. Please come back and see us if ever in the area again. Kindest Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth C wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions
Bathroom was not clean. The sheets were clean buy there were bodily fluids on the wall. At 11pm there was construction noise outside my room. Finally after 45 minutes I checked to see what was going on and evidently a guest was locked out of his room.... The engineering guy was on his stomach with a coat hanger under the door attempting to unlock it. I never did figure that out... It is a college town so as a parent I will stay elsewhere for over $175 a night!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trey Taylor, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Responded 29 Sep 2022
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, sometimes we do have to do some repairs after hours due to malfunctions. We try our best to not disturb our other guests during these instances as best we can.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salina M wrote a review Aug 2022
Dumas, Texas99 contributions56 helpful votes
New hotel very close to Clemson and the stadium. New shopping area filling in nicely with restaurants, Starbucks, spa, food store and mixed shopping. No pool but many board games and a pool table available for entertainment. Extremely friendly staff. No restaurant on site but microwave and food items available for sale in lobby. No microwave in room but mini fridge is in room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trey Taylor, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank You So Much for the kind words and your stay here with us. We try our best to bring forth the fun to all our guests to the Clemson Area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vincent C wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Had a great 4 day stay at the Tru while working at Clemson. Desk staff were wonderful especially Kelly working the afternoon shift. Had a small problem with my booking and she handled it like a champ all while being incredibly professional. She was also a great concierge helping me and my colleagues find great dining options in the area. The staffs overall friendliness should not be dismissed and is a big reason I will be staying here for my future visits
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Grace, Guest Services / Front Office at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for the amazing comments! We look forward to your next visit Tru-ly Yours, The Tru Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelwriter52 wrote a review May 2022
Clinton, South Carolina3260 contributions282 helpful votes
+1
It was not all bad. The bed was very soft. The tv was very large and had both HBO and Showtime. The hotel was very modern and modeled after a hostel. The only problem is I associate Hilton with above average furnishing and clientele. If you like unitarian and Motel 6 like furnishings, you will like this one. It is very popular with students. It is a much younger clientele, though part of it is probably because it is close to Clemson University.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Grace, Guest Services / Front Office at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for visit with us! We look forward to your next visit to the area Tru-ly Yours, The Tru Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann M wrote a review Mar 2022
Syracuse, New York78 contributions15 helpful votes
Love the Tru brand by Hilton. Friendly, professional staff. Really liked having open access to fitness center. Loved being close to restaurants , shopping,and Clemson Univ. We were visiting family, and the lo action was great. Quiet room, even tho hotel was full of college crew teams on spring break for training camp. Loved the bathroom amenities- refillable dispensers vs many teeny tiny plastic bottles!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Grace, Guest Services / Front Office at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for the amazing comments about our property! We look forward to your next visit to the Clemson area Tru-ly Yours, The Tru Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley wrote a review Feb 2022
Maine10 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is perfect if you are visiting Clemson University. It has a vibe that your child will like and a price point that you will like. This was our first visit to a Tru, I think it’s Hilton’s way of competing in the “economy” sector. The staff was friendly. The gentleman that checked us in was helpful and gave us some good tips about the area. The lady on breakfast service was also very kind. There’s a pool table and fun lounge chairs in the lobby. The room is basic, not very big but we just needed a place to sleep & shower. All the toiletries are in tubes, so if you like a bar of soap - pack one. It is near a shopping plaza where we picked up some snacks at Aldi, although hotel lobby had plenty too. I would only rate it a 5 if everything was perfect, my only complaint was that the floors needed a deep clean, there was stickiness in front of fridge and dust/debris along perimeter of the room. And beyond the hotel’s control, there were some loud people in the hallways late at night. We would definitely stay here again if our child ends up going to Clemson.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pack slippers/socks/slides or something if you don’t care to walk on hard/bare floors.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trey Taylor, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for the amazing comments! We look forward to your next visit Tru-ly Yours, The Tru Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
darrellpuckett wrote a review Jan 2022
Chillicothe, Ohio1 contribution
Staff were very friendly, and room was clean, snack bar was fully stocked, a PopEyes right next door, after 16 hours on the road i really respected the quiet time at 10pm overall very pleasant experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trey Taylor, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for the amazing comments about our property! We look forward to your next visit Tru-ly Yours, The Tru Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P00fP00f wrote a review Jan 2022
Crawfordsville, Indiana18 contributions15 helpful votes
Everything was great except the front desk employee when we arrived. We asked for information about the area specifically places to eat and he told us he had no clue and informed us there was absolutely nothing to do around there. We figured it out ourselves but he needs educated on the area or an attitude adjustment. Also, the breakfast was not great. Didn’t expect it to be perfect but the pancake machine kept messing up so we couldn’t get pancakes and the bacon wasn’t even cooked. Tasted like it was poorly boiled. Other than those things, our stay was great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trey Taylor, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for the amazing comments! We look forward to your next visit Tru-ly Yours, The Tru Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSeneca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRU BY HILTON SENECA CLEMSON - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson
Which popular attractions are close to Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson?
Nearby attractions include Memorial Stadium (3.4 km), South Carolina Botanical Gardens (3.8 km), and Hochstetler's Country Store (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson?
Conveniently located restaurants include SunnySide Cafe, Clemson Ice Cream - '55 Exchange, and 'All In' Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Hill Plantation (2.5 km).
Is Tru by Hilton Seneca Clemson accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.