We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Santee

PricelineUS$ 135*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 184*
US$ 135*
Great Deal
US$ 140*
US$ 140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Santee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Santee
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped on our way to the NC BBQ trail and were pleasantly surprised with the pet-friendly accommodations. It was everything you want in a quick overnight stay...clean, quiet, easy access and good dining at the hotel. You can't go wrong staying here. We loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M. T
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review!

Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is new and clean. We had a good nights rest. However water pressure is poor and ac turns off regardless of setting.. Both of our rooms got quite hot. No free breakfast. Pool is ok and exercise equipment is newer. Overall would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuPooNJ
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. Because we are a full service hotel, we offer breakfast rates so that you can get the full service experience. I have passed your comments along to maintenance and we will work to fix these issues ASAP. We hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, efficient check-in. Foyer bright and airy with good furniture and conscierge desk. Rooms clean and nicely appointed. Indoor swimming pool, and gym. Patio area outside is an added bonus. Free safe parking. Restaurant area located in foyer is bright and clean with booths and individual TVs located in each booth. Good to have when you've been on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tet1
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We choose this hotel because it was a good stoping point on our trip south and we are IHG members. Although grand in appearance, the accommodations were less than grand. Lighting in the rooms was at a bare minimum, it was difficult to get dressed, organized, or even see if the room was clean. (Hmmm, maybe the reason for dim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti W
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Patti W, I'm so sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had during your stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we use comments like yours to better our service. I have noted your comment for the departments you mentioned and I hope that should you be back in our area that you'll give us another...

Sykesville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as we were traveling with our dogs. Their pet rates are very reasonable, and there was plenty of place to go for a nice walk. A designated pet station would have made it nicer to know where to through our picked up success. I don't really understand why a continental breakfast was not included. It seems like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you do much for your 4 star review! Our Holiday Inn Express properties offer the free continental breakfast and the Full Service Holiday Inns have a restaurant for your convenience. I do apologize for the confusion and safe travels!

Reviewed 23 March 2017

We picked this hotel as our half-way stop last year on a FL trip because it is dog-friendly and returned this year. The place is right off 95 but still quiet. Rooms are clean and good-sized. Bathrooms fine (some nicer than others). Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Sharon & Jerome in the restaurant with their awesome southern-fried chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your your 4 star review!

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute as our first choices were not available. Room was clean and beds comfortable. However we had too many small problems that reduced my overall rating. WiFi setup was screwed up, water pressure low, one room card did not work, TV remote was low on batteries and wouldn't work, and the restaurant breakfast service was slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. I hope that one day you will decide to come back and give us another chance to give you a better experience. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

South Seaville, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Was nice and clean, Very polite at check-in. A little on the pricey side for the area but was still nice. Room was clean. Drawbacks. Water pressure was a little on the low side and as for morning coffee tasted like it had soap in it. But plenty of places in the area to get coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdthorn61
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We wound up at the Holiday Inn Santee because our 2 prior choices had no rooms available, a result of highway lane closures that delayed everyone from reaching their targeted destinations. Happy that the Holiday Inn was able to accommodate us, but sad at what we received there, for roughly double the cost of staying at our preferred accommodation (it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob2U2
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Bob2U2, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and have passed your comment along to our department managers to ensure that this does not happen again. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I'm sorry that we fell short of that for you. If...

USA
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Santee is a popular stop on I95 to Florida from the North East. We chose the Holiday Inn as it is pet friendly, there are cheaper choices. After 12 hours on the road we were glad we stayed here, a very comfortable room and bed on the 4th floor. So we woke up quite refreshed. They have a coffee shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SquanMariner
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
677 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
32.6 km away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
480 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Kem's Cafe
Kem's Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Santee South Carolina Golfers Paradise! Surrounded by history and beauty, the Holiday Inn Hotel Santee, provides you with Southern charm in a contemporary facility, conveniently located in the heart of Santee Cooper Country, off I-95, half way between Miami & New York, and: Charleston - 67 Mi Columbia - 59 Mi Florence - 69 Mi Hilton Head - 119 Mi Savannah GA - 109 Mi When staying at the Holiday Inn Santee you can enjoy year-round fishing at Lake Marion, home of the landlocked stripe bass, as well as, excellent hunting in the prime fields and woodlands. A paradise to both the Corporate and Leisure traveler, the hotel offers 84 spacious rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. Our state of the art guestrooms are designed to meet the needs of the high-tech traveler, offering complimentary high-speed Internet access, 27 LCD flat screen televisions workstations, and more. Join us for cocktails in our lounge and dine in Kem s Cafe, featuring American comfort foods. During your stay, take time to relax in our indoor pool, the fitness and business center. We specialize in corporate meetings, weddings, banquets or any special event. Our meeting rooms are equipped with wireless and Ethernet Internet access. Our excellent staff and service will keep you coming back so come and discover the newest treasure of the Low Country! Pet Friendly-$20 Fee per day per pet 25 lbs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santee

Address: 139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Price Range: ₹ 8,219 - ₹ 11,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santee 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Santee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Santee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had room 301 which is a corner room away from the main hallway.”
mdthorn61, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check that it's plumbing is okay; toiet flush and shower head adjustable.”
Bob2U2, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room is not close to rooms with a pet(s)”
virginiatraveler2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were given an unrequested handicapped room. Specify if you do or do not want one.”
dolorese568, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views are not really anything to rate this hotel for. For us the hotel was just a place to lodge as we spent our time with our son.”
tsh0319, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 140
HolidayInn.comUS$ 140
HotelQuicklyUS$ 184
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates