We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Youngsville, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day of driving we found this pet friendly hotel for our night's stay. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, limited selection and weak coffee from what seemed to be an instant coffee maker. By using a coupon from a travel pamphlet found at the Welcome Center, the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 16371Traveler
Suzanne M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry you were disappointed in our breakfast selection of Scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy biscuits, waffles, toast, muffins, donuts, 3 types of cereal, grits, oatmeal, apples, oranges, yogurt, 3 types of juices,coffee and milk. If you would like to discuss... More 

West Milford NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Booked 2 nights at this hotel. One night to stay on our way to Florida and one night to stay on the way back. They allow pets which was the point of booking a room with them. The first night was fine. You can tell the place is being updated. The room was clean, the AC units did NOT give... More 

Helpful?
Thank WM-Roadrunner
Christopher B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and some of the positive comments you have made. I know there were some issues that you had with us. I remember talking to you personally and I have taken special attention to the issues and I am proud to say that they have all been resolved by our staff members. It would be our... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a decent motel to stay at in this area, and I've stayed at 2 others in the general area in the past. The room was clean and not totally beat up. Breakfast buffet is slightly better than average for this price range. The desk clerk was helpful. I'll stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank PC1955
Christopher B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! It is our hope to be even better than the average hotel and uplift our guest to a wonderful experience that they can hardly believe they got for a "Quality" price. We hope to see you again at the Quality Inn and Suites in Rock Hill so that you can continue to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Great value for the price. When I visit my daughter in college I book here. I love the Mexican restaurant! My room is always clean. Close to everything and near I 77! I get the suite when I go. Love having the extra space for my family to hang out in.

Helpful?
Thank Elainor G
Suzanne M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words concerning your response to our survey. We are so happy that you always enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your return stay with us. More 

Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I needed a cheap place to stay on a trip and was kind of dreading staying here. I arrived late, after midnight, and the night manager was great. I was really tired and didn't feel like talking to anyone but he was very pleasant to talk with as he prepared my room keys and paperwork. I got to my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikeincburg
Christopher B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We here at the hotel are very pleased to have given you a wonderful and memorable stay. If there is anything that we can help you with any future stays please do not hesitate to contact us and we will take every step necessary to provide you with stellar accommodations. If you... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel enroute to West Virginia. We were a group of six. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had made prior reservations and everything was ready for us. Property is showing its age but was clean and serviceable.

Helpful?
1 Thank William G
Suzanne M, Front Desk at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to our survey. We really appreciate your kind words about your recent stay. We are constantly making improvements to the hotel and are very happy you were satisfied. We look forward to your return if you are ever in the area again. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I was unsure from other reviews but was very surprised to see that everything I have read bad about this hotel was false. From the time I got there they had fresh tea and water with orange peal in it!! Very classy! I got to my room it was recently renovated, new appliances and all. The Internet to my surprise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John18701
Suzanne M, Front Desk at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We take alot of pride in exceeding our guests' expectations. We are under new ownership and have made alot of improvements and are continuing to make this a pleasureable experience for our guests. We are so glad you had such a positive experience and look forward to your return. More 

OHIO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The place had good beds, but definitely needed cleaned better. Areas not out in open looked never cleaned. Room was not easy to get to. breakfast was very poor. Coffee was good, but no variety for breakfast food and was of poor quality

Helpful?
1 Thank pappap
Suzanne M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to our guest survey. We are constantly striving to provide our guest with the best stay ever and appreciate your comments. I have discussed your comments with our executive housekeeper and it is being taken care of as we speak. We are under new management here and you will begin to see lots of improvements... More 

Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

we were looking for a place to stay while on our way to Fl. We pulled in hoping to get a room and was able to get one. The rooms were very nice but we had to park far away from the room so we had to carry the bags a ways to the room. We were pool side but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
Christopher B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at our Quality Inn & Suites Rock Hill property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the property. We would like to inform you that hotel public areas and guest rooms were recently... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

After reading past reviews, I wasn't sure what we would come across at this hotel, but our stay was pleasant. We were in one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was clean and very spacious. Everything was fine - the beds, the shower, the refrigerator - we only stayed for one night, but we would go back. Check in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
Christopher B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at our Quality Inn & Suites Rock Hill property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the property. We would like to inform you that hotel public areas and guest rooms were recently... More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#5 of 21 in Rock Hill
211 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#14 of 21 in Rock Hill
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 21 in Rock Hill
551 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
0.7 km away
Courtyard Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
#8 of 21 in Rock Hill
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2625 Cherry Rd., Rock Hill, SC 29730
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Price Range: ₹ 4,091 - ₹ 6,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first building was good easy access!”
 of 5 bubbles John18701, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 217nh, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street`”
  • More holes
  • I was a sink
  • hole in wall
 of 5 bubbles jandcprince, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“10 MIn from Carrowinds.”
 of 5 bubbles josephmV2851GK, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor ask for king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles LarryM865, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay