We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Point South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Point South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 530: English reviews
Eden, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was full and we had to rent a suite. The suite was nice. Very large bathroom with whirlpool tub. I thought the beds were small for a suite, they were doubles, not queen size. Coffee maker was broken which was awful to find out at 6:30am the next morning! When I called the front desk and asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetwagoner
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We are glad you were overall pleased with your suite. We value your observation regarding the beds and also apologize for the service issues. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to our guests, and we regret if we fell short. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while travelling to visit my family and felt very comfortable after a long drive. The rooms were clean and tidy and staff were very friendly! I made use of the swimming pool, which was great because it was heated! Breakfast was provided with vouchers to wafflehouse or mcdonalds, which were across the street. Overall very good place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan W
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Point South recently and for the amazing remarks. I am happy that you and your family were able to relax and enjoy our heated indoor pool and loved your well-maintained room as well as our helpful associates. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you all again soon! Tony...

Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

This pet-friendly hotel was comfortable and affordable. We stayed a few days and visited the great cities of Charleston SC and then Savannah GA. This was a good half-way point. Would have preferred a breakfast in the hotel rather than vouchers for Waffle House or McDonalds. Bathroom could use some updating. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were quiet and spacious enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El_Retiro
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Point South and for sharing your very nice comments about our hotel. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our pet-friendly feature, our convenient location and your well-appointed room along with our comfy bed. We appreciate your observation and hope to welcome you nad your family back soon. Tony Tong, Owner

Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a night at this Best Western on our way to Florida and it was surprisingly comfortable with very clean rooms, friendly staff, and a nice heated swimming pool. Check-in was quick and easy. The value for quality was incredible! We received vouchers for the Waffle House or Mcdonalds nearby which was fine because Denny's isn't our preference anyways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomRealHardy
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you much for staying at the Best Western Point South and finding us to be a great value. We are delighted you loved your spotless room, the service provided by our well-trained staff and the facilities we offer. Thanks for recommending us online, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon. Tony...

Beach Lake, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean and bed was comfortable, check in was easy, staff pleasant, I will stay there again on my back and forth to florida, My friend and I slept well , shower was hot and strong, check out was easy, would defiantly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy222017
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Point South. We are happy that you liked our courteous service and your well-appointed room. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Serge Miner Owner

Va Beach, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff and management with heart. Incredible inside heated gazebo pool. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and pillows. Well priced. Lovely voucher for breakfast. Denny's connected to motel. Easy check in and check out. I am a walking advertisement for this Best Western on Exit 33 off I-95 in South Carolina.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olgac805
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your consistent support of the Best Western Point South! Nothing pleases me more than to know that we have always provided everything necessary for you to have a wonderful stay. We appreciate your amazing comments about our staff, amenities, clean and comfortable rooms as well as the location of our hotel. I want to personally thank you...

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located right off of I 95. denny's is attached to hotel lobby. Service is slow but the resturant is right there. Pool is indoors and heated. Decent size. Able to book on line and just show the reservation number.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat68586
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Point South. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and our indoor pool. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Serge Miner Owner

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok place had a pleasant stay. Ice machine was broken but the staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others. Room was clean, beds were comfortable . You receive meal vouchers to McDonald's or to the Waffle House $6 each

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Point South. We are glad that you liked our helpful associates and your well-appointed room. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Serge Miner Owner

Avon Park, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked online while waiting in a long line.... yes, it seems everybody read the reviews of lodging at this exit. The consistently excellent reviews are well earned. Staff supplied people in line with bottled water to ease the wait. Dennys is connected to the motel, so no free breakfast, but each visitor received a $6 voucher for use at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabS7982GJ
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Best Western Point South. We are delighted to read that you loved our excellent service, convenient location which was perfect for your needs and your comfortable room as well. We hope you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to South Carolina Low Country. Serge Miner Owner

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second time at this BW. Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Unlike other BW the breakfast is not ``on site``, the hotel issues a $6. voucher redeemable at the neighborhood Waffle House or McDonalds which is across the highway. We are not McDonalds fans so we chose the Waffle House. Sadly the place was jammed so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying once again at the Best Western Point South and for sharing your comments online. We are happy that you liked our friendly associates and your comfortable room. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
19.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
132 reviews
31.8 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
461 reviews
31.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
24 reviews
31.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located - twenty-five minutes to Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Beaufort (Parris Island). Forty minutes to Savannah, Sixty-five minutes to Charleston. Twenty-four-hour Denny's on-site; Lounge: Indoor Olympic-sized Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Point South

Address: I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210
Region: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Price Range: ₹ 5,379 - ₹ 6,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Point South Hotel Ridgeland
Best Western Ridgeland
Ridgeland Best Western
Best Western Hotel Ridgeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Point South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Point South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quality for the money.”
 of 5 bubbles diverl255, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a first floor room. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bobs252, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles scott950, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The pool side is the best side.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonh884, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles mms01089, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay