We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Greenville South

BestWestern.comUS$ 95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 107*
US$ 95*
US$ 107*
US$ 107*
US$ 95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Greenville South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Greenville South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Milton, Delaware
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Barbra at the front desk was AWESOME! The room was clean and well maintained. We stayed there because my father was in critical condition at a nearby hospital and Barbra went out of her way to make sure that we had everything that we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorivanpelt1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel. Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. We are sorry for the reason for your visit and hope that your situation turned out to be the best for your family. We also thank you for recognizing...

Broadway, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This Best Western is conveniently located beside a Cracker Barrel. The staff were willing to help look up our Best Western points. The breakfast is always great with a nice variety of items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel and we thank you for this review. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please make us your home when you visit the Greenville area. Best Western PLUS Piedmont Piedmont SC (just south of Greenville SC)

Willits
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We were there to have auto work done at DDM Works and to site see. The location was convenient for both and very well maintained. I have already recommended this motel to others who may be in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review

Dear Sally We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel by being both clean and convenient. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. Best Western PLUS Greenville South (Piedmont) Piedmont, SC

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

The lady that checked me in was one of the nicest front desk staffers that I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. The same should be said of Ms.Kim and the maintenance guy, Jay. My only issue was with the cleanliness of my room. Whomever the person was that was supposed to clean my room, has to be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review

Dear Thomas We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping. Rest assured this has been addressed and the housekeeper involved is not longer employed by our hotel. We will certainly let Kim and Jay know that you appreciated their service. Your comments are very important to us so that we can make the necessary corrections. We look...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Our pleasant stay began at the front desk as we checked in. Staff was most accommodating. As medical personnel, we had to leave very early the following morning - before the kitchen opened for breakfast. The manager made certain that there was yogurt, fruit, bagels and coffee available for us to before we left. The hospitality was above and beyond!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review

Dear Kay Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review and rating of your visit. We are so glad that we could accommodate your early morning need for some breakfast items. We do hope you will make us your home when you are in the Greenville area. Best Western PLUS Greenville South

United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Thought they wood have a crib or pack n play did not have one. Went to breakfast at 9:15 did not realize it ended at 9:30. Way to early on a weekend by the way 10 or 10:30 would be better. But the big issue was the attendant starting putting up the breakfast early while we were making what was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review

Dear Russell: It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We have new cribs on order and should be available soon. Again, we are so sorry that we did not have one available during your visit. You are so right when you said no common sense was...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We reserved a room thru a third party online, and when we got to the hotel at 1am to check-in they had given our non-smoking room away. There was only a smoking room left. The front desk was not very helpful. He said there was nothing he could do and went to the breakfast eating area and started watching TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megan462
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review

Dear Megan We are so sorry that there was an error made on your reservation with us. This certainly is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address this situation and make sure it does not happen again. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. Best Western...

Georgia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. We had booked to stay for a family event...all our experiences seemed the same. Rates were not comparable to other hotels for the quality of hotel room. Front staff seemed friendly, but didn't tend to the dirty sheets or comforter at our request. Promised to come in and change sheets...did not! Tears...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank consultant14
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review

After a thorough investigation at our hotel, we cannot find that this guest ever stayed at our hotel. Therefore, we have asked Tripadvisor to investigate.

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We arrived to a clean parking lot right off of the interstate, which was a plus because I was ready to stop for the night. The desk clerk was very positive and helpful. The elevators are a little hard to find, but if you look hard enough you can find them. The room was extremely clean (which I expected anyway),...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBStratt
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so proud that you had a great stay at our hotel. Your review and rating of your visit is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please make us your home when you visit the Piedmont (Greenville, SC) area. Best Western PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites Piedmont, SC

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Great staff. Nice accommodations. Shower pressure a bit on the weak side. Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Convenient to I-85. Comfortable bed. Clean! Pillows a little too high. I like a much flatter pillow as I sleep on my stomach to the left. Would stay here again as it's 2min. From my job especially on early a.m. pours of concrete.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaacovlev7

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
354 reviews
9.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
876 reviews
9.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
#37 of 64 in Greenville
73 reviews
10.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenville South

Address: 70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750 (Formerly Best Western Plus Piedmont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Price Range: ₹ 6,333 - ₹ 10,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Greenville South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Greenville South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room. The entire Hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable.”
101margiel, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A ground-floor room location is preferable though all rooms are readily-accessible from to entrances.”
bcheel71, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always try to get a room on the top floor so there is no noise from above.”
lorivanpelt1, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not much available locally; dining challenged”
EdwardS410, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask for a room on a corner away from the stairs!”
DianaC139, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
BestWestern.com
US$ 95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 107
TravelocityUS$ 95
TripAdvisorUS$ 95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates