We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Brookgreen Gardens
    4.0 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 31 May 2016
Beautiful View!
We stayed at the Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort. Our room had a... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,785: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed at the Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort. Our room had a beautiful view of the pool and ocean - it was amazing. The room could use some updating but it was a nice place to stay and there are great restaurants and shops very close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pres79
virginia
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Bridgewater condo in unit 405 for 5 nights when attending family wedding. Accommodations were either one or two bedroom suites. Because they are privately owned the condition of your unit is just luck. Our small, cramped one bedroom was obviously only used for a rental what with barebones amenities and worn out brown furniture. The storage was practically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristineVirginia
Pinehurst, NC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. When we registered online via hotels.com, we were led to believe we would be walking distance to beach. We were booked into a golf villa a few miles away on the other side of highway 17. The villa was clean but had dated furniture and appliances. Several lights were out, the bath tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HueyinNC
New York
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The resort is beautiful and everything you need is close by. My family and I had a wonderful time and was sad to go when it was time to go home. The resort staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The Villa we stayed in was nice my only complaint would be the two bed connection to make a King was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatSal2016
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Had a great time. The room and the view were amazing. The unit I booked was well decorated, new, and had everything in there. I enjoyed the free movie rentals.Great location. Great proximity to Myrtle beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiwi_973
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Usually stay with family in an oceanfront condo, but it was a special occasion so some of us had to stay in the hotel. We had a basic room in Seaside which was all we needed. The room, however was dirty, beds were uncomfortable, towels not replaced - it seems that updating is required. Hope the owners give the place...

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coastallife
Newcastle, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Room could have been cleaner. Asked twice for fridge door and counter side to be cleaned, but it wasn't. ...disgustingly dirty. Room could do with a renovation.....old and outdated. For the price we paid, would have expected maid service , regardless of room or condo. Rest of facilities, restaurant, pool and proximity to beach was good.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank donlee81
Rogersville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is showing some age. Unfortunately they were renavating the parking garage and beat and banged the whole time I was there. The front desk was unaware and uninterested in my noise concerns. Seems like there would have been a better time of the year to do this. Machines running until after 6p. Just disappointed in the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trpcollier
LBGR1, Guest Relations Manager at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

While we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Beautiful views, I am disheartened to learn that our front desk team did not appear to take your concerns seriously. I have weekly meetings with them I will be sharing your feedback. Unfortunately pressure washing of the garage area was being done and I am sorry for the inconvenience and disruption...

Blythewood, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We've been coming twice a year for the last 6 or 7 years. We've never had a problem with bugs or noise. The amenities are great, so much so that we spend 75% of our time on-site fishing, swimming, biking, and enjoying the beach. My only negative this visit is that they no longer clean the rooms each day. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whensley
LBGR1, Guest Relations Manager at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your tripadvisor review of your recent stay. It is music to our ears that you return twice a year for so many years, that is what keeps us motivated on a daily bases. As you stated in your review we have changed some of our housekeeping policies, but we have not changed the fact that...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

LB&GR has many types of accommodations from which to choose. With 2 couples plus a child, we've chosen a 3BR/3BA cottage at Lakeside for the past several years. The full-sized kitchen/dining+family room is ideal for breakfast/lunch/dinner/TV watching, while the 3 separate BR/BA provide everyone some privacy. All the Resort's amenities are within a few minutes walk/bike ride/drive. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DunwoodyDon
LBGR1, Guest Relations Manager at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your large condo and great location. As being a repeat customer you realize just how many different types of condos we have to offer for many different needs and we so happy to read all of your wonderful comments on our amenities....

1,026 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (565)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Avian Forest (75)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Bridgewater (46)
Viewed
Cambridge (73)
Viewed
Lakeside (48)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Seaside (60)
Viewed
Shipyard Village (84)
Viewed
Summerhouse (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.7 km away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,467 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
17.6 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
197 reviews
8.3 km away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Price Range: ₹ 4,709 - ₹ 78,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call first, site is misleading, overpriced for the lack of quality”
 of 5 bubbles SmootheLyric101, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villas are a real value in December. Stay close to the pool so you can walk. Sauna is a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles mstone43, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For the total golf experience I would recommend the fairway villas located right adjacent to one of the beautiful golf courses.”
  • View from our patio looking at the 9th green of Litchfield C. C.
 of 5 bubbles jhershcfi, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms are the same quality. ”
 of 5 bubbles pghkev, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If staying in Seaside there is no maid service.”
 of 5 bubbles skvtv, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5