We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avista Resort

Traveller (944)
360
Panoramas (48)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Come experience what dream beach vacations are made of at Avista Resort. Located oceanfront, in the heart of North Myrtle Beach’s iconic Ocean Drive area, we offer breathtaking beachfront views of the Atlantic coastline. Our modern and inviting condominium accommodations are designed with comfort and convenience in mind for couples, families, and groups. Our pristine shoreline and many indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, and lazy rivers are a favorite of families. Our on-site restaurant, Just off Main, and separate, Tree Top Lounge, offer satisfying dinning and drink options for all. Genuine southern hospitality is our hallmark. Your dream vacation awaits.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Get 25% Off & Free Perks!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,594Reviews
1,427Photos
51Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,359
  • 693
  • 271
  • 144
  • 128
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We want to thank Dennis for all his help when when arrived, departure and all during our stay. He helped by holding doors, unpacking and packing our vehicle. He greeted us with a smile every time he saw us. He always offered to help even with our garbage! Top notch service!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This resort is a perfect family location. We took my 80 something year old in laws and my 7 year old son and his friend. Everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. Our 2 bedroom unit with king and 2 double beds along with a pullout sofa was perfect for our needs. The unit was very
Read more
Response from JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort
Responded 2 Jun 2018
What a great ad for the Avista, may we use it? Thank you for such a well thought out and useful review for all our guests. We appreciate the time you took to write it and hope you make us your beach "vacation home"! Best Regards,
Read more
Had reservations for next week. Cannot go on trip again due to child with pnuemonia. They refuse to refund me or allow me to change due to "policy". I/we can't control a sickness, some compassion would've definitely nice to experience rather than a simple denial of the request
Read more
Wonderful place to stay. We loved our room. Right on the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and beach clubs. We’ll be back for sure. Great indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms have plenty of space and sleeping capacity.
Read more
Response from JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for celebrating with us and for the positive words. The location and facilities make it the ideal location, in my opinion anyways, hope you come back soon. Best Regards,
Read more
Recently stayed at Avista Resort specifically room 1025. Great location, close to Main St. This is a Condotell and units are individually owned. I mention the room because it was awful. The beds are terrible, old crappy mattresses and even worse pillows. It really is too bad
Read more
Response from JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort
Responded yesterday
I am not sure what else the Avista can do to make your stay better as you indicated you were not a guest of the Hotel but of a off site rental company. We can only set standards for our units, which we rent out as the Avista Resort, but condo owners can rent units through other sources. I can assure you we have better units and I hope you contact the Front Desk next time to show you some very ice units most all with newer beds. Best Regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAvista Resort
The Two Bedroom Unit at the Avista Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAvista Resort
The Three Bedroom Unit at the Avista Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAvista Resort
The Three Bedroom Unit at the Avista Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAvista Resort
The One Bedroom with Beach and Pool View at the Avista Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAvista Resort
The One Bedroom with Beach and Pool View at the Avista Resort
PreviousNext
123456120
Thank you all for the help as I was out a few days. Yes the ANS(3 bedroom non-smoking) unit is on the outside corner, all the bedrooms with ocean views and the BNS is inside 3 bedroom withe the master bedroom ocean front and a sliding door access to the balcony.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there. We do have basic cookware including pots and pans in the units, but if there is something specific you might need you may want to bring it along just in case.
1 vote
Show all answers
With the Sea breeze weather is not normally an issue as if it rains it typically does not last. We have been having a rainy summer all along the Eastern United States but doubt it will last if it is like most Aug days it will be sunny and hot but too far out to know yet.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a BBQ available for guests to use?
No there is not but the city does allow them on the beach area but away from combustibles
0 votes
Show all answers
Only Small umbrella are allowed on the beach. The pop up canopy's were banned about 2 years ago by the City of NMB for safety concerns.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345611
"Front beach view is lovely"
"ocean front! Amazing views! Can't wait to go back!"
"I like the ocean view rooms as they have great views.And the north tower gets more sunlight in the winter months."
"The highest rooms provide the best views. Suites close to the end are quieter."
"Ocean front faces the ocean, ocean view means you can "see" the ocean!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 129 - US$ 325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
avista myrtle beachavista hotel myrtle beachavista north myrtle beachavista hotel n myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
326
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing