We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Cove Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,627: English reviews
Stoneville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment in the C Tower. We stayed 4 nights. We were very pleased with everything. Housekeeping was great, much improved from our visit in June. We enjoyed breakfast at the Tradewinds each day and also the Thanksgiving buffet, it was wonderful. We will definitely be back soon!!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the last two nights barely any sleep as a result of neighbors in the next door condo. My granddaughter and I arrived Wednesday the day prior to Thanksgiving. Thanksgivings night our neighbors carried on to the extent that minimal sleep was obtained. At 1:03am Saturday morning an emergency call was placed to the front desk bc there appeared to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just checked out today and was so disappointed in the resort's response to a problem!!! There was a water leak on the roof that wet a large portion of the carpet in the master bedroom. There was no effort made to move us to a dry room and no adjustment in our rates. Also, no apology or appropriate communications.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry you experienced the leak that took place this past Saturday. I don't know how we missed speaking with you as we notified all the guests that were staying in the units that were affected and extracted the wet area's. Leaks such as this are very rare and we hope this will not influence your decision to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rude and will not return. People were not pleasant. They had a pipe burst and didn't inform us. We were not compensated at all. They manager at the desk was rude and didn't offer anything for our incovienence. Will never return and will not recommend to anyone! 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn M
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry you experienced the leak that took place this past Saturday. I don't know how we missed speaking with you as we notified all the guests that were staying in the units that were affected and extracted the wet area's. We sincerely apologize if any of our staff was rude to you. We do not want to... More 

Holden Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived to our room, we were overwhelmed with a spray-paint smell. It just didn't go away, so they moved us to another room. The smell was better, but the TV remote was broken, there was mold in the shower ceiling and the hair dryer nearly caught fire the morning we were checking out. They came and replaced it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happyanniversarybaby
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so sorry you were checked into a unit that was recently painted. The homeowner's of the Beach Cove Resort, Inc rental program are continually upgrading their units and we appreciate the opportunity to respond to issues you encountered during your stay. We hope you will return to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, sister, brother-in-law, and myself booked a 2 bedroom condo during the weekend of November 4, 5 & 6, 2016. The unit was located in Tower C on the 16th floor. It was definitely in need of some upgrades. The bed linen and curtains were old, the furniture looked as though it had been there for many years since... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MaryLG01
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Beach Cove Resort for your Myrtle Beach vacation. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into the conditions of the 2 bedroom condo's on the 16th floor and address them accordingly. We want you to return for another vacation and ask that you contact me to personally handle your reservations. My contact information is 843-918-7765... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service and very thoughtful. Gave us small meeting room for group devotions daily. NICE. Warm indoor pool was super. Clean rooms and awesome view right on the beach. Group ticket arraingments were superb. We will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

We were so very happy to have Union Church stay with us at Beach Cove. Everyone was so nice and such a delight to see everyday. We loved serving you and look forward to doing so again very soon! Sincerely, Kathy King General Manager, PMIC More 

nc
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit and will be back. Really enjoyed this place. Loved the view. We stayed in room 720 Very modern and clean. The view as very pretty. I would recommend to my friend and family. They had plenty of clean linens and essentials needed so I didn't have to bring a bunch of stuff. Thanks

Helpful?
2 Thank honestNc
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Beach Cove Resort! We are delighted that you will be a returning guest and hope to eventually be your home away from home at the beach. Thank you for the wonderful review and your recommendation to family and friends means everything to us! Sincerely, Kathy King General Manager, PMIC More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time to stay at the Beach Cove and I was quite satisfied with the property. The room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. Parking was convenient and protected. The staff members were all helpful especially PATRICIA JONES on the front desk. She checked us in on Friday 10/28/16 while there was a lot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank talley210
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to have you as a first time visitor! Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments about your stay and especially for publicly acknowledging the service provided by our Guest Service Representative Patty. We hope to see you again for another visit very soon. Sincerely, Kathy King General Manager, PMIC More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed in a condo at the Beach Cove Resort for our honeymoon. Sadly, it was cut short due to a transformer blowing and the loss of power. Hurricane Matthew went through the week before, so we expected some issues. We loved the condo AND facility and would go back in a heartbeat! I wish we could have enjoyed the entire... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank G B
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing Beach Cove Resort for your honeymoon! We sincerely appreciate all the nice compliments you gave us and especially for mentioning the exceptional service that Amber provided you in the Tradewinds Cafe. She was so delighted to see her name mentioned. We look forward to your return and hope it is sooner... More 

1,071 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (680)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Executive Suite (62)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom Condo (113)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Condo (91)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.4 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,174 reviews
7.0 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,086 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
919 reviews
9.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
0.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,114 - ₹ 19,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Glens Falls, NY
Ocean City, New Jersey

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First time guest, condo recent renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicahX2409AG, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom units seemed to be more updated.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryLG01, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles RickG20176, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher up, the better the view...”
 of 5 bubbles 902dales, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a corner unit so you might be able to photograph the sun coming up and the moon going down.”
  • VIEW OF THE BEACH LOOKING SOUTH
  • VIEW LOOKING NORTH
  • MORNING SKY AS THE SUN ROSE
  • SUNRISE II
  • SUN RISING
  • COOLNESS BEFORE THE SUN'S RAYS APPEAR
  • IT WAS A VERY VERY COLD MORNING
  • SUNRISE IN MARCH
 of 5 bubbles C8156PEchristineh, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay