We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seaside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seaside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seaside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Brookneal, Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Staff fantastic, accommodations fantastic, very comfortable beds, housekeeping fantastic. Did not do breakfast so can not say. Pools clean, even had bins with pool towels for guest. Two elevators that worked and no waiting. Plenty garage parking. Book it! You will love it!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaPa0401
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for the truly great review and for the positive statements. We too feel the staff do a great job and are so proud of Seaside and what it offers and are very appreciative when our just do notice. Thank you again and hope you come back soon. Best Regards,

Brookneal, Virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My family and I visited Seaside last week - (6/19 - 6/25). We knew by Tuesday that we loved it so much we wanted to add and extra day, and thankful it was available. I cannot say enough positive things about this place. The facilities, the rooms, the housekeeping - all top notch. We had a little confusion during check...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Holland_Jackson
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting us at Seaside and for the wonderful things you said about the staff. They take pride in taking care of the property and our guests and it is so heart warming when our guests notice, thank you again. Welcome Home and we do hope we become your Vacation Home for years to come.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a week. The facility was great we enjoyed the lazy river a nd the indoor pool. Only downside we had with faculty was parking garage is very narrow. But all in all we will be vack

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank canterelect
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and so glad you enjoyed your week with us. The pools at Seaside along with the great views make it a very special place. Hope you all do return again, Best Regards,

Reviewed 20 June 2016

This was my families first time staying here. We stay in a three bedroom and had 10 people. There was a lot of stuff that needed fixed or replaced. The chairs at the table were dirty and had rips all in them. There was spots all of the table. There was a hole in the door to one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda J
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Sorry to see you had so many issues. While staying in a condo has it differences we do not expect to have any issue like you mentioned as we should have had the room completely ready for you. Even the pool seemed to have issues but with managers walking it multiple times a day I would not expect that either....

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This is an nice place to stay the first time we went someone pooped in the pool but it was cleaned very well I also ended up breaking out from the pool but other than that it was a nice way to spend New Years I would recommend it for families with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha S
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Sorry it looks like maybe to much chlorine cleaning the incident at the pool may have affected you, it is the only way top keep everyone safe. Appreciate your understanding and glad to hear you still recommend us. We think this is a great resort to stay at as well.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 May 2016

My son and I just finished a weeks vacation. Our room was great! Proximity to beach was fantastic!! Proximity to food, shops, groceries; also good. In room washer and dryer was very handy. Had wifi but it was so slow it was almost unusable. Only 2 negatives I'd note: first at least one elevator seemed to be broken down. Since...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sherw00d99
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and for the insight into your stay, especially for mentioning the roof door. This should absolutely never happen and we are looking into that right away, again thank you, and we are glad you will be back to stay with us.

Glendive, Montana
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We usually get the two or three bedroom ocean front and love the layout and conveniences. There is a security in the parking area and it is well lit. Carpets have been replaced and rooms are always clean. Good value. One of the Two elevators was broke down, but there were repairmen working at times so there were evidently circumstances...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cgtglmt
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Well we want to thank you for choosing us 8 times! We do very much appreciate your staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stays with us on all these occasions. We do feel the property has a great value and such a wonderful atmosphere with the pool deck being right in the sand dunes. The view from the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I stayed at Seaside while in town for the Diva’s Half Marathon. There were so many hotel choices in the immediate area, I crossed my fingers and chose Seaside and I was very impressed! Reservation process was simple and I feel like the staff really paid attention to my noted requests. I arrived in town early, but was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dancethrulife
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for participating in the Diva run, it is such a great event, and for all the kind words about Seaside. It truly is a great area, even for walkers, and a relaxing property with wonderful beach views right from the deck. We will also pass along your kind words abut Lisa and our other great staff members, thank...

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Seaside is truly a jewel. Amenities were great and our stay was wonderful. I did notice that your website doesn't do you justice. The furniture in our condo was updated and the bed linens were decorated in a more modern up to date fashion. Absolutely gorgeous. Your website needs to be updated to reflect how uniquely beautiful your condos really...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Keithmunn
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your understanding about the elevator. We had waited awhile for the replacement door and it will be up this week! We appreciate your comments about the pictures, thank you, and will certainly look into new ones to try and do a better job reflecting the property. Thank you and please do come...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We were totally awed by the view from our condo. From check-in to checkout our experience was a great one. The facilities were nice and clean and so was our condo. Upon entrance to our condo, we noticed immediately how clean and crisp everything was. Kudos to the housekeeping staff....you made our stay a comfotable one.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lezters
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

It is so nice to see you had a great time and enjoyed Seaside and the wonderful view. Seaside is special and sitting right on the dunes gives it a wonderful relaxed feel, just what we come for right. Thank you also for noticing the great job our housekeeping department does, I will certainly pass along your praise, thank you...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,119 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,327 reviews
7.5 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,186 reviews
2.6 km away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
280 reviews
3.0 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,081 - ₹ 25,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“south side of building a little hot but get sun all day. if you like porch sitting try other side for shade...”
 of 5 bubbles EventDriven, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a corner unit!”
 of 5 bubbles SusanneT, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Continental breakfast available on 6th floor. Parking deck under the hotel with additional parking across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles NCLakeLady, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was ocean front, the view was great!!”
 of 5 bubbles bradybunch4k, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles ajwhitehurst, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5