We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Booking.comUS$ 156*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,428: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the BW for one night on my way to Charleston, SC. I had a very pleasant stay and the staff was accomodating & helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Price was reasonable for oceanfront. Will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
Grand Rapids MIchigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 April 2017

- There are 3 properties here. The annex, the lobby building and the tower building. The annex and lobby buildings are the least pursued buildings but have some good qualities too. If you look at the annex try for rooms 321 and 221. These rooms are so large. However the annex rooms do not have balconies, the lobby building does...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daryl H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

This has been an awesome review to read! You have hit it all on the head. After reading your review I get a great deal of information from it and it's all useful! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait for your next visit here.

Connersville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay was really nice. I would definitely stay again. The room could use a better cleaning. The beds was very comfy and the breakfast was totally awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful. They cleanliness of the breakfast area was very good. Everything nice and neat. Would recommend to a friend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 167mistyt
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We would love to have you back again. Glad you enjoyed what we had to offer and next time booking you should call the hotel directly for the best discount offered for our repeat guest.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything at this hotel was great except the bed. I got maybe 7 hours of actual sleep over the 3 days that I stayed there. I woke up every day with neck and back pain. They are very soft--too soft. Other than that, the location is great, the amenities are fantastic, and the staff is very helpful and kind. It...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alliet31
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. I do apologize the bed was to soft for your liking as we all know sleep is very important.

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is an older place. Rooms were fairly clean. AC unit pretty loud. Toilet ran all night, our last night. It is right on the beach and has a couple of small pools and a hot tub. Parking is across the street from hotel and just a couple of hotel owned lots. Breakfast was good, but in another building than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate all feedback. Any problems during your stay ,if you notify front desk, would be taken care of by one of our maintenance men.

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Will most likely go back for another vacation. Everyone was super nice. Very welcoming. We had a great vew of the ocean. The lady in the tiki bar is a awesome bar tender. It was one of the most relaxing trips I've gone to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josecS7386OS
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for picking us for your vacation. We are very happy it was relaxing and can't wait to have you back at our location.

Williston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel with great access to the Beach. Can't go wrong if you book here. I recommend booking an Ocean Front room. The free breakfast is also a nice addition to staying here. There is a nice little Tiki Bar out by the pool. This also seems to be a quiet location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you at our property again. We have awesome rates for returning guest.

Denver
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although check-in was confusing all staff members were very helpful with good customer service. Hotel itself is old and worn, but its oceanfront so things can be overlooked. Breakfast area is quite cumbersome but this hotel was built before "breakfast included" became the norm. Breakfast itself was extremely weak and uninteresting, we tried it twice then gave up and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandBDenver
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review

Waverly, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the staff were very friendly but we had to stay in what is called the annex building or the 3rd building and it was not the greatest. The rooms in the other two buildings looked much better. Our key card reader was broken and the front desk staff tried to fix it but during our entire stay it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen O
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

The annex building is located directly on the beach. You step out your room and the ocean is right there. However, the rooms do not have balconies nor do they face the beach. This is why they are priced much lower than our oceanfront accommodations. We checked our communication logs and could not find any reference to ants being reported...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was expecting more amenities for my money. The pool was not bid enough for 4 people. Pictures on line are not accurate. Not enough variety for breakfast. Old rooms with fake hardwood flooring. No good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlenem278
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Now, we do have an indoor/outdoor pool, a second outdoor pool, a lazy river, a hot tub, and small kiddy pool. Perhaps these were not mentioned to you.

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Executive Two Bedroom Suite Ocean Front (54)
Viewed
King Room Ocean Front (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Efficiency Room (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queen Efficiency Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
3.1 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,182 reviews
6.5 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
1.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
146 reviews
24.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach SC has the relaxed vacation atmosphere and friendly service of a family owned hotel with the security and peace of mind of the Best Western national chain.Accommodations feature 95 ocean front one and two room suites and efficiencies, along with 21 side view king rooms, the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel has a long standing reputation as one of the best beach hotels for your Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1525 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,163 - ₹ 18,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Sands Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Best Western North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean Front is the way to go. ”
dennisb922, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Of their 3 buildings choose the taller one that offers pools/fitness/tiki. Rooms in this location spacious although bathroom a tight squeeze”
AandBDenver, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms on the east side of annex building have the best view of the beach.”
423jeno, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“More towels”
carmensI6648SU, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tower 5th floor provided us a fantastic view from our beds!!”
garybW5026SJ, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 156* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 227
TravelocityUS$ 157
Orbitz.comUS$ 157
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates