We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Prince Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 919: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We (my husband, 3 year old and I) just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel. We booked the cheapest category available, the one bedroom in building 2 and it FAR exceeded our expectations; wonderful view and very pleasant with a decent kitchen. The balcony was really tiny so we opted not to use it, not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lulabelle1234
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Prince Resort. We are glad to hear that you had a great time here and enjoyed the room. The fall season is a great time to catch great deals, and still have the warmth of summer, without the humidity and traffic. We hope to see you again soon. If we can ever...

Burton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We liked this place but didn't love it, even though it wasn't very clean. We found a dirty condom in the hallway, it was there the entire week nobody cleaned it up...the pool isn't the best and the lazy river is across the road which is kinda a pain in the but. It's kinda away from everything to broadway at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megan g
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much Megan for your recent visit to the Prince. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered with our public areas. The condition in which you found the public areas is simply unacceptable. We want to look into this matter further so that we may address the issue and prevent such from occurring in the future....

Mount Airy, Maryland
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room was great and the place was very peaceful. Maid service was great. we had not problems at all. The rose petal turndown service was very romantic. We cant wait to go back! If you go in September there will be less kids during the week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glynnishagy
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are so glad you had a great time, and that everything turned out well. Late summer and early fall is always a great time to come to the beach. We hope we will see you again soon. As always, feel free to reach out to us anytime if we can help...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience staying here. Great hotel great atmosphere great staff. Pay family loved it. Kids have lots of fun as we were enjoying the ocean sun and breeze. The place to be if you want to escape the noisy dirty south myrtle beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you John for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed it here and in the Cherry Grove area. We work hard to provide a great environment for you and our guests. Please reach out if we can help you plan a future trip to the area!

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Keep in mind this is a busy condo resort and if you get there between 3 and 6, particularly on weekends, it is going to be busy and take a long time to check in. I recommend getting there a little early, packing your swimsuit and hitting the beach or pool. They will gladly...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jonathan B
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jonathan for choosing the Prince and for taking a few moments to share the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed not only the views, but the amenities and staff here as well. We appreciate you understanding this is is a busy time and for the suggestions. Hopefully we will be able to serve you...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I normally don't give a negative review, but this is the exception. Having stayed there for eight nights I feel I can say a little about it. The buildings (2) look great from the outside. Can't say what all of the condo's look like. Ours was reasonably nice after we arrived. The problem is really not about the condo, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tom for your recent visit to the Prince Resort. I am sorry to hear the parking situation burdened you and your guests during your stay. Like most hotels in the area, we do have the majority of our parking across the street in Tower 2. We do have parking at Tower 1, where you stayed, for registration and...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and two kids. The room was clean considering how late in the season it was. The kitchen area was stocked nicely for basic cooking, which can save a lot of money. While I don't expect to spend a lot of time in my room, it would be nice if they updated the tv's in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksgarner
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Prince, and for sharing your experience. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy the room, the amenities, and the area. We are in the process of updating as time permits until the season slows down. I do hope we will have the chance to see you in the future. Please...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Second time staying at this resort but very disappointing this time! we found 2 types of roaches crawling in the bathroom. Went to the front desk and talked to Jimmy the manager on site who calmly recited to us (like reading a script) that they are not roaches but are known as palmetto waterbugs and claimed those bugs live in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank piomlo
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Prince Resort on your recent visit to the area. I want to apologize for any issues you may have encountered with any type of pest. We do have monthly pest services to prevent issues, but with the amount of people we have come through, it is nearly impossible to completely avoid certain pests. Being in...

Plantsville
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and tidy each day. Amazing views from rooms!! Great place for vacation with no stress!!! Pool and spa area cleaned throughout the day. Housekeeping on point with restocking all bathtoom necessities. Shops, fuel and grocery stores nearby. Would definitely stay again and again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Melissa for your recent stay and for the kind words about the Prince! We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy the facilities and the amenities. We work hard to provide these amenities to you, and we are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and hardworking. We would love to have you...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in an ocean front 3 bedroom condo. Parking deck across the street. Pool, pier and beach just steps from the resort. We would definitely go back. We rented through the VBRO Website ( which was less expensive than going directly through the resort). Would definitely go back. Water was great and we really enjoyed the balcony!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Pam for staying with the Prince and for the kind words about the property. We would love to have you visit again the next time you are in the area. Feel free to reach out to us if we can help you guys plan a stay in the near future!

625 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,176 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,634 - ₹ 18,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Bessemer City, North Carolina
21 days ago
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #1036 Bld#2 was clean...”
 of 5 bubbles trini5, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tower 2 saves bucks and view just as great, maybe better”
 of 5 bubbles rfs1000, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner Rooms, offer Great Views.”
 of 5 bubbles kswilliams78, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles car0lynfaith, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor in tower 2 for great views and better rates.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleD943, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay