We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room had been given away before we arrived, walked all over the place looking for a comparable room (3) rooms before we were given a comparable room. The room was dirty everwhere I looked. Dishes were filthy as was the table ware (dishwasher was wasted) and kitchen table was filthy. Microwave was rusty inside. Bathroom in front was nasty,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherman P
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize on all the issues you had with your unit. I am sorry that you had to go to three units before finding the unit that you wanted. I can assure you that we didn't give your room away. Again, I apologize that you had several cleaning and maintenance issues with...

Red Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Again ,this is not my first visit to this Resort. I fully enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, which we had to ourselves. The hot tub however did not shut off due to faulty timer. So we simply reported that to the front desk. I had unit 406. Very small unit and (one) small bedroom. Do not advise no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttgay
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the front desk didn't tell you about the green switches in that unit. We will install our new wifi system by March 11, 2017 so all internet issues should go away then. I will make sure activities has a new labeled bottle in the gym. Thank you again for staying with us...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Wonderful winter getaway for the family. The resort is in an excellent location with loads of beach at your doorstep. Outdoor pools and hot tubs have beautiful landscaping and are very pleasant. Great amenities and activities. Indoor pool has no charm but is clean and can be handy during a rainy or cold stretch. Units are old style and outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H0lidayMEL
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future and once again thank you for staying with us.

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Going in a few days-have some questions-they have not answered their phone in three days. Wtf?? I called 10 times last wk until someone finally picked up. I need to ask if there is a washer and dryer or pots and pans but these folks could not be bothered. Bad sign . A very bad sign.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy J
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that you had trouble reaching us. Our office hours are 8am-8pm. I wonder if your phone lines were down. We did have some phone issues last week. I do apologize that it took you 10 times to finally reach someone. I will go over this with my front desk staff. We hope you enjoy your stay with us.

Mebane, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My family and I sayed here the 1st of January. It was nice, but it really need to be updated bad. The service we received was excellent! I read reviews before going so I couldn't complain about this "out dated" resort. Hopefully they will make some serious changes in the near future. If you decide to stay there don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughan M
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are an older resort so we pride ourselves on great customer service. We are adding new furniture and drapes to the units. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future.

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I spent this past week relaxing at Peppertree Ocean Club,a Festiva Resort!! I had a one Bedroom suite oceanfront with a jacuzzi and two full baths!! I really enjoyed myself!! what I really enjoyed was a private balcony in my bedroom and there was also a balcony in the the living room!! I listened to the ocean while I slept!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela P
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Reviewed 16 December 2016

The room was clean, great location close to everything. Ocean view. The front desk, security, and all the help are fantastic. They really enjoy their job. We are obviously off season, but still everyone is very accommodating and extremely friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Yes, we are an older resort, but we pride ourselves on clean rooms and great customer service for all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

our room needed allot of maintenance, the room curtains kept felling down from the top, there was mold around the commode system and door frames. water in the sinks did not stay hot when needed, The bed room lamp was broken and rust was falling from the vent above my bed. What was most disturbing was the loud noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryjacobs6443
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had several issues with your unit. My Maintenance staff will go through this unit from top to bottom to make sure this doesn't happen again. We are changing out the couches and TV's in the units. We are in trying to come up with a plan on how to renovate this...

RHSC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I ended up here because the week I had at the Marriott was canceled due to the Hurricane/tornado that caused damage to their resort. This is no Marriott by no means but is nice. It is an older place that does need some updating, painting and cleaned good in the elevators, stairs area and halls. The unit we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjltrpr
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was my pleasure to serve you and your friends during your stay with us. I apologize for the living room tile floor being dirty. Having an older resort we really pride ourselves on customer service. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to serving you and your family again in the...

Newbury, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Maybe it depends on your perspective but we had a nice time. I inherited a time share at this condo and finally made it down to see it. Yes, the place is older, but our condo was clean and spacious. It had one large bedroom and a pull-out couch, there were only 2 of us with 4 people it might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Painter121
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

848 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (720)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Condo (107)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Condo (68)
Viewed
Pool (71)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (132)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (102)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,328 reviews
2.0 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,123 reviews
1.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
119 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
135 reviews
6.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, offers a fabulous vacation experience for those who like to relax at the surf's edge by day and hit up the Grand Strand scene by night. Many units have oceanfront views with private balconies, allowing you to sit back and take in the sweet ocean breeze. After a day of soaking up the sun, you can find plenty of restaurants, nightclubs and a variety of entertainment just a few blocks away from the resort. The Ocean Club will welcome you to your home away from home any time of year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Address: 1908 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2747
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,479 - ₹ 15,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Once reservations have been made, call front desk and ask what room they reserved for you, that way there should be no surprises.”
 of 5 bubbles ttgay, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 577vaughanm, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I prefer 3rd to 5th floors!! my room was very satisfactory!!”
 of 5 bubbles 992angelap, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great views, beautiful pools and hot tubs, higher floors have less noise and better ocean views,”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryjacobs6443, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraF798, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5