We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunrise Pointe Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sunrise Pointe Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Honaker, Virginia
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed with McMillan Reality.. We had a wonderful time on the beach. We stayed in a 3 bedroom and it was really clean and nice, it was on the 11th floor. The only problem was our car top carrier would only fit on the first floor , so I had to remove before parking on the 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarey24
Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The first day of our stay there was a box and an opened large trash bag filled with trash left right outside our condo. It stunk from being in the heat and had bugs all over the ground around it. I have pics. I contacted Carolina Resorts Realty several times about the issue, with no resolution. We also had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjp9599
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a three bedroom, three bath condo. It was fairly clean upon arrival but we had to touch up a few things. Great master suite with a corner jetted tub. The entire floor was ceramic tile. We loved it because it was easy to keep clean and it smelled fresher that having a lot of carpet. As usual there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnojohnson
Reviewed 6 January 2016

My family and I spent a week at Sunrise Pointe 11D and we loved every minute of it. The condo was clean, spacious and updated. The location was perfect- only a few minutes from town, but quiet enough to make for a relaxing stay. The large balcony with the ocean front view is by far the best part! (check out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Max K
Waldorf
Reviewed 11 September 2015

My wife and I, along with our son, daughter-in-law, and two granddaughters (age 10 & 13), decided to spend a week together in the Myrtle Beach area. Having stayed in the Cherry Grove area before, I felt that this location offered the best chance for the relaxing vacation we were seeking. Looking at the HomeAway website, I picked Rental 122929,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tivm254
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This was the first experience with Elliott Beach Rentals in North Myrtle Beach. This condo was as advertised. Large rooms, clean with stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. It also had several very nice sets of cutlery and flatware, so we never ran out of utensils. The large balcony overlooking the beach was truly relaxing. Only thing that could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnojohnson
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Our rental period covered the week of June 27 and we were located in Sunrise Point unit 12G. The main problem we encountered was that the unit appeared clean and there was the fragrance of a cleaning product but as we began unpacking I observed the following: food waste on the kitchen floor and in the fridge; used coffee filter...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ataylor469
ElliottRealty, Manager at Sunrise Pointe Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the online community, ataylor469. We apologize that the pre-arrival cleaning of your condo was not done as thoroughly as it should have been, however we are happy to hear that you were pleased with our response time and that you loved the view. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide...

Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Snowbirds getting out of the hard winter of the Northeast to the shores of South Carolina. People are very friendly. Our condo was nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The condo was spacious and well equipped. Views of the ocean were wonderful and forever changing. Will return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki B
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our stay was from Aug 2nd to Aug 9th 2014. 5G appears to be the only unit in Sunrise Pointe that is managed by Carolina Resorts Realty. The first impression when walking into the condo is a good one. It smelled slightly of bleach as if it had been recently cleaned, spacious, with fresh paint and had nice appeal for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnojohnson
montreal quebec
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed May 17th to 31st 2014 in 8A at Sunrise Pointe. It is a very nice condo, very roomy and quiet. Rented through Elliott. Good communication leading up to the trip, super easy check in and check out. The condo was very nice and quite clean except for the kitchen. The outside of the cabinets were pretty dirty, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpmariani
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Pointe Condominiums, responded to this review

dpmariani, We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Sunrise Pointe! We think that 8A is a wonderful condo and the view is certainly one of the best on the beach. Thank you for your suggestion for a new larger cooking pot for the kitchen, we will definitely let the homeowner know. Also, thank you for your suggestion...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
920 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
10.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
12.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,403 reviews
6.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sunrise Pointe Condominiums

Address: 5404 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1350
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 12,532 - ₹ 14,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Pointe Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Pointe Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Pointe Condominiums Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Pointe Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the units have an an ocean front view. Large balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnojohnson, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles ataylor469, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid 5G. Other units in Sunrise Pointe are run by different management companies and people appear to be pleased. This is an older building but the living spaces and balconies are great. Also, there is assigned parking which is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnojohnson, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“8A was really nicely decorated. My sister was in 11D and the decor was really over-the-top nautical. 8A is also an end unit with a much better view up the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles dpmariani, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Book through Century 21 Thomas. They seem to have the better quality condos as compared to Elliot.”
 of 5 bubbles carmelo15, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay