We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room is filthy! There was pieces of dried dog food and dog fur all over the floor. The fan in the bathroom was literally falling out of the ceiling. I was afraid to use the toilet because of that. When I told the two employees at checkout about the issues, they didn't offer any kind of apology. They just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda B
Reviewed 1 week ago

My review is based on the kindness and attentiveness of the staff. While the motel itself needs some updating as other reviewers have stated, for the price and area, it is truly a wonderful, comfortable motel. My room was clean, and if not, I am sure the staff would have sent someone quite quickly to correct whatever problems. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine R
meditation22, General Manager at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love pets here and there owners. We always try to take good care of both. Please feel free to come back and stay with us anytime you are in the area and good luck on your adventure around the world. We were very honored to have you and Figi here with...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The only reason I chose this hotel is because it was pretty much the only one that allows pets anywhere near N. Myrtle Beach. The room was clean and sufficient. The bathroom was a little sketchy (fire sprinkler was pushed through the ceiling, toilet was way too low and missing the plastic covers that go over the bolts, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimiep19
meditation22, Manager at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Yes here at LaQuinta we love all pets and treat them as family. Rest assured that your concerns are not taken lightly and we are working very hard to fix the problems in your room. We hope to see you in the near future and see our new upgrades

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Never had an unkind thing to stay at any LaQuinta I have stayed at. This hotel chain is always been clean and impressive--not this time though. At checkin, our bathroom was dirty; wanted to switch rooms but they were sold out. They sent someone up to clean it. The next morning, no hot water. I see there were comments here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LG28412
Manager6128, Manager at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your issues. we are working very hard to take care of your concerns. We would love to see you in the future

Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Pros: Hotel clean in some places, our room was clean, beds comfortable. We were on third floor and it was quite as hotel had only a handful of people staying there. Stayed Sunday pm thru Wednesday am. Cons: Hot water not available at 10:30 Sunday night, ok Monday am. No hot water on Tuesday am. Hot water ok on Tuesday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indy442001
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

La Quinta North Myrtle Beach, though an older hotel, was clean and comfy, with enough amenities for a relaxing stay. My husband was especially impressed with the WiFi strength. I appreciated the single serve coffee/tea maker, microwave and fridge, as well as the sofa and room decor. Not a lot of space to set down toiletries in bathroom, but just...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased that we could be your pet-friendly hotel of choice in the North Myrtle Beach area. I hope we can serve you many more times in the future. Our goal is to provide a great experience to our guests, and it’s humbling to see such kind words that indicate...

Charlotte
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were looking to go to the beach and take our two Mini Pinschers. I honestly didn't have high expectations but I was pleasantly surprised with La Quinta of Cherry Grove. The front desk staff was always very helpful and pleasant. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The beach was a short drive away and had free public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cybercharlotte
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased that we could be your pet-friendly hotel of choice in the North Myrtle Beach, SC area. I hope we can serve you many more times in the future. Our goal is to provide a great experience for two-legged and four-legged guests, and it’s humbling to see such kind...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Usually book LaQuinta wherever we go - disappointed - this one older and definitely needs remodeling. Not the cleanest either- did not pass my inspection but only stayed one night so just dealt with it. small breakfast selection and chose the safest - cereal . Beds and pillows so bad did not sleep well at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2749EWcountry
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel was nice and we were happy with our room. It was a suite with 2 beds and a couch which was plenty of room for all of us. Clean room and comfortable beds. The hotel had a pool too, even though it was a little on the small side. Then again, since the beach is only 10 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista798
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a Nice and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. Breakfast staff was inform about your comment. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Trouble and confusion about existing reservation began upon arrival which was delayed because there is No Sign on busy street indicating entrance to hotel. Then the room....a disaster with the worst of the worst in terms of old decrepit mattresses which would be better used by jailers housing condemned prisoners or by funeral directors buying mattresses used in coffins which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFJET1124
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time as action has already been taken related to your comments. Nothing...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Double Queen Sleeper Sofa Suite (27)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Standard King Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
7.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,183 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
91 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Address: 1601B Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,434 - ₹ 14,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We used points for two nights, is this what you get if you use points.”
 of 5 bubbles indy442001, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles K2749EWcountry, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pick a room on the upper floors quieter ..less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles lovi2, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent but if like me were you don't care to hear pets; request a room not on the same floor as pets.”
 of 5 bubbles 557beverlyd, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“State street side has a view. On busy weekends,plan to use the stairs here to go down. Third floor is good since there is an ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnysideup70, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay