We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Barefoot Resort
Barefoot Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Barefoot Resort
 Click to rate
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Luxury away from the chaos. One of the biggest/best pools I ever seen at Myrtle Beach. Spacious and accommodating. Great place for large events as we had and the catering service is TOP NOTCH. The staff is amazing and the stay here comes with some fun and neat perks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley M
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bradley M, I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with Barefoot Resort and Yacht Club. Our outdoor pool at the Yacht Club in one of the biggest on the beach, with a great property and luxury condos to match. We hope have the opportunity to host you and yours for many more great vacations...

naples
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My golf buddies and I have been here before. In the six years since we have been there the place has gone downhill. We were in Ironwood 8 and the rooms were worn. Lights half-worked and the beds were smallll and the matresses shot. They had duct taped runners to the carpet. Check-in wasn't easy and check-out was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestforbill
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear bestforbill, Thank you for taking the time to share with us, we appreciate all guest feedback so that we can better accommodate our future guests. While I can't comment on the golf courses themselves, I can say that we are working hard with our owners to make sure that we are keeping this units up to our guest's standards...

Pickerington, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Barefoot is a not a bad place to stay if you are not going to stay on the beach. There were 4 golfers staying in 3BR condo. Absolutely no complaints. The resort has many amenities, tennis courts and many pools. It also has a great location. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Timothy H, Thank you for sharing and we have to agree that if you are looking for a quiet, affordable condo for your vacation to the beach, Barefoot Resort can't be beat. We have lots of pools and activities available to do on site, we're close to lots of dining and shopping choices, plus we have clean comfortable condos...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a group of 20 for 4 nights. We played all 4 courses. The courses were in great shape, but nothing spectacular. Our rooms were inadequate and spread all over the Ironwood section. Twin beds? Really? 1980's TVs? We played Cape Fear National on the way in and Tidewater on the way out. Both were way better than any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bchboy47
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear bchboy47, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your trip the Barefoot Location. With so many great choices on the beach we strive to be the best vacation choice possible. With a group as large as yours we do our very best to keep everyone in the same section of the resort which we were able to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in a 3 bedroom condo. It was clean and well equipped for our golf trip. The rooms were big, and the kitchen was stocked with pots and pans. I will have no problem requesting the same unit next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hopsman
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hopsman, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We have to agree that our golf villas are the perfect size for a golf group or family trips. Spacious, well taken care of and a great quiet location for a the perfect relaxing...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the great misfortune from being relocated from our reservation at Myrtlewoods because of a last minute issue. It happens. They automatically booked us a room at one of Barefoot Resort's units in River Crossing. We were horribly disappointed. We were in a unit that had a broken couch-bed, a ~28 inch CRT TV from the 90s (it literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemmings666
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I had a great experience at Barefoot. It was more than we expected. We stayed at the North Tower, which was right in front of the huge pool. We also had a great view from our balcony. The condo was clean and up to date. The price of our stay was reasonable and we even used our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffany d
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have to agree that the North Tower units have a beautiful view of the waterway and with a spacious, well kept condo to to match these units that can't be beat. I am so glad that we were able to get you a great price and...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived and thought that our group of 20 would be relatively close together, not. The rooms were all different, most 2 bed 2 bath, One 3 bed 3 bath, one roll of toilet paper per bath for 5 days no coffee, totally lacking common amenities. While the weather was great the 4 courses were very similar but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will E
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Will E, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we always appreciate guest feedback. With 20 rooms it can be difficult to get everyone close together. We have such a large property that while everything is in the complex the buildings are fairly spread out. We do our absolute best to keep everyone as close as possible. We...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I recently returned from a golf trip to Barefoot Landing. I stayed in a friends condo so can't comment on prices but was very impressed with the quality of the condo (in Harbor View) and the cleanliness of the accommodations. We played all 4 of the golf courses - Love, Norman, Fabio and Dye. All were in great shape. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roger W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us for Barefoot Golf Resort. With the great staff, great clubhouse breakfast prices, beautiful courses, and unbeatable location, Barefoot Resort is the perfect place to plan your golf getaway adventure. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad Resort Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice, peaceful, walking distance to beach. Able to walk to beach daily for sunrise and sunset. Golf carts aren't allowed on property unless you're a permanent resident. Centrally located to restaurants, grocery shopping, as well as Tanger Outlets about a quarter mile away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Beach Vacations. Dunes Point is a beautiful condo with a location that is just a short walk to the beach. If our guests are looking for a nice, comfortable and quiet getaway, Dunes Pointe is the perfect place for them to stay. We hope to host you and yours...

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa A (100)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa B (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
6.3 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,182 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,443 reviews
1.8 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,673 reviews
9.8 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
16.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For great vacation accommodations along the Grand Strand, book your next stay with Barefoot Resort by Beach Vacations! -A variety of golf course villas, high-rise condos and spacious townhomes -One, two, three and four bedroom layouts to accommodate any size group -All condos offering full-kitchens and washer/dryers, with many offering complimentary WiFi -Access to outdoor pools and hot tubs on property -Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts available to guests -Four championship quality golf courses available within the resort -Two on-site restaurants -A seasonal beach shuttle with complimentary transport to and from the beach -Located conveniently just inland from the beach and right across the waterway from Barefoot Landing With a diverse catalog of sterling rental condos ranging from one bedroom golf course villas to four bedroom deluxe Yacht Club condos, Barefoot Resort Vacations by Beach Vacations presents you with the finest properties Barefoot Resort has to offer. With each condo providing fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi, the conveniences of home will be at your fingertips. The premier vacation destination in North Myrtle Beach, Barefoot Resort is home to four championship-quality golf courses from some of the elite names in course architecture: Love, Norman, Fazio and Dye. But there's so much more than just golf at the resort! Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, two on-site restaurants, location right across from fantastic shopping and dining at Barefoot Landing and even a free seasonal beach shuttle are perks you can enjoy during your vacation. Barefoot Resort is also conveniently located near popular attractions like Alligator Adventure, Pirates Voyage and the Tanger Outlets. Other area hot spots like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk are just a short drive south from the resort. Book the best for your next vacation and let Beach Vacations help you pick the perfect rental condo at Barefoot Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort

Address: 4403 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5254
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,748 - ₹ 14,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bare Foot Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
10 months ago
East Haven, Connecticut
10 months ago
Baltimore
Warren, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms have a wonderful view of the pool/waterway”
  • Intercoastal waterway
BradleyM508, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get to see the room before you accept it. There must have been better condos that ours.”
bestforbill, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Barefoot also accept AAA memberships, I got an extra 10% off the price of our stay.”
542tiffanyd, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Marriott down the street...”
Lefty1313, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villas are roomy, can sleep 8 people with no problem.”
joycef507, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5