We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ocean Bay Club

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Ocean Bay Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of The Ocean Bay Club
 Click to rate
southern new jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been in Ocean Bay Club for three years now, and this time, I just needed a three bedroom unit thank God - just for a long weekend - I would have really complained if it was for a wholel week. First, there is always water near the refrigerator - also - the ice maker does NOT work. the rugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missynancy
Goode, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 1310 which was rented to us by Elliot Realty. This is a Condo not a hotel. Nine women on a retreat. The condo itself was quite attractive. The upkeep needs to improve. The unit had laminated and ceramic flooring which had loads of sand on them. When we walked across the floors our feet were black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of Elliott Beach rentals I would like to apologize for the few inconveniences you had during your stay with us. I am glad you did however enjoyed the condo. We will make the necessary repairs and make sure this unit is in top shape for...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This unit is terrible and it was dirty upon arrival. Everything is outdated: very outdated. It is in desperate need of a revamp. Disappointed for sure. I wish I would of read trip advisor prior. Stay away from this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hartsfieldt
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Got a 4 bedroom condo for a week. Rooms were nice but could use some updating. Master bed was soft definitely not like home, but the hot tub worked out nice for a tired beach day. Room temp was comfortable and the view of the ocean can get any better from high above the 14th floor. My only gripe is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Recently while we were staying in an owner-owned condo at Ocean Bay Club, friends rented the above unit. We visited them to welcome them and noted that the unit smelled very musty and one could hardly see through the sliding glass doors. There was also evidence of a recent leak. (They had called the agency after Hurricane Matthew to see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelers1965
Mexico City
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Our group stayed in 710 and 1210, both 4 bedroom condos. Both were clean and comfortable, no issues with most things. Both have older furniture and small TV's, especially in the bedrooms. The kitchens are small but well enough stocked to be functional. A good location for walks to the beach or Main street activities. There are better choices out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 160murrayp
upstate sc
Reviewed 17 September 2016

# 1103 Ocean Bay Club. Six of us rented unit 1103 through Elliott Realty. The unit was filthy. The bedding is barely flop house quality ... Thin, worn and stained. No comforters or spreads to start. Of the 4 tv only 1 is a tv. The others might serve as vcr monitors if you bring your own vcr. The unit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rwm700
ElliottRealty, Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that you were unsatisfied with your stay at Ocean Bay Club 1103. Our housekeeping staff will address you concerns and we will have our quality control team check the TVs to see what the problem may be. Thank you for letting us know.

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Our family vacation excitement was quickly chilled upon walking up to the door of this unit due to the overpowering smell of sewage. I have no clue what was causing the smell but it was horrendous. Upon entering the unit, all hope of a nice, relaxing atmosphere was ruined by the shabby and tattered environment...from the bare bulb in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allie_405
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This unit was horrible. We showed up for a much anticipated family vacation. The photos are not representative of the unit in any way. There were other people's clothes in the drawers and other people's hairs on the sheets. The pillows were stained, the shower curtains mildewed and the locks on the patio doors were non-functioning. The sofa sleeper was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bobbi L
CondoLux-Rentals, Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

CondoLux made every effort to rectify the situation; our cleaning crew was turned away multiple times and told that the unit did not need to be cleaned, even though the guest insisted the unit was "dirty". The guest made outrageous demands and denied CondoLux any opportunity to rectify any issues they had, a replacement Condo was offered despite this the...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

I was a little skeptical after reading the two reviews on here, but then I realized that everyone has their own opinion and some people may just be wrong or hard to please.., who knows. My family of five along with my parents and nephew stayed here for the week. We were provided with everything we need. Plenty of pots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela K

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,182 reviews
0.1 km away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#41 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
129 reviews
0.8 km away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Verandas
The Verandas
#30 of 41 in North Myrtle Beach
51 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ashworth
The Ashworth
#8 of 41 in North Myrtle Beach
150 reviews
0.6 km away
Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club
Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club
#26 of 41 in North Myrtle Beach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Ocean Bay Club

Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-8202
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,341 - ₹ 36,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ocean Bay Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ocean Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Bay Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ocean Bay Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Ocean Bay Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for comments from previous guest.”
ConnieC261, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't get 1103”
rwm700, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The area is nice.”
, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I can only review unit #701 as it is the only one I have stayed in.”
familygettogethers, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This room is kind of in a corner. Can't see very far to the right but a better view towards the left.”
marisaw637, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates