We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maritime Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Maritime Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I just came home from staying here. We wanted to take a quick and short trip somewhere since he works most Saturdays. After calling around to several hotels in Gatlinburg and Myrtle Beach (every one we tried was booked) Maritime Beach Club came through for us. Melissa that I spoke with was very helpful. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tosha H
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Tosha H. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice place, especially when you want a living room and kitchen and not just a hotel room, even an efficiency. Has a heated outdoor pool and hot tub as well as a game room, and outdoor games like bocce and shuffleboard. Yet, it still needs some attention. In a two bedroom, two bath unit, both baths had areas that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Laura C. We apologize that you felt the bathrooms in your unit weren't satisfactory. I am hoping that you informed the front desk about the issue so they could have housekeeping and maintenance take care of the issues. Hurricane Matthew caused some minor damage in some of our units which maintenance is working hard to...

Wallace, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We have owned this time share for over 30 years. It has all you need for a great vacation. The beach is right out the door. Nice pool if you don't want to get sandy. The only reason for the 4 stars is because it is an old resort but doesn't take away from being a great location. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Linda S. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Choosing a time-share exchange can be a nightmare. Only once have I been ecstatic upon arrival! I read all the reviews here about this resort and called the resort itself before booking. We were pleasantly surprised. The 2-bedroom condo (Room 606) was bright and clean, which is not a given in time shares. We had one maintenance issue, resolved quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pattyd12016
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review pattyd. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Room was a two bedroom two bath unit. The second bath was a nice surprise because our reservation sheet listed only one bath. The unit also had a sleeper sofa. The furniture was dated and distressed. The ceiling had some poor repairs. We arrived the day after a bad storm and the carpeting in the room was soaked. (Not really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CWOTim
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review CWOTim. We apologize for the wet carpet. Yes we had a bad storm in Sept that blew rain into some of the units. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were here in September which was a great month here in MB. The grounds are very nice and right on the beach. The staff helpful. Had a 2 bedroom unite /2bath , balcony with a small table and 2 chairs. The smaller unites do not have a balcony to sit on. The 2 bedroom was pretty small but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmoon2016
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review dmoon2016. We would love to have you vacation with us again.

Granite Falls, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Staff there are great. We have have stayed there many times. They are very ncie, free coffee. Location is wonderful if you like a less busy place. Well maintained and always doing updates. We have owned there many years and have no had no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garywE2734XY
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Garyw. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, nice place, free coffee, tiki bar, very clean pool and amenities, helpful staff. Located in the less busy section of North Myrtle, yet close to everything you need. Great view of the ocean and lots of daily activities, exercise room, game room and sauna!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theturk03
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review theturk03. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We just checked out of the Maritime. After requesting to move to a different room, because our room smelled, they said they could not accommodate that and that if we were unhappy we could check out and stay at another resort. The room is very outdated and the smell was in all of our possessions. We know they cleaned the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mat0705
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Mat0705. We certainly apologize that you did not find the accommodations at our resort to be satisfactory. Each unit is cleaned prior to check in. If the issue with the A/C was reported to the font desk, someone in maintenance would have come to the unit to fix or replace the A/C. If we had availability to move you...

Toms River, NJ USA
Reviewed 4 August 2016

older property but well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful probably the best and easiest timeshare check-in ever. Studio size of large hotel room with full kitchen. Close to great resturants Coconuts beach grill is excellent for lunch and drinks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review John B. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
4.7 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
920 reviews
1.4 km away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
0.9 km away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Maritime Beach Club

Address: 400 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2930
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,412 - ₹ 9,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Maritime Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Maritime Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritime Beach Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, North Carolina
6 months ago
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Williamsburg, Virginia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Maritime Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were right off the elevator but were never bothered by any noise. All rooms are ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles pattyd12016, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles garywE2734XY, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Photos on website do not look nothing like rooms”
  • Bedroom door is old slide in.
  • Carpet stinks and dirt on baseboards
  • Ceiling different colors
  • Mirror has black around it
  • Bathroom
  • Shower is not for anyone over 5'8
  • Dirt around door jams and baseboards
  • Microwave burnt marks
 of 5 bubbles Mat0705, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't get a bad room they all face the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles jackidesanto, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One bedrooms are great for a couple or a couple with a small child but are limited on space for groceries, clothes, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 329chrisg329, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay