We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shore Crest Vacation Villas

AscendHotelsUS$ 230*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Shore Crest Vacation Villas
 Click to rate
Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Property was easy to get to and traffic was not bad at all - even during Spring Break. Property was well maintained and a great location on the beach. Nice pool and hot tub area. Room was very comfortable. Location is close to many different attractions and places to eat. Two good ones for us were Hamburger Joe's (very close)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trsloan
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello trsloan, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are pleased you found our resort to be well maintained and enjoyed our location. We are also thrilled your room was comfortable! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Liberty, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We used this condo with a time share. We were across the street from the ocean. I had requested top floor and got it. You can see the ocean from the 2nd bedroom and the back has a balcony with table and chairs. You have a view of the marsh. Good beds, very clean, 3 tv's. The kitchen is small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PennyinShallotte
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello PennyinShallotte, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are delighted you loved the view. We are also pleased you enjoyed your unit! We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very good place to stay, if you are on the beach side there are no bad views. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The folks at the desk are very helpful, and we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank feh50
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello feh50, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are thrilled you found your unit to be spacious and well appointed. We are also delighted the staff was helpful during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The quality of these apartments is just superb. Great location, quiet but with enough activities around for all ages. Beautifully decorated and equipped. We would f=have liked to stay longer and hope to be back sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireneleed2015
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello ireneleed2015, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are delighted you found your unit to be superb. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved, loved, loved our condo! We were traveling with a teen and the separate bedroom spaces gave us all a bit of privacy. We spent early mornings on the balcony sipping coffee, much of each day exploring the area, and evenings on the beach tossing a football or floating in the lazy river. The well appointed kitchen allowed us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Sara M., Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed the onsite amenities. We are also delighted you found the kitchen to be well appointed and were able to utilize it to cook meals! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We visited this location the third week of March from Saturday to Saturday. Our room was on the fourth floor, with ocean view. Here is a tip, ask for ocean front. Ocean view means your balcony faces the building next door and if you lean out over the railing you can see the ocean. Besides the ocean view our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Brian O., Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are delighted you enjoyed our location. We are also pleased you enjoyed the onsite amenities. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We visited Shore Crest Villas the from March 19th-23rd. Our 2 bedroom condo was beautiful and clean. The beds are super comfortable. We wanted to sleep all day. The kitchen was stocked with all the appliances and cookware we needed. There is a blender to make tasty drinks and a coffee pot to recover from the tasty drinks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wehavealove4travel
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Wehavealove4travel, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the pools while staying with us! We are also thrilled you found everything you needed in your unit. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

On our return north from Florida, we stopped for two nights at the Shore Crest Vacation Villas. Having had a great time in Florida, this was planned as a restful stop and maybe a last bit of holiday fun. In hindsight, we wished we'd booked for more nights, because we had a blast!! There were both indoor and outdoor pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamaynard99
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello kamaynard99, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are delighted you stayed with us. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed the pools and lazy river! We are also pleased your unit was spacious and clean! We appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cheraw, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2017

stayed in late January... first time staying here.. we exchanged with interval international. has ocean front third floor.. husband is in a wheel chair most of the time and handicap rooms were not available. the staff ... in advance added things to the room to make it more comfortable for him. We were blown away! the place was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharane-n-bill
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello sharane-n-bill, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are delighted the staff was able to exceed your expectations! We are also thrilled you found your accommodations to be clean and the staff to be personable! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Sheridan, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Had ants on the kitchen counter but they sprayed and they went away. Parking on the beach side is limited. Overall, it was a nice stay and the location is close to a lot of attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wasted a whole day though, being misled by a Bluegreen salesman telling us all these ways we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Marty L., Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are so glad you enjoyed our location. We are also pleased the staff was helpful and friendly. However, we regret to hear you did not have a good experience during your sales meeting. We will forward this information to our leadership team to prevent issues...

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa (89)
Viewed
Pool (81)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Marsh View Villa (105)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
6.8 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,159 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,409 reviews
2.2 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
994 reviews
9.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,053 reviews
0.3 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Address: 4709 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5338
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,659 - ₹ 17,722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Crest Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Crest Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Crest Vacation Villas Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Shore Crest Vacation Hotel
Hotel Shore Crest Vacation
Shorecrest Vacation Villas
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shore Crest Vacation Villas staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Shore Crest Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere on the beach side is great, if you get in the buiding on the street side you wont have much of a view”
  • Looking north
  • Looking south
feh50, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take what you are given - they are all good.”
ireneleed2015, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had unit 2903, low units could not see the beach.”
PennyinShallotte, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“oceanfront is the best view.. we were third floor... we were across from the arcade - loved it.”
sharane-n-bill, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two bedrooms face the ocean, otherwise you will be on the end of the building if you want oceanview from a one bedroom.”
45martyl, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AscendHotels
US$ 230* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 230
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates