We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Shore Crest Vacation Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited Shore Crest Villas the from March 19th-23rd. Our 2 bedroom condo was beautiful and clean. The beds are super comfortable. We wanted to sleep all day. The kitchen was stocked with all the appliances and cookware we needed. There is a blender to make tasty drinks and a coffee pot to recover from the tasty drinks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wehavealove4travel
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Wehavealove4travel, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the pools while staying with us! We are also thrilled you found everything you needed in your unit. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Liberty, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this condo with a time share. We were across the street from the ocean. I had requested top floor and got it. You can see the ocean from the 2nd bedroom and the back has a balcony with table and chairs. You have a view of the marsh. Good beds, very clean, 3 tv's. The kitchen is small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PennyinShallotte
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello PennyinShallotte, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are delighted you loved the view. We are also pleased you enjoyed your unit! We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

On our return north from Florida, we stopped for two nights at the Shore Crest Vacation Villas. Having had a great time in Florida, this was planned as a restful stop and maybe a last bit of holiday fun. In hindsight, we wished we'd booked for more nights, because we had a blast!! There were both indoor and outdoor pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamaynard99
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello kamaynard99, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are delighted you stayed with us. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed the pools and lazy river! We are also pleased your unit was spacious and clean! We appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cheraw, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed in late January... first time staying here.. we exchanged with interval international. has ocean front third floor.. husband is in a wheel chair most of the time and handicap rooms were not available. the staff ... in advance added things to the room to make it more comfortable for him. We were blown away! the place was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharane-n-bill
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello sharane-n-bill, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are delighted the staff was able to exceed your expectations! We are also thrilled you found your accommodations to be clean and the staff to be personable! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Sheridan, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Had ants on the kitchen counter but they sprayed and they went away. Parking on the beach side is limited. Overall, it was a nice stay and the location is close to a lot of attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wasted a whole day though, being misled by a Bluegreen salesman telling us all these ways we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Marty L., Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are so glad you enjoyed our location. We are also pleased the staff was helpful and friendly. However, we regret to hear you did not have a good experience during your sales meeting. We will forward this information to our leadership team to prevent issues...

San Antonio, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Hot water heater broke, sink was broke with water spraying everywhere, dried cheese in the telephone cord, furnishings left over from a 1980s Motel 6. Maintenance staff was very friendly and helpful in trying to repair the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BosquedelApache
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello BosquedelApache, Thank you for your review of Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We regret to hear your recent experience was anything less than enjoyable. We are dedicated to maintaining positive relationships with our guests and would like to address your concerns at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

My family has come here every year since 2010! We will be back this year to make it our 7th year in a row!! The condo is very close to Tanger outlet, barefoot landing and my favorite bass pro shops. A huge shout out to the front desk receptionist Jennifer for outstanding coustmer service!! Can't wait to get my spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb G
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Caleb G., Thank you for continuing to stay with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are thrilled to learn you and your family have been staying with us for so many years! We are delighted that you enjoy our location and that you received excellent customer service from Jennifer! Thank you for your feedback! We cannot wait to...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We had 2 different views, 1st stayed a few nights with friends till we could get in ours. Their view was amazing, front and center. Ours was at end of building and still had a patio and could see Ocean. Beds in guest room of our friends were horrible, ours was very comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Tina B., Thank you for staying with us at the Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We very much appreciate the feedback you have shared with us. We’re pleased you had a comfortable stay and hope you will join us again in the future!

six mile SC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful indoor pools and hot tubs. Fun adult and children activities. Nice gathering area indoors. Great exchange location. Delightfully warm outside water play in slow rivers and hot tubs! Staff are welcoming and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masixmileSC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello masixmileSC, Thank you for staying with us at the Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our indoor swimming pool area and we're glad you felt our property had fun activities for both adults and children. We're joyed you also experienced welcoming and efficient service from our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Just came back from a week at Shorecrest (marsh side/1st time -- previous ocean view).  Everything was super .... villa really when we arrived, everything the way it should be (BG standards) and easy/professional check-in.  Did our owners update and learned a few things.  Otherwise rest and good food a plenty.  Going back in December and can't wait.  If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Scott B., Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are thrilled to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay. We're pleased you experienced an easy and professional check in as well. We thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in December!

736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa (89)
Viewed
Pool (81)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Marsh View Villa (105)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
6.8 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,138 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
1,357 reviews
2.2 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
951 reviews
9.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,011 reviews
0.4 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Address: 4709 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5338
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 12,047 - ₹ 18,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Crest Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Shore Crest Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Crest Vacation Villas Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Shore Crest Vacation Hotel
Hotel Shore Crest Vacation
Shorecrest Vacation Villas
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shore Crest Vacation Villas staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Shore Crest Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had unit 2903, low units could not see the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles PennyinShallotte, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“oceanfront is the best view.. we were third floor... we were across from the arcade - loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles sharane-n-bill, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two bedrooms face the ocean, otherwise you will be on the end of the building if you want oceanview from a one bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 45martyl, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You want the full Ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles I1759NQtinab, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two bedroom units have ocean views The one bedrooms have a side view from the porch.”
 of 5 bubbles 693paulak, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5