We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Barefoot Resort Yacht Club

    2151 Bridge View Ct, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-9362
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good18%
    • Average17%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible27%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Golf Course
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
    Deals
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
    2,281 reviews
    #6 of 52 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
     
    Ocean Creek Resort
    1,230 reviews
    #44 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
    282 reviews
    #47 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
    1,499 reviews
    #32 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (111)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 110 reviews

    Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

    Had a great time! Villa was awesome and spacious. Close to Barefoot landing with many thinfs to do (food, music amusement park rides and more. Only complaint shower wasn't cleaned! Will definitely be staying again!More

    Thank leroy b
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 14 January 2017

    Dear leroy b, Were so happy to hear that you had a great fathers day weekend here with us at Beach Vacations. Our Barefoot Location is one of the best in North Myrtle Beach with easy access to many attractions, close access to the beach...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

    The resort itself was nice but the accommodations were terrible. The mattress was so hard we all woke up sore. I requested a mattress pad that should have been delivered at 7 pm last night...still not here. Check out is very early ,10 am. The...More

    1  Thank Ayana C
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 14 January 2017

    Dear Ayana C, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not the one you were looking for. I assure you that we do our best to accommodate all guests requests and I apologize that we were not able to meet yours. Please contact me...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

    I honestly thought the negative reviews about the main office customer service were isolated incidents. Then I experienced it the moment I arrived. We needed an extra parking pass and was advised we could secure one with another office on the "property". The problem is...More

    4  Thank Patrice R
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, General Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 12 August 2016

    Thank you for your feedback. If you could please provide more information as to where you checked in we could assist you better. These properties are privately owned and managed by various rental companies.

    Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

    We loved this condo and went with another couple which made it more affordable than the tiny hotel rooms. I think the previous bad reviews for this place are from people who expected hotel services, but these aren't hotels, they are condo units owned by...More

    1  Thank Courtney M
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 14 January 2017

    Dear Courtney M, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with Beach Vacation. You are correct each of our condos are individually owned and our housekeepers do a thorough clean between each of our guests and fully stock the unit...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2016

    The only draw back was being on the third floor but i got some good exercise. I was happy to find each section had its own pool. Minutes to the beach and lots of entertainment nearby. Also if you've never been, the check in office...More

    Thank raflanders63
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 14 January 2017

    Dear raflanders63, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed this trip with Beach Vacations. I hope we have the opportunity to host you and yours for many more great trips to beach....More

    Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
    2,281 reviews
    #6 of 52 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
     
    Ocean Creek Resort
    1,230 reviews
    #44 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
    282 reviews
    #47 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
    1,499 reviews
    #32 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Golf Course
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 72 - US$ 249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Barefoot Resort Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • North Myrtle Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (133)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
    1,499 reviews
    4.61 km away
     
    Ocean Creek Resort
    1,230 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
    2,281 reviews
    2.85 km away
     
    Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
    282 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Flying Fish Public Market & Grill
    2,742 reviews
    .06 km away
    Umberto's
    552 reviews
    .42 km away
    Castano's Italian Steakhouse
    1,048 reviews
    .33 km away
    T-Bonz Gill and Grill
    1,069 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alligator Adventure
    1,460 reviews
    .46 km away
    Barefoot Landing
    2,982 reviews
    .44 km away
    Duplin Winery
    444 reviews
    .56 km away
    T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation Station
    610 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Pamela C
    12 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Courtney M | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at the resort and yacht club in villa 2.
    0
    Votes
    Teebahy
    31 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from beth15952015 | Reviewed this property |
    During the summer months, there is a shuttle that will take you to the pavilion on the beach owned by Barefoot Resort. It looks like a cottage on stilts. Probably has bathrooms and maybe a snack bar. Sounds like a good idea... More
    0
    Votes
    Rlwacw
    10 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager | Property representative |
    When booking through a third-party website, you will see two different types of units. It varies depending on which site you are on, but generally the categories will be villas or club condos/deluxe condos. The club... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose another place. This is not worth the headache"
    Read review
    "Call directly! They will take care of you!"
    Read review
    "Make sure you are booking Yacht Club if want waterway views and third floor and above have better views."
    Read review
    "choose another hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing