We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 827: English reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had the penthouse 3 bedroom suite. Great view and awesome view of the sunrise. The decor was a bit dated but really not a deal breaker when all you are there for is to relax and have fun. Great to have a full bathroom for each bedroom. Great to keep the kids separate and not to have them running...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryan M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your rooms spacious and the views great. We are happy to hear that you would return for a future stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I just got back from a family vacation, there were 7 of us in the 3 bedroom suite. Pros: Spacious, we didn't feel crowded Loved that its right on the beach, with private beach access for guests only Indoor pool on 5th floor with nice sundeck Lazy river, Jacuzzi and 2 outdoor pools was nice Great location, close to all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TAR215
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for the inconvenience. We are addressing these items with our housekeeping team to prevent them from occurring in the future. We will also be discussing the issues...

Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We booked based on the website photos and reviews. We saw a few somewhat poor reviews, but understand that those things happen. However, when we arrived to the room, and opened the door, it was outrageous. The smell was overwhelming, dust blew across the filthy floor, I don't think a light fixture in the whole 3 bedroom condo had all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tnjwolfe
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with this feedback. We have reached out to management regarding your review. It is our understanding that your money was fully refunded. We had two team members inspect the room upon your departure and neither found the room dirty or in poor condition. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for...

Avon, Indiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Me, and my family have been coming here for the past 4 years and have had a ton of fun every time! We always go at the end of August or beginning of September, due to lower rates and far less people. The pool area is great, there is a lazy river, large pool, kiddie pool, and two hot tubs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brittbremer1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We love our return guests! We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed the past four stays with us and we look forward to your return in September!

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the eight floor in room 808. The view from our balcony was out of this world. Well keep and up to date condo. Love the decor. We had a three bedroom three bath, full functioning kitchen well equipped. Two jacuzzi a lazy river and pool for the young ones. Centrally located to everything. We rented through condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Del8440
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and we look forward to having you back soon!

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The room itself was nice enough, but multiple times when we tried to sit outside on the balcony at night and enjoy the weather and view, we couldn't stay because people in the rooms around us were smoking, though the hotel explicitly says that this is a smoke free facility. We tried to report the problem and learned that several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samham19
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate your choice to stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the smoking you encountered during your stay. We try hard to enforce our no-smoking policy but there are always guests that seem to disregard the rules. Again, we apologize.

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Started out not knowing where to stay, checked out a few places and Atlantic Breeze just looked nice so took a chance. Boy when we got there we were blown away, it was nicer than any beach place we had stayed which was always in the Gulf of Mexico area. Been to Myrtle Beach twice before but didn't have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dewaynesnider
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Wow! We are truly thankful for this wonderful feedback about Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. It's wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We are so happy our staff did an exceptional job and our resort impressed you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The maid did not come one day. Went to the front desk to get towels. Desk clerk said our room was checked off for being cleaned. Interesting. Said they were training new maids. Well, they better train them to be honest and not check off a room as cleaned when they never showed up to clean it. Also, on two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wjims
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We have shared this feedback with our team. We apologize for the lack of communication on behalf of our front desk team and will work to rectify that situation. We have no control over the policies established by the City of North Myrtle Beach and are sorry to hear...

Winder, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We loved the location. The only thing was that the unit wasn't as stocked as the website indicated. The kitchen was lacking in utensils. Also the unit had all the signs that it had been used frequently. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha G
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff "very friendly and accommodating". It's also great hearing that you liked our location. We will be sharing this feedback with our team to address the issue of your unit not being properly stocked. We are sorry...

Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My wife and two teenage sons wanted to sneak a long weekend beach vacation at the beginning of the summer. Living in Virginia, we normally go to more northern beaches so we wanted to experience something different. We decided to try Myrtle and wanted stay somewhere beach front and avoid a house that would involve cleaning, etc., I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve P
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for this comprehensive review of your stay at Atlantic Breeze. We truly appreciate the time you took to provide us with this feedback and have shared it with our team in order to make the needed improvements. We experienced a busier than normal start to our summer season this year posing some challenges in terms of staffing and...

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (114)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite with 360 View (109)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,140 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
1,369 reviews
2.1 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
956 reviews
4.6 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,505 reviews
1.7 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a world of comfort at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. Take pleasure in fully-furnished suites with private balconies and take advantage of our endless resort services. Our family-friendly hotel offers a variety of amenities for kids and adults including an oceanfront outdoor pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, indoor pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. Our convenient hotel offers the perfect location for exploring exciting area attractions from shopping, golfing and dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1321 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3886
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,082 - ₹ 32,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland
11 months ago
Rensselaer, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 12th floor, corner unit. So it's a awesome floor and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles vrobinson61, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The oceanfront rooms are amazing, there's nothing like waking up looking at the ocean to start your day!”
 of 5 bubbles Cheryl14_13, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This condo has a huge oceanfront balcony with seating.”
 of 5 bubbles a1busylady, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“12th floor corner suite has the best views”
  • Master
  • beautiful sunrise
  • Clean Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles sahkinag, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe bring extra pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthCarolinaSandie, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5