We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (417)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good34%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the kitchen”(85 reviews)
“lazy river”(84 reviews)
“three bedroom”(37 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
Offers & Announcements: 30% off room rate
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (851)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
466
290
43
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
466
290
43
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenlazy riverthree bedroomfamily vacationwasher and dryerbedroom condokiddie poolparking garagenon smokingthe penthouserooms were very cleangreat vacationmaid servicemaster batheasy access to the beachoff seasonfloor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our weekend stay. The front desk help was nice, but Ms. Sable in particular, went above and beyond to give us the best, stress free visit! We appreciated it more than we can express. The unit was spacious and fully stocked with everything...More

Thank 5JMack
Response from OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for letting us know that you and your family enjoyed your recent weekend stay with us. We are happy that you found your room spacious and well appointed and our staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to have you back soon.

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I was impressed with this oceanfront resort stay June 2017. Check in was fast & easy arriving on a Thursday about 4 pm. We stayed in 1206 & booked via their website. It includes access to Wild water & wheels water park & Lost Mine...More

1  Thank AnitaA626
Response from OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay at Atlantic Breeze. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would return. We do offer children's activities at our sister property, Bay Watch Resort. We apologize that this was not communicated to you. Again, we...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Let's just say save your money. Booking this hotel was easy and the agent was very helpful. That is the only thing nice I have to say about this hotel. I stayed at the Anderson and was told this hotel was just a step down....More

4  Thank khristinastoy
Response from OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded 28 November 2017

I'm terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. I have forwarded this feedback to our management team so we can determine the cause of these issues and work on correcting them. Again, I apologize.

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We have always loved Atlantic Breeze. Is it 5 star luxury? No, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, nice furniture, and staff always great! Staff member Dan was really sweet. She gladly relocated us to our favorite suite, which I won't mention...don't want everyone...More

Thank Gregga62
Response from OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read you had an excellent stay and found our team to be helpful and accommodating. We are actually in the process of upgrading the Wifi...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Although we did find the property to be excellent, we did find some areas where there could be some improvement. The property is not handicapped/senior friendly where there are no ramps to the beach. A lot of us seniors and families use carts to take...More

Thank Carol C
Response from OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the number of beach access ramps. These are determined by the City of North Myrtle Beach. We will share...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456170
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 109 - US$ 376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 109 - US$ 376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (417)
Pool & Beach (79)
Dining (6)
Amenities (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bob L
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OceanaResorts | Property representative |
They were likely thinking of our other property, Harbourgate Marina that is located on the Intracoastal waterway. Atlantic Breeze is located on the ocean in North Myrtle Beach.
0
Votes
GOmandm
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OceanaResorts | Property representative |
We have recently shifted to a book by room platform so you can request a specific unit when booking directly with us. And, yes, the first number (or two numbers) reflect the floor of the room.
1
Vote
Neshia B
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Allen P | Reviewed this property |
904
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Go to another hotel on the south side"
Read review
"Although the web site gave the impression that all units had ocean views, this is not the case. Choose the..."
Read review
"Book thru Elliot Rentals. They have pictures of the rooms."
Read review
"We had the penthouse..higher floor better views!!! So relaxing on the balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing