We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Rooms are dirty and not well maintained. Wifi does not work. We watched a drug deal go down in broad daylight as we were headed out to dinner. Construction workers hang out everywhere staring at people and making you very uncomfortable. Noisy at night. People stood outside our room yelling and talking loudly, breaking bottles and bumping up against our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckums70
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

White Oak, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

If you are accustomed to 4 and 5 star places this is not for you. The staff have been nice but the room was just OK. As we entered entered the room it was a little musky, that was fixable a little frebreeze and a candle that we went and picked up at Walmart which is about 3/4 mile up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy803
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I were frequent guests of this hotel.We chose it because it was inexpensive. BIG MISTAKE! The owners of the hotel are rude and treated us horribly on our last visit because the toilet was broken. We booked a king non-smoking room. I called to the front desk to get them to fix it. They told me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armywife201186
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Arrived in town late without a reservation and decided to give it a try - Big Mistake!!! The drop off area in front of the office and half of the parking lot was blocked off due to re-paving - gave me the impression they were upgrading the hotel. Just after 10:00 PM, the office was closed and the attendant signaled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTC17
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

The bed wasn't the most comfortable.i had to use all 3 pillows that were on the bed just so it felt like I was even using a pillow. The shower had no water pressure. The staff was really friendly tho, so at least they had that going for them. Not a bad place to stay if you have a flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Conway, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This hotel has received some negative reviews and after staying here myself, I feel they were a bit unfair. I booked 2 rooms for a Church youth conference. We had a small budget so I have to find something low priced yet close to our destination. Upon arrival, the property looked exactly like it's pictures online. I was pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle W
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there 2 nights. When we checked in. The first room we had didn't have heat so, we went to another room which was fine...it was clean, housekeeping was attentive...but the owner, mgr...does not have a pleasant attitude. They have a lot of trashy activity going on at night...a lot of druggies hanging around also. So,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lot2011
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

The manager was extremely friendly. The room was disgusting. Old ?former guests items still there. Including the gang bandana& extra special ;)cigarette. Perhaps if there was some place in the room "clean".. Then several "commons" in outside breezeways had storage rooms?etc. All "unlocked" posing risk to every guests as well as staff...for safety. I would love to make suggestions to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SecurityChi
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable and that you felt unsafe in our clean, comfortable and safety-conscious hotel. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down in this case. Still, nothing means more to us than...

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2015

They charged.my credit. Card twice after I told her I pre paid the.hotel had drug people there.an it was nasty I left after 2hours the fighting was enough stay away.no hot water sheets were dirty I left an went two another hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rondellwhite
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. I also apologize for any billing discrepancy. If any issue with this remains, you can contact me directly for a quick resolution. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2015

First of all this hotel is in no way at all what the pictures on the website show so most definitely false advertisement ! The rooms are outdated and have a funky smell, everything in our room was falling apart.The room was not clean at all , when I went to take a shower the bar of soap we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandaraee
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#35 of 58 in North Charleston
201 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
646 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#33 of 58 in North Charleston
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
45 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#37 of 58 in North Charleston
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4105 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 4,782 - ₹ 6,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Hearth Hotel Charleston
Country Hearth Motel Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel. Seriously. It is gross.”
 of 5 bubbles A9384JYjenniferj, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Remember that there is not any carpeting....downstairs rooms can hear footsteps above.”
 of 5 bubbles D8841RZjohng, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 854cassandrag, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“first floor, hardee's side is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 281faithc, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Close to many places to get food, walmart, and mall.”
 of 5 bubbles 202kellieb, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5