We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4105
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Rodeway Inn
Updated 20/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#57 of 62 in North Charleston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Rodeway Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting North Charleston, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Rodeway Inn offers guests free wifi.

The motel features 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Plus, Rodeway Inn offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in North Charleston be sure to experience nearby Vietnamese restaurants such as Hibachi Grill or Phuong Vietnamese Restaurant.

If you’re looking for something to do, Warren Lasch Conservation Center is a nice way to spend some time.

Enjoy your stay in North Charleston!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
111Reviews1Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 18
  • 16
  • 17
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jack Miller wrote a review Dec 2021
New Orleans, Louisiana317 contributions42 helpful votes
Totally deserve a five star review for this hotel. Location is great. Nearby Charleston airport and major highways. Price is very competitive. Receptionist is very friendly. We arrived very late and got room quickly. Have to add that the room is clean and recently renovated!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our staff’s efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room features and location. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I'm sure you'll recommend us to more of your friends and family. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Mattie D wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions
+1
I’ve stayed at my fair share of sketchy motels. This one takes the cake!!! This is completely unacceptable. No refund. We didn’t even stay. The walls were covered in brown stuff or sticky stuff. Every surface was sticky or moldy or had dead bugs on it. The door didn’t even lock. This is not what’s advertised online. Don’t make the mistake of staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Kandy B wrote a review Jul 2020
Rock Hill, South Carolina1 contribution
I booked a room at The Roadway Inn on Ashley Phosphate in N. Charleston. I was told the cost would be $66.49 total. There were 4 of us and 1 dog. This was made clear at the time I booked. On arrival we were told there was a $20 added charge fee for the dog and was not told ahead of time. When we paid the bill, it was $75.47. I said that’s not what I was told when I called. The desk person gave me some line about not booking directly with them and that was the extra cost. The real kicker is, she said, “It will be $20 extra for the dog and I was never told this over the phone when I called a front desk associate before booking and arriving. We were stuck so I paid it. The room was full of flies, when told this to the front desk, nothing was done. There were burn holes in the bedding, and bugs in the towels. One of the beds made a thump EVERYTIME you moved on it. Needless to say, I will never stay at a Rodeway again. If you are thinking of staying there, be prepared for hidden costs and killing flies all night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Roshni Patel, Owner at Rodeway Inn
Responded 9 Jul 2020
Hello Kandybrennan, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
EvanGuthrie wrote a review Apr 2020
Charleston, South Carolina7775 contributions254 helpful votes
The Rodeway Inn is a good place to stay for what it is and it does the job when you need something quiet and simple without the extras and a convenient location next to the interstate. I have had a good experience every time I have been here to stay or just visiting and it has worked out well for everyone. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating and does there best to make sure that you are taken care of and that you enjoy your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from rodewayinnnorthchar1, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Hello Evan Guthrie, Thank you very much for your compliments of our hotel. We are excited to read such a wonderful comment about your stay. It is heartening to hear the satisfaction of our guests. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With best wishes, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Neita B wrote a review Mar 2020
Atlanta, Georgia3 contributions
At one time I believe this was a good place to stay. However, it appears only the front desk area has been maintained. I spent two nights so I could take my small dog for an operation. This place is not being maintained. Examples: Many flies in room. A/C controls don't work (was up 9 times trying to adjust it). John does not stop running after flush. Tub continues to run water after valve turned off. Men yelling, drinking, talking loud outside my room until late, I was a misfit among the rough looking other guest - almost all minority construction workers, door dead bolt would not work, card to open door failed and had to be replaced, heavy road traffic noise, many flies in room (I killed 3), Bed, floor, bathroom surfaces appeared clean. Lumpy mattress. Requested wake-up call was not made. Printer would not work for my checkout bill. Biggest motel mistake I ever made. I did not feel safe there and parked my car in front for fear it might get broken in to in the back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from rodewayinnnorthchar1, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Hello Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations.The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country hearth inn charleston hotel north charleston, country hearth hotel charleston, country hearth motel charleston
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Hearth Inn Charleston
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Charleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Northwoods Stadium 13 Movie Theater (0.6 km), Northwoods Mall (1.0 km), and Carolina Ice Palace (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, LongHorn Steakhouse, and Mei Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodeway Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Drayton Hall (7.8 km).