We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

RodewayInnUS$ 83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 89*
US$ 83*
US$ 89*
US$ 83*
US$ 89*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I realize that other reviewers did not have the same positive experience as us, but I am only going to remark on my own. My husband and I had a horrible experience right up the road at a Motel 6 and called around before we found a vacancy in this hotel at a cheaper price so we decided to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rushton-Southers
rodewayinnnorthchar1, webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On May 10th 2017 I checked into room 210. In the bathroom there were dead insects in bathroom light fixture, there was a cup of frozen soda in refrigerator. The room was dingy dark and dirty. We went to the front desk and wanted all charges to be reimbursed. That's when things got worse. We were told because we went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kv1h
rodewayinnnorthchar1, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We always recommend booking directly with our hotel or through the hotel website. We take great pride in this hotel and are sincerely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on great service but can’t be responsible for lapses by third-party bookers, though I apologize on their behalf. Sincerely, Hotel...

London
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Drive an extra 10, 20, 50, 100 miles - whatever it takes - but, for goodness sakes, avoid this place like the plague! I didn't, paid over a hundred dollars, and barely slept thanks to the sheer filth of the place. The room stunk of cigarette smoke, mildew, and assorted other odors. The sheets and mattress - which creaks mercilessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalExplorator
rodewayinnnorthchar1, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways despite our efforts to provide a great guest experience. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

So the rooms smell old...well when the A/C is turned on. When I asked for an extra towel the lady had an attitude about it. Either the fridge or microwave doesn't work, even if it gets reported they don't change it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edith H
rodewayinnnorthchar1, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We do our best to accommodate a wide range of travelers, and I apologize that our efforts to include everyone have excluded you. I also apologize for any other issues or problems you may have experienced. Nothing means more to us than providing the most pleasant overall guest experience possible. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 16 March 2017

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Stains (you know the kind) on the couch, chipped tile in the bathroom floor, the tub is dirty, bathroom door has been kicked in, there is no fitted sheet on the bed, 3 flat pillows on a king sized bed -- the mattress is a joke and I actually thought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer J
rodewayinnnorthchar1, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Rodeway Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously for improvement. We apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened. We have engaged a professional team to check all the points mentioned in the review and to ensure the rooms are in the...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

As was traveling from Atlanta way to Orlando my children's were filling sleepy we decide to take a stop and start up in early morning we stop buy at this hotel as it was busy day I don't know we were not able to get rooms in any hotel in North Charleston as we were been in all motels the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badal O
rodewayinnnorthchar1, webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m Happy that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We believe we provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities and value. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. Thank you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to crash after a Phish show. Clean, but not immaculate. The one thing I will say, is that we arrived very early (7am) after driving all night, and we were told that check in wasn't until 3pm. We were exhausted after driving all night from NY to get there, but the staff did absolutely everything they could to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
rodewayinnnorthchar1, webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel and our staff. I’m glad we could satisfy you, I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Forest City, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Considering everything else was either unavailable or outrageously expensive, this quaint little place was a deal! The rooms of course were nothing spectactulair but they were clean. They included microwave oven and refrigerator along with a continental breakfast. Warning though..... the mattresses are terrible support and should probably be changed out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5695FEelisar
rodewayinnnorthchar1, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a Good stay. They let us preview our room first. The room was a Clean room. The Front staff was great. Friendly check ins. Will stop by again. Never will just go by reviews only. It made me fearful v at first. Just ask to preview room before driving away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majida W
rodewayinnnorthcharl, webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean,comfortable and friendly hotel. I’m pleased that everything met with your approval. We take serving our guests seriously and are pleased that we met your needs so well. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving you again many times in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Dayton
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. We had booked it for 9 days and only stayed one. The room and linens were dirty. There was a roach in the bathroom. I laid on top of the bed and wouldn't shower. There was poop on the bathroom wall. GROSS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in North Charleston
224 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#39 of 58 in North Charleston
205 reviews
0.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
666 reviews
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ash...
#41 of 58 in North Charleston
37 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#40 of 58 in North Charleston
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4105 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 6,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Hearth Hotel Charleston
Country Hearth Motel Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room before booking it. Put your curtains on the windowsill for good airflow. Get to breakfast early.”
Rushton-Southers, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to view room first before you pay”
kv1h, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel. Seriously. It is gross.”
A9384JYjenniferj, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Remember that there is not any carpeting....downstairs rooms can hear footsteps above.”
D8841RZjohng, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
854cassandrag, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
RodewayInn
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 83
Booking.comUS$ 83
CancelonUS$ 89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates