We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn North Charleston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn North Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn North Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Lexington, MA
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We paid to stay here after being offered free rooms at the nearby Laquinta North Charlestown. Boy-oh-boy are we switched to here. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Hot bacon and scrambled eggs, for example (one guest asked for and received two platefuls of bacon! Shows how far they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveInMA
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

AWESOME Thank you so much for a great review, Our staff is delighted to know they made a difference in your stay. We strive to ensure your have a great stay every time. Thank you again for staying with us. Ann Hendrick

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Just want to give the crew at SLEEP INN a shout out for excellent customer service and hospitality, Vincent the manager at that location goes beyond his means to make sure u have a pleasant stay... You guys rock!!!! these guys treat me like its my 2nd home, wouldn;t go anywhere else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddcarter
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your family!!!! I will pass along to Vincent the kind words and look forward to your return.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 March 2016

we spend a night in this hotel easy access near road. the personnal was very kind but we only had problems. first with the lock . it was not possible to close the door it was possible to everybody to cam in within the night . first no solution after 2 hours they propose us to change the room ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momososo
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had problems with the door lock. I understand your frustration and we could have handled this situation better. I have addressed this with the maintenance department and the front desk to better serve our valued guest. I also understand the problem with the palmetto bugs, the are huge, in South Carolina and do come in...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I had to travel from Columbia on Feb 29 to North Charleston to take a friend to the airport. I got two rooms. I was planning on staying in one room and my friends were staying in the other. Renie was so helpful by asking if we would like adjoining rooms, which I had not even thought of. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Lexington, Ky.
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Very comfortable room located on the first floor. We joined our friends to take part in a local dog show only 10 minutes away from the hotel. We were able to take the dogs out easy without distrubing the other guests. Many places to eat located new the motel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area small but comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyWanders
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope the dog show was a success and thank you for choosing us on your lodging needs.

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

On a two-week business trip I was awoken at 2 AM being bitten, armed only with cologne as my anti-itching agent. Bites on my left foot , leg , arms and shoulder. After checking out early the next morning I called and left a message for the manager (Ann [--]) to check the room. I did not want someone else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleabite7123
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and for alerting us of the possible fleas that were in your room. Please note that we do take these alerts seriously. As soon as we are alerted we take the room out of order and have someone come in to inspect and service it if necessary. We cannot always control what previous guests...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This hotel is ideal for the traveler. It's right by the airport, restaurants and a huge mall. The front desk let me check in early. Free breakfast & Wifi, I love sleeping in so they also gave me a late check out. The room was clean... extremely clean. The shower/bathroom was awesome and the beds were comfortable, Close to downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jarvis J
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor. We would like to thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel. It encourages our staff to know thier hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you return.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Front desk Clerk was very friendly and helpful I believe his name was Mike, answered all my questions. when we needed information on surrounding area he knew just what we were looking for. very upbeat and friendly great personality Room was clean and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittney T
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I will let Mike know your nice comments. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I would often stay in the hotel when I had drill since it was fairly close to Joint Base Charleston and that meant I could sleep a little later! I will just go ahead and say if you are looking to spend some time in Charleston you may want to look in different areas since North Charleston is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YargLives
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback. We take pride in our hotel so it is great to know when our valued guest are happy. We would like to say thank you as a staff and look forward to your next visit. Ann Hendrick

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

This place gave terrific Sleep Inn service. Very hospitable front desk clerks. The room was very clean and cozy. Everything else was clean as well. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SLEEP INN NORTH CHARLESTON!!!!!!!👋👋👋👋👋👍👍👍👍👍👍🙌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Softmuic
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I have shared your comments with the staff as it encourages them in knowing their efforts are noticed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our beautiful area. Ann Hendrick GM

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.0 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 59 in North Charleston
219 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#25 of 59 in North Charleston
339 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 59 in North Charleston
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
606 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
580 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#31 of 59 in North Charleston
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel with spacious rooms close to all the attractions in Charleston! Minutes from downtown, beaches, airport, and restaurants and major attractions. Enjoy a hot breakfast daily and complimentary WiFi during your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Charleston

Address: 7435 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 5,499 - ₹ 10,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn North Charleston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hefei, China

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn North Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had young children next to us and we wondered if we would be hearing the kids early in the AM~ but we never heard a peep!”
 of 5 bubbles O728JWjanm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead of trip and get selection of room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles 154lawrencef, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor away from children”
 of 5 bubbles T7415SSveronicad, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were able to request a first floor room with easy access to outside for our dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles KentuckyWanders, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms used by my golf group were great.”
 of 5 bubbles mmluver, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay