We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Charleston Inn

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for North Charleston Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
99
92
57
46
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
99
92
57
46
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat customer servicecontinental breakfast istanger outletscharlestoncruisemsratesinterstatehousekeeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

the only good thing about this place was the location. everything else was terrible. I paid over $200 to stay here only to find a used syringe stuck to a toilet paper roll (THAT I UNWRAPPED) in our bathroom from some junkie. when I called...More

Thank beckchecks6
Response from NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston InnResponded 6 June 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your accomodations. The needle incident you described was brought to the managements attention. It was in a brand new toliet paper roll. We...More

Reviewed 4 May 2013

I booked a room here for 4 days because I was in town for training. It is in a convenient location and easy access on and off the interstate. My room was very clean and the carpeting was in great shape. The bed was comfortable...More

Thank brenda p
Response from NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston InnResponded 6 June 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay with us during your training business trip. I will make sure to pass along you kind comments to my staff. They really take pride in our guest's feedback!...More

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights, we needed a place very close to the airport so we thought we'd give it a try. I paid $130 after taxes for two nights, so I guess you can't really expect anything fantastic for that price in Charleston....More

Thank rayndrops
Response from NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston InnResponded 3 May 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed interacting with the staff during your stay. Yourt comments about the cleanliness of your bathroom have been passed on to the appropriate team members here....More

Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

This place is horrible. Found two roaches in the bathroom, lots of holes in the linen and comforter, horrible carpet and furniture, simply bad!!!! Location is actually not bad but it is not worth it. Also does not feel secure and the lock was weak.More

2  Thank carloskipr
Response from NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston InnResponded 3 May 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am dissapointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us. My staff is here 24 hours a day and would have been more than happy to move you to another room...More

Reviewed 12 April 2013

close to both 526 and 26 you can easily get to Charleston or Mount Pleasant From the courteous service from the front desk by Ann to the daily, on time, maid service everything was exactly what we wanted. The location to the tennis tournament and...More

Thank tfxobrien
Response from NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston InnResponded 19 April 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the exciting professional tennis tournament. We are very very centrally located to many of the the attractions here in Charleston. We look...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in North Charleston
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen H
5 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NCIGM | Property representative |
Hello Karen H. We do not provide transportation. We are just minutes from the North Charleston Coliseum and Performing Arts center, many of our guest walk. There are many taxi, shuttle and ride sharing companies available... More
1
Vote
Niquereign
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NCIGM | Property representative |
The two most popular beaches in the Charleston Area are the Isle of Palms and Folly Beach. Both locations provide beautiful scenery and relaxation. There are several places to shop and dine as well. The approximate drive... More
0
Votes
Traci C
6 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Tonga N | Reviewed this property |
I suppose you could, but there was a serious infestation. I would not recommend your staying here. RUN.....
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Poolside is very nice and quite"
Read review
"The room should reflect that you at least care about your property. It appears you just want $$"
Read review
"Room was very dated."
Read review
"Clean better and invest in your business....Not just the loby. (which was the cleanest part of the Inn)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing