We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Seas Hotel

Save
Traveller (77)
Pool & Beach (24)
Room & Suite (23)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(24 reviews)
“an older hotel”(8 reviews)
“ocean view”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Seas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
56
59
41
22
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
59
41
22
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuban older hotelocean viewfull size fridgewould definitely stay here againthe room was nicenice staypoolsvacationmaintenancerefrigeratormyrtle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Its an older Hotel. Very Clean, the people are very nice, so polite. they have two pools and a hot tub. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! right on the beach, you have an ocean view from every hotel room.

Thank IrenV59
Response from Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas HotelResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor.

A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our family has been staying at Tropical Seas for years! I personally have stayed her 3 different times. We always stay about 10 Days. We know this is not a luxury hotel. But the price was great and right on the beach. In the past...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas HotelResponded 31 August 2016

It is very disappointing that your room was not as it should have been. Please know that we have already addressed this with housekeeping and maintenance and are taking steps to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate you letting us know.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Booked on hotels. Com can't he a refund even thou I am canceling because of a death in my family. And found out my brother has cancer my dad died in March of this I really need this get away but the lovely lady at...More

2  Thank clhooked
Response from Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas HotelResponded 25 August 2016

So sorry for your losses. We do offer 1 date change to guests when they are calling to cancel. However you reserved through a 3rd party so all changes need to be made through them. Sorry it was such a hassle during your sad time.

Reviewed 9 August 2016

I read the review of customer complaining about this hotel and the inside room that they had rented. Well obviously you did not listen to the front desk staff! They always stress to customers enquiring about these cheap rooms, that THERE IS NO VIEW !!!...More

Thank kinglimey
Response from Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas HotelResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you!

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and i booked for 3 nights and had to leave before we could even stay the 1st. On paper this room seemed very nice. It had a kitchenette and new flat screen tv. We understood the room was probably going to be a...More

4  Thank MatTodd
Response from Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas HotelResponded 25 August 2016

We are looking into these issues in an effort to prevent them from happening in the future. Thanks for the comments and for letting us know.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 84 - US$ 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 84 - US$ 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Pool & Beach (24)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paigearielle
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Don37075 | Reviewed this property |
parking is in front, between Ocean Blvd and the building.
0
Votes
Tcombs0727
12 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James b B | Reviewed this property |
I found this hotel to be Quiet, and a lot of families were there. Never saw any rowdy's. And I was there doing spring break. I never experienced a problem there. Housekeeping was great, front clerks were very nice and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Loved the oceanfront view from our balcony"
Read review
"Suites w/stove a better deal."
Read review
"Book an Ocean Front room for perfect views of the beautiful sunrises."
Read review
"Better view from upper floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing