We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,386: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2014

After a terrible nights stay at a different hotel a mile away we decided to move hotels to Springmaid. We were traveling with a one and two year old so if you have little ones you know how challenging it can be. We left the last hotel first thing in the am to arrive here at Springmaid and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Ashley M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next time! Sincerely, Donald Hovis

Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This was our family's first trip to Myrtle Beach and when we return we would not hesitate to stay at Springmaid. From Vanessa In registration to Laura in housekeeping the staff was awesome. Vanessa even upgraded our rooms and gave us a larger suite for free. We stayed in the Palmetto building in a renovated suite. The sitting area and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fischermom
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Fischermom, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily. We are grateful for...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is the nicest place that we've stayed at, that we could bring our loving pet. All the staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was safe, clean and pleasant. Our little dog was very comfy and pouted all the way home, when we left. Will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge S
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear MargeS, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks...

Elizabethtown, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Springmaid has been our place at the beach for almost ten years. We first went when our grandson was 6 months old. In fact, I had the pleasure of dipping his little toes into the Atlantic Ocean for the first time ever at the Springmaid beach. He is now 9 years old and has graduated to the lazy river, putt-putt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron565
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Ron565, Your title says it all! "Very Grandson Friendly" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed! I truly enjoyed reading your review and I thank you for your many years of patronage. Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The resort is Great, staff is amazing! The rooms were very nice with amazing ocean views! We will be back with our friends!! Best Resort in Myrtle Beach!!We have stayed at many Resorts but this location and property are hands down the best! Great pools, pier, buffet and very clean grounds. Every staff we came in contact with we're fantastic.....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve H
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily. Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful...

Loris, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2014

First time staying here. Check-in went well. Room was large and clean. only problem in room was facet was just about to fall off at sink. Had a great view of ocean and pier. Asked for a quiet cornor room away from as much as possible. Put in room right at elevator. This is a very noisy hotel. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Jan S, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. I'm sorry that a few things during your staff weren't to your satisfaction. I appreciate you bringing all of these items to our attention. I have shared your comments and feedback with your entire management team for review and correction. I...

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We went to Springmaid for our 3/2014 spring break with a 3 and 5yo. It was our first trip to Myrtle Beach (from Chicago area). We were hoping to take a break from the year of polar vortexes, but apparently a vortex spotted us leaving IL and kept MB in the 50s F. After walking the MB strip, I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ben55124
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Ben55124, Your title says it all! "Chilling at Springmaid" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed! Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 4 star rating, and to have you here again for some...

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay a couple more days and called and reserved room. We were told by the guy we made reservation there was indoor pool and hot tub. Well there is no hot tub on property!!! When we went to check in our room wasn't ready so when we walked around and discovered there wasn't a hot tub. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Animallover04
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Animallover04, After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. I'm very sorry that our staff provided you with incorrect info on the hot tubs and the seafood buffet....

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this location for a wedding. Not bad but not the hilton type amenities. The only downside we couldn't stay at same building with wedding party my son and his new bride. I would recommend most people will be outside enjoying the beach view which is gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammie20
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Pammie20, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 4 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled that you were finally able, after so many tries, to join us and experience all we have to offer. We are glad you found your...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I reserved 2 nights Friday and Saturday. We r on our way to Florida and wanted to make a pit stop and rest and have a good time. When I went to check in after driving for 12 hours I was informed I had to leave my room at 11 and check into another room the next day. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2travel2014d
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Luv2Travel2014d, After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate...

1,302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (965)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Live Oak Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Palmetto Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Palmetto King (44)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.5 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.9 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
18.3 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,466 - ₹ 29,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Palmetto building has straight-on ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles KennethE240, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 233jamesk, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't request the expensive center tower rooms, the view is great but not worth the price.”
 of 5 bubbles kingbyriverk, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have a better better view. The ice and vending machines are in a separate room.to maintain quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles P9684NFlindar, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the Oak building are in a U shape.”
 of 5 bubbles rosecarolina, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay