We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Expedia.comUS$ 223*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,524: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My parents recommended this place to me from their trip a few years back. I'm glad I took their recommendation. Nice rooms (we stayed in the Palmetto), great area, lots of pools, and they keep up the grounds of the resort very well. Free putt-putt mini-golf as much as you can play. They have an activities group that does things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r_m_willis
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear R_M_Willis, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. I sincerely apologize for the elevators and internet service. We are glad you found your happy place, and look forward to having you back again and again. See you next...

Powder Springs, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I will start by saying that I loved this place. It was away from all the loud noise from the north end. Had a great view of the pier and the beach. Stayed in a end room at the Live Oaks building. I read all these bad reviews but I didn't see anything worth mentioning. This is a GREAT place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robin A
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Robin A, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon....

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We chose this resort on the recommendations of our travel agent and were sorely disappointed. Check-in was extremely slow and parking in the parking garage was difficult to the limited space and supercompact spaces. I did like that you have to have a permit to park on the property though. The kiddie pool was nice, but we were sorely disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christina N
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Christina N, After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Springmaid for our 20 year anniversary! We stayed in the Palmetto building! It was clean and nicely furnished. The housekeeping staff we encountered were all very friendly. We paid for the premium view room in Palmetto and so we were on the 5th floor...wonderful view! The only downside was that even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CincyFamily2013
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear CincyFamily2013, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled that you were finally able, after so many tries, to join us and experience all we have to offer. We are glad you found your...

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Awesome place to stay. Quiet, clean and friendly. Easy access and good location. I would recommend springmaid to family and friends. Ive stayed there several times and always been pleased. Even the planes flying over from the airport didnt interfere with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tannedbeachbabe
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Tannedbeachbabe, The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily. Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful for...

Reviewed 25 July 2014

It's the perfect family getaway. The rooms are basic, but clean and presented well. There are tons of things to do for the children, and is relaxed. Nothing is rushed, and what few issues u may have will be handled promptly. I'll be back next year for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whydouneedthis
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Whydouneedthis, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks...

Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome! We made a mistake with our reservation and it was totally my fault. The staff ( Lillie and Bryan) fixed it and made everything so great for us. I will come back every year I come to myrtle

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley S
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Shelley S, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I wanted to like this hotel. The location was great away from the crowds but close enough to stores/restaurants. The room was clean. The beds comfortable. The beach was clean & easily accessible. The housekeeping ladies were very pleasant, always smiling and eager to assist - management not so much. My tips to the Springmaid: 1) As soon as housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank CVKEJ
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear CVKEJ, After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate...

Surf City, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We enjoyed our visit to Myrtle Beach. The beach was nice and the pools were very clean, but the resort was not very clean in all areas and I had not realized that there would be so many small children.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SyminC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Symin C, After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We...

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stay many places on our two week trip and honestly, this resort was the best!! The facilities were wonderful,the staff friendly and helpful and the grounds were awesome!! We stayed in the palmetto building and had incredible sunrise views!! The beach area was clean and it was so nice to rent chairs and relax on the beach!! Our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 492Julia
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear 492Julia, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled that you were finally able, after so many tries, to join us and experience all we have to offer. We are glad you found your...

1,371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1034)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
View from Room (163)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Live Oak Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Palmetto Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Palmetto King (44)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
18.2 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
15.3 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
14.5 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.3 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,955 - ₹ 25,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you are, the better the view...”
johnmY1710WX, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
markhoman1962, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor, near elevator, its the closest, to the parking garage”
  • sunrise
  • another view of the restaurant at the pier
rosecarolina, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms located in wing farthest away from main guest facilities.”
Newsuburban1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“double room with ocean view”
nishatks, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 223* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 246
Hotwire.comUS$ 223
TravelocityUS$ 223
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates