We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,486: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room service average or below. Room arrangement below average. Double room with two metal chairs, no couch or comfortable chair. Bathroom configuration poor as light switch inside bathroom over half way into room. Toilet improper flush. Vanity light poor placement as it glares into ones eyes. One trash receptacle, in bathroom and none in the room. One suite-case stand in...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4666EProssm
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that our accomodations where not to your satisfaction. Thank you for the feedback as we are always looking to improve our product and service.

Indian Land, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We haven't been to Myrtle beach since the hurricane came and busted up the Spring-made pier! The pier is not currently rebuilt yet but the rooms are very nice! We made a reservation on the phone before we got there. The room rates are unbelievably cheap during off season so you can get a nice room with a awesome view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yehbut
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this resort for a few days along our vacation travels (slightly out-of-season so the madding crowd hadn't arrived). Overlooking the beach, this resort is well appointed with a great lobby bar, a good restaurant, and many comfortable common spaces in and outdoors. The registration staff was excellent, attentive, knowledgable, and friendly. Checking in is usually a chore,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottS261
Gainesville, FL, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had booked months ago with a professional association that was hosting a meeting in Myrtle Beach; at my arrival, I was told that my room was flooded (!!), and offered to be sent to a much cheaper hotel. Eventually, the representative had to admit that they were overbooked that night.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68biagios
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry that this happened. This certainly is not common practice and not indicative of the level of service we provide. We do hope that you consider staying with us again and experience first hand the level of service we are known for providing.

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the DoubleTree Myrtle Beach for my Son's spring break. We had never been to the city, so we wanted to stay at a hotel that was on the Ocean. We scoped out the reviews online and landed on this hotel mainly for the location and the fact that they did have some very good reviews, and rightfully...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeaSizeInk
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place. Close to the beach. Had to drive to go anywhere else. But it was a short drive. Cookies were good at check in. Room was clean. Plenty of parking. Inside pool was heated so it was nice because it was cold when we were there.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniewC5542VL
Columbia, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had the pleasure of attending a meeting at the new Doubletree-Springmaid Beach. The hotel looks lovely and the staff was fantastic. Food for reception and breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Looking forward to heading back this summer.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolyn S
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

They had construction going on when we visited the hotel. But with all that said our room was clean, and we had direct acess to the beach. Oh and we got an amazing deal on our room. The Air port is right by the hotel so you can hear Planes taking off ALL THE TIME but eventually you get use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney F
Clinton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel was beautiful and ocean front. Meeting space was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was over priced for the selection you had. Asked for ADA shower chair and could not use due to the equipment being defected. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the bringing several items to my attention. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights in March. This hotel is very spread out. You access the rooms via outdoor hallways which in the summer is probably fine however during cold days not so much fun. The room itself is well decorated and the views of the ocean lovely. The room however was not well cleaned. Doorways with dirty fingerprints, hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albrecht315
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve both our product and service. We rely on our customers to provide us with this infomraiton, so thank you for sharing. We do hope you consider staying with us again in the future!

1,351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1014)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (227)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Live Oak Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Palmetto Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Palmetto King (44)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
15.3 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,633 reviews
18.3 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
6.8 km away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
14.4 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,891 - ₹ 27,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dog friendly rooms located in wing farthest away from main guest facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Newsuburban1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“double room with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles nishatks, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs unless you're a very heavy sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles Car0lAnnA, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are no bad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles muskie999, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 132 was nice, but I think all rooms have an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Panner1995, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5