We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Vista

Orbitz.comUS$ 301*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 301*
US$ 301*
US$ 301*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Island Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Start your review of Island Vista
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was well laid out with 2 queen beds, a couch bed and a murphy bed (couldn't figure it out and too scared to try to assemble it). The kitchen was equipped with a dish washer, toaster, kerig and regular coffee maker (get filters). It also has a stacking washer and dryer. This room was clean and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlunderGirl
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Island vista as nice views however overall I was underwhelmed by the experience. The housekeeping is a joke. They don't clean the kitchen or vacuum the floors or clean bathrooms. The only thing they do is make the bed and change out towels( note a few times they left us with fewer towels and toiletries than before). Second the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Parul M
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Island Vista in May. While we had a wonderful time there were a few things that prevented me giving it a 5. The front desk employees were very helpful and had great ocean view from balcony. The rooms were very nice size. You couldn't find a more friendly staff in the Cypress Grill. I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathy M
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We wish our stay could have been more than three nights! The staff was very helpful and pleasant, and the service and food in the Cypress Room were excellent. Every area was immaculately clean. The beach was beautiful and not crowded. Overall a wonderful relaxing stay and can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin R
Reviewed 1 week ago

People were friendly. All efficient and good.The room was clean and had a great view of the ocean. Restaurant staff was friendly. All delicious and good.The place was clean and the porch had a great view of the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susanna H
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nicely done. My issue was with housekeeping. They do nothing. They don't make the bed, they throw it together. I had to complain to the front desk that they were not vacuuming the room and that sand was accumulating. We had a room with two Queen beds, no kitchen. The coffee pot in the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Christine F
Marc A, Manager at Island Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We wish you had had a better experience… guest service is our top priority always, and this instance does not reflect that objective. We are happy to hear that the items were replaced right away. However, you should not have had to encounter such an issue at all, and for that, we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OMG, best place on earth, I go here every year with my family, and it gets better every year. The service is great, as well as the food, and the view and location. It was so amazing and I love this place. It is my home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jacob Z
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Myrtle Beach in August of 2014. On our first trip to Myrtle Beach we stayed at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas. Nice place, but the resort was two mile inland from the beach. My wife wanted to stay in a a beach front resort. Mife wife was disappointed because she didn't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank XXLDaddy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed the week April 20th, we have stayed before and just love this place. I will say Rebecca T was the person cleaning our room daily and she was superb, room was always cleaned and restocked daily. One issue was there was someone in room next to us, right next to master bedroom, who woke me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
nc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is beautiful, we checked the reviews and was very excited. The room looked as if was a rush cleaning,the kitchen was not stocked with towels and coffee. The remote did not work. One good thing came from this trip, after we checked out and was entering the car the housekeeper ran out to the garage with my sister's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cappa41

672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (598)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (55)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pools (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,672 reviews
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
2.8 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
6.5 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cypress Room
Cypress Room
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reopened in May 2006, Island Vista features brand new luxury 1,2,3 and 4-bedroom suites set in a quiet residential neighborhood. These new facilities compliment the long established traditions of Island Vista - from a warm reception by our familiar friendly staff to a relaxed, unhurried atmosphere. Featuring award-wining dining in the oceanfront Cypress Room, indoor/outdoor water amenities, exercise rooom, oceanfront pool bar and grill (seasonally). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Vista

Address: 6000 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2361 (Formerly Sea Island Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,632 - ₹ 37,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Island Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Vista Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Vista staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Island Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
E5828SSchristinef, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The pools are great. The beach is quiet and not crowded like the public beaches.”
XXLDaddy, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor have direct access to level 4 parking.”
cappa41, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower rooms have direct garage access, but upper rooms are further from the pool 'noise'. Both good options.”
  • Sunrise
erikb230, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay ocean-side...it's worth it!”
643janep, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 301* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 301
Expedia.comUS$ 301
Booking.comUS$ 304
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates