We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,466: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The staff , location , and pools were great. The room not so much. I should emphasize that the beds were very clean which is extremely important to me. The bathroom was mostly clean but there was a little mold around the shower. The water randomly alternated between scalding hot and freezing cold. It took a long time to shower... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mhmitchell
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced in your room, but we cannot tell from this information which room you stayed in. Can you please email us at marketing@oceanaresorts.com and let us know the room number so that we can take scare... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Carpets dirty. Furniture broken. Elevators run erratically. Housekeeping may or may not show up to service your room. Apparently the owners/management do not care about the condition of their facility.

Helpful?
Thank David B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Quick easy checkin. Room was very clean, great oceanfront view. Pool areas were very nice and clean. Great for a beach stay. Only one set of elevators, so they could be a little slow. Air conditioning didn't get very cold. Overall, Good value for the money.

Helpful?
Thank ALFarris
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your choice to stay with us and are happy you enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in providing clean accommodations and prompt, courteous service. It's also nice to hear that you found good value in your stay. We look forward to having you back soon! More 

Siler City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband took a mini vacation and brought our dog with us. I was happy i was able to bring our dog. Checked in, the front desk clerk was ok. She wasnt over enthused about her job but she wasnt rude. The room was ok, dated, needs a good cleaning, and paint ceiling. Its says no dogs over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jazz A
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park for your mini vacation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would return for a future visit. We have shared this review with our team so we can make the suggested improvements. Again, we thank you. More 

Middle Village, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My family and I have stayed at this hotel for years and have always enjoyed our stays. I have reviewed the resort for TripAdvisor in the past and have given it raves (you can read my previous posts). This year was something else. We arrived at night and went into the room and the only light that worked was the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Delongpre
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park. We truly appreciate your thorough review of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues that took place during your stay. In reviewing my notes, I did not see that any of this was reported and noted in your reservation file. I truly wish you had been able to speak with... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My experience here was very relaxing. The beachfront area was really clean. The only con I had was that our room was not a suite like they told us so Me and my husband didn't get the privacy we hoped for. I had to share my bed with my daughter and my husband with his son. Other than that, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foxxy0748
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are happy to read that you had a relaxing stay and found our staff "very helpful". We are sorry to hear there was a mix up with the room type in which you stayed and hope that will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. More 

Bridgeview, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

arrived said our room was not ready, said It was being inspected. when we entered the room it was filth, dead roaches on the floor not clean at all. we went out and bought cleaning supplies cleaned it ourselves and then it worked good for us for the week. we are ones that do not use the services for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rockinrobo72
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of your room upon arrival and for the poor attitude that was perceived from our staff. We are a 100% non-smoking property and this is explained to everyone at check-in We take this very seriously, and work hard to enforce it. When we discover... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here for several consecutive years for vacation and have never had any issues. Sadly, this likely was our last visit to this hotel. The manager did refund a small portion of our bill, but after being disrespected by two different maids I can't imagine trying to stay there again. We arrived late afternoon on Sunday, so on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ohiobeachlovers
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We would like to extend our sincere apologies to you for the issues you encountered during your stay. I have shared this review with management and was informed that we have addressed the problems you had with housekeeping internally. Again, we are truly sorry and appreciate you taking the time... More 

anderson, SC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

we had a one bedroom oceanfront. the kitchen looked like it was updated. I liked it, it was pretty but the coffee pot still hasd some coffee grounds in it. it wasn't cleaned properly, also the toaster had bread crumbs in it. the living room area was alittle small. both rooms had flat screens which is a plus. the worst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank donnaann
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are happy to hear you liked the newly updated kitchen and our pool areas. It's also wonderful to hear that our staff members were "very friendly". We sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness of the coffee maker, toaster and the balcony and will work on correcting these issues... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Dont expect much and you will be happy. Terrible customer service, unhappy people working the front desk, manager is " in and out" not available when needed. Housekeeping is horrible--good luck with trying to get daily service. Rooms have not been properly cleaned in a very long time. Sand in sheets, not stocked--have to go to desk and ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank p p
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Our general manager, Eric Graham, is always happy to speak with our guests. We are sorry you were unable to connect with him. Our rooms are individually owned and we are... More 

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
King Efficiency Ocean Front Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Ocean Front Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.9 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#41 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,253 reviews
0.9 km away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#51 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
186 reviews
1.2 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,205 - ₹ 13,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Sylva, North Carolina
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
6 months ago
Winterville, Georgia
8 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Morton5, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“9th floor room we had was terrible, but, nice view of ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles patsypace, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tiggerhare045, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views are a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbW6177EX, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles Foxxy0748, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay