We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Traveller (482)
Room & Suite (326)
Pool & Beach (97)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good42%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
628
662
114
88
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
628
662
114
88
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly resort allow pets enjoyed our stay non smoking indoor pool great place to stay hot tub full kitchen washer and dryer off season vacation groomers balcony ocean housekeeping tubs kitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My wife and I stayed here previously, and were very impressed. This time we came down to work an Event in Murrells Inlet, and brought 4 other co-workers with us. As usual, our stay was great, and our friends were impressed also. Friendly Staff, Very...More

1  Thank tim r
Response from OceanaResorts, General Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded yesterday

Tim R, Thank you for being a valued repeat guest. We love to hear that our consistency is picking up and that the guests returning are able to see the positive improvements which have been in progress for quite some time. We also thank you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

When I was searching for a place in Myrtle Beach, I checked many many places. I came across Ocean Park, looked at all the reviews, and I just found a few petty things that people complained about; Bed Squeaked, Not enough Hot water, bad housekeeping...More

1  Thank Nomad56362114841
Response from OceanaResorts, Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the great views from your room and that the unit was spacious and to your satisfaction. We are also happy to hear the staff was professional and available to you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst customer service! Representative at front desk was very rude and disrespectful. She would not let us to check in after check in time and told us the room was under repair and could take until 11 pm to fix it. She did not...More

Thank Fearless66978691066
Response from OceanaResorts, General Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded 1 week ago

Hi Fearless, I believe you have the wrong hotel in your review, we have had plenty of availability the entire time since we have reopened- Additionally our check in time begins at 4 and we are more than accommodating to allow guests in prior to...More

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We were supposed to stay for 10 nights but Hurricane Florence forced us to evacuate, so we only got to stay for 3 nights. Our room was absolutely wonderful! It has been remodeled since we last stayed a couple of years ago and we loved...More

4  Thank 1beachbunnygirl
Response from OceanaResorts, Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room and that it was comfortable and clean along with the pools while you were...More

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this property for 2 days before our cruise out of Charleston. Check in was a bit hectic but still went smoothly. It's a dog friendly property but was kept very clean . We used the hot tubs and both pools all were...More

3  Thank 896dwightm
Response from OceanaResorts, General Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana ResortsResponded 17 September 2018

896dwightm, Thank you for the positive remarks about your brief stay at Ocean Park, we are always appreciative to hear about any positive points including how our housekeeping staff kept the property clean, the maintenance staff kept the pools clean and how even though our...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachel R
28 October 2018|
Answer
Response from OceanaResorts | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not have any new photos to share.
0
Votes
Rachel R
28 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Rachel R |
Any pictures of the updated indoor pool and hot tub area?
0
Votes
Tisha S
8 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OceanaResorts | Property representative |
Please call the property directly and ask to speak with Herb Wilson, General Manager. He can make exceptions to the weight restrictions.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We Always get an Oceanfront Efficiency; Great View; Full Kitchen; All the Bases covered."
V3733LZtimr
2 days ago
Read review
"We had a 1 BR suite on the 8th floor. Beach is at your finger tips. Can't get any better!"
Nomad56362114841
1 week ago
Read review
"Ocean Front Rooms have beautiful views"
monsec850
21 Aug 2018
Read review
"Get the oceanfront view"
johnwG4274DT
11 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 53 - US$ 240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean park resort, oceana hotel myrtle beachocean park hotelocean park resort myrtle beachocean park myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing