We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Edenton
Reviewed 24 April 2014

To all that have second guest try them not bad at all now dont get me wrong the rms not the 5 star rms but they are comfortable all you have to do is see the rm before locking in on that one front desk clerks great customer services and very responds to your needs and correct any wrong if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna M
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will return very soon

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed at different resorts for the last 20 years and never had these problems!! The furniture had stains on it and the box springs were all stained down the sides. We did not have house keeping and planned on doing it ourselves but the room had no broom or vacuum. It took three days of asking to get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amy S
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We certainly apologize for all these issues. Sounds like you were not happy at all with the property. Could you please inbox us your reservation and room #? We would like to look into the housekeeping issue. This is not common practice and we will address it.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My room was on the second floor corner unti and it was infested with roaches. I had to call the hotel desk multiple time to ask for toilet paper which should have been stocked in the TWO bathrooms we had in our room. Spa hot tub wasnt working. The hot tub that was working was full with kids. The Steam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sincity527
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. If you could please inbox us the room and reservation you were staying under. It sounds like you may be renting from a private owner? Regardless, we are extremely sorry you had to deal with bug issues. Our management team has not met your standard and we thank you...

Utica, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was my first stay at this venue. The location was a great location but the hotel staff was nonexistent. No housekeeping done. Had to beg for towels. And when I asked about housekeeping I was asked if I need full service? Outdated rooms but not bad. If the housekeeping had been up to par this would have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia B
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience on your vacation with us. We will certainly address the housekeeping issue and we apologize for the non beach view room. Normally we do what we can to accommodate guests and get them the room...

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We are still here, only because we drove 16 hrs to get here, and can't afford to go to another hotel. Dated decor I expected. I cannot accept filth. Various hair on the bathroom floor, petrified towel hung over curtain rod, shaved hair on the shower wall, sauce splattered on front if fridge, gel glopped on molding in bathroom, sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jill L
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand you are still in house with us. If you will please message us your room# or call the Front Desk and ask for Eddie, the manager on duty or any manager on duty, we will turn this around. This is not acceptable.

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We began staying at the Ocesn Dunes several years ago, when my husband participated in the Myrtle Beach marathon. The location is wonderful, but unfortunately the hotel staff are very unaccomodating. Housekeeping is nonexistent - we made up our own beds each day, took out our own trash and still had to ask for towels and wash cloths. We began...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weezie29
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience on your vacation We will certainly address the housekeeping issue and also remind the dog owners to clean up after their pets. As far as the inappropriate behavior from other guests, we do apologize. We...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in a villa at Ocean Dunes Resort and had a wonderful time. We were on the first floor right by the pool. The children had a great time at the water park and amusement park which was included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank libbyh-24
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Extremely happy the children took advantage of the FREE amenities. (Waterpark and Amusement Park) Hurry back soon!

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife are staying there right now the first night I stepped on a piece of metal i didn't get hurt but the front desk didn't care and then the room we were in there wasn't a plug behind the table so once again I called the front desk and they said well we don't know what to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jeraldhellard
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We certainly apologize for the injury. We hope it was not serious. Could you please inbox us your reservation and room #? We would like to look into the housekeeping issue. This is not common practice at Ocean Dunes.

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Location great but if you put lipstick on a pig it's still a pig. Housekeeping not to be trusted and when questioned by the unprofessional so called management just because the employee says no they didn't do it they take no responsibility. Lost money and a laptop. All I get is " housekeeping says they didn't do it so we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank straight-truth20
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have spoken with the hotel manager. He did say this was brought to his attention and he immediately contacted Sand's insurance advisor. The issue explained by the guest states that "housekeeping broke a laptop screen – by stepping on it." We cannot accept responsibility as there is no proof that the room full of...

Hebron, Indiana
Reviewed 3 March 2014

All I can say was this place was A DUMP ! Plaster falling off the wall, it stunk had to go by a candle to be able to sleep there. I would have left but we were there with a baseball team end of June 2013. Then I had a daughter fly in for the last few days of our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl P
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience on your vacation It will help If you could send us your reservation date and room # so we can know what unit you were in. This helps us better to fix these issues. Again,...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,313 reviews
0.2 km away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Bluewater Resort
Bluewater Resort
#138 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
321 reviews
0.2 km away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#147 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
815 reviews
3.1 km away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#134 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,215 - ₹ 17,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Frankfort, Kentucky
8 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Ocean Dunes rooms in the 7600 range for room numbers. Think these are the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles katiestep9, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7315 is oceanfront”
  • Bed view
  • Balcony view
  • View of tv, refrigerator, microwave, and dresser
 of 5 bubbles rrobson, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different resort”
  • staples sticking out of the wall
  • exhaust fan
  • wall and carpet in disrepair. staples sticking out of the carpet
  • dirt on exit door
  • broken closet door
  • Pubic hair all over the floor
  • balnkets with holes all in them
  • Tower 1 ocean dunes
 of 5 bubbles ginab879, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a specific unit and you shall receive.”
  • Murphy bed
  • Balcony view
  • Murphy bed
 of 5 bubbles ToddS500, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors will be best for any view in the towers.”
 of 5 bubbles mmcerreta, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5