We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 709: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ocean front room was great on 5th floor and dog really enjoyed view watching the beach and people, staff was friendly and provided dog welcome gift bag with treats and bowls. Now for the room, not the cleanest and and A/C not working, decided to live without A/c because nights cooled off until fireworks being shot off on beach upset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We do hope you will return soon!

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I understand that pet friendly wont be super clean, but this place was a mess. As soon as we walked into the room, the smell of dog urine took your breath. We slept with the balcony door open the entire week. The first night, I woke up coughing like crazy because my allergies couldnt handle the smell. Took a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vacationer31011
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We deeply apologize that the pet friendly room you were in was not to your satisfactory. We do hope you brought this matter to...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Just left there only stayed 1 night..... room wasn't cleaned, beds weren't clean, employees all are rude, food was horrible (I was sick) & best of all I asked to talk to a manager and their response was he doesn't come in till 330 (really?) This amazes me we have a handicapped person in group and was told room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BigMikeA
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review We apologize that our staff was not helpful. We have brought this to the attention of the Hotel Manager so this does not happen to any of our handicap guests in the future.

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Went for a Fashion Show that was in the Sand Dunes resort (Next Door). First off it looks really good on the outside. A very modern feel! Front desk was very friendly! And we loved having a golf cart shuttle service that you could call at anytime especially since my mom is handicapped. Rooms were nice and clean. And let...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarolinaQT
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate it. Glad to hear you had an enjoyable vacation. Please visit again soon

Far Rockaway, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First trip to Myrtle Beach, SC. Stayed in Tower II really surprised at the amount of space we had. Booked last minute and got a 1 BR suite big enough to sleep 8 to 10 people,kitchenette,11/2 bath,living room with breakfast nook. Location was perfect short walk to beach and view from room was fantastic. Hotel was a short distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachara V
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable time during the Memorial Bike Week. The weather was beautiful. We do hope you will return again next year for the festivities. Thank you for choosing Ocean Dunes Resort and Villas

North Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Once again, we requested Tower II Unit 6062 and once again, we loved it. We were pleased to see the kitchen had been completely remodeled, new bathroom doors and faucets were installed, new door on the closet in bedroom and a cute pocket door in the kitchen. This unit never disappoints and continues to keep us coming back. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mas0509
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your vacation in the specific room you requested. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

North Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We will always stay in Tower II unit 6062!! What a really nice surprise seeing that a new kitchen had been put in since our last visit. The kitchen was bigger and had everything. The bedroom closet had a door on it not the louvre doors. New faucets in each bathroom. A new light fixture over the dining table too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and we appreciate the tip on choosing a specific room!

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just stayed here for a group event where we all had to stay at the same hotel. Staff was nice, but the hotel itself is run down, not dirty--but not really clean. Beds were true doubles, so very small for two adults. Hallways and stairways were dark and smelled of cigarette smoke. Exercise room was antiquated and had a fee....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NCtraveler4430
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Smoking is not permitted at Sands. Unfortunately there are people who do not adhere to this policy and we apologize. We are continuing to...

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ocean Dunes Resort and Villas and we decided that we will not go back and stay with them. Rooms are dirty, beds are not comfortable, matress had holes, pillows dirty, room did not smell well. Air conditioner did not cool the room. We came to this place to celebrate our anniversary and we had to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivanelsy M
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are very unhappy to hear you were not pleased with your accommodations at Sands during your anniversary. If you will please share your...

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have to start off by telling you that we stayed here during bike fest. AVOID AT ALL COSTS DURING BIKE FEST. We thought this would be far enough away from Atlantic Beach, but apparently the city just issued a new helmet law not long ago and the bikers are moving to this area. We had an end room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rochelle O
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were not happy staying during bike week. The area is definitely more crowded during this weekend...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,314 reviews
2.2 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#88 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
182 reviews
11.8 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#147 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
822 reviews
3.1 km away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#133 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
917 reviews
10.3 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,425 - ₹ 17,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Frankfort, Kentucky
9 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor was very quiet,i loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles luvaluva2009, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Young bus groups- drunk/obnoxious no matter where your room is. No outdoor amenities open (lazy river, kids area..) like other hotels are.”
 of 5 bubbles Road_tripper005, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 890jadeg, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the middle of the hall and we could hear all the comings and goings of guests.”
 of 5 bubbles lab51153, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose Ocean Dunes rooms in the 7600 range for room numbers. Think these are the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles katiestep9, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5