We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Booking.comUS$ 153*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 166*
US$ 153*
US$ 166*
US$ 153*
US$ 166*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 734: English reviews
Germantown, MD
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I am genuinely looking for a vacation resort/time share membership and Wyndham makes you stay in their rat hole motels before they'll even give you the information. It's totally not worth the $199 you pay because the room is equivalent to a $25/night cheap motel room. I was miserable and sprung for a Hilton room for the weekend. Still have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purple_flower1
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This resort is absolutely appalling. Upon arrival, the look of the resort is no where near what was pictured online. Still, we checked in since there was a $300 deposit already made. Wish I never did that... the lobby is old and disgusting. The front desk agents were not friendly nor helpful. Then we proceeded to wander around the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry we could not accommodate you and your family. It seems we tried to move you to another room but this was not successful. Again we apologize.

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

At late notice, I made reservations so we could spend a few days with our daughter, a NC police officer, our son-in-law, US Army and our grand-dogs prior to my son-in-law’s deployment in September. We were greeted with the smell of mold upon entering our room; in addition to no ice bucket (which we never received). Due to a non-working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcatlett
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We apologize for the fire alarm going off due to obvious pranks from other guests. We are also sorry that your first room was not accommodating but are happy to know we could get you moved considering we were heavily booked. We do hope you will give our pet friendly resort another try. Thank you...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Dunes Resort July 21 throught July 27. When we checked in the room was not clean, we did not have any fresh towels, the room had not been vacuumed and there was a strong smell of air freshener. We called the office and they sent a maid up to clean the room. I took all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana D
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived after a 15 hr drive it was about 10 pm, our room was dirty and so outdated! The sheets were stained. You could see dirt and spots on the bathroom floor and a years worth of dust on the headboard! I requested a new room and after checking several other rooms they were all dirty! I asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We are very sorry to hear we were unable to accommodate your needs and the room was not to your satisfaction. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Horrible. Dirty and roaches were in the kitchen when we came in. Customer service was awful and they skipped cleaning the room two days in a row. Ruined my vacation after going to four different rooms. Would not ever recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charity S
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We are very sorry to hear we were unable to accommodate your needs. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My family stayed here from 7/26 to 8/1 and we loved it. I was really worried because of the bad reviews but our room was just fine. Perfect view of the ocean and was clean. Looked like the the pics on the website. My son loved the amenities! Great little water park and loved all the free tickets that came...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissa-Cleatus B
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation time with us. Please visit again soon.

Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Ocean Dunes Resorts and Villas is a nice hotel with Great views. I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and the rooms were nice. Needed some upgrades but was there mostly for the beach. The resort itself has a lot to offer with great restaurants, swimming, beach life. The Ocean Dunes is located in North Myrtle which is away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenmikeb
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback and are happy to know you enjoyed your vacation with us. Please come again.

Reviewed 2 August 2014

WE stayed at Tower II. The rooms were not updated since 1980s. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The spreads had bloody stains on them. Bathrooms were moldy and had dead roaches. It's a rip off. Doesn't worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Threesonsmom A
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2014

There are beds,a bathroom and bugs. Lots and lots of bugs. We found roaches in our bed sheets , on our pillowcases , in the bathroom and the kitchen. When we called the front desk they told us they could send engineering to spray the room. When I told them I didn't want big spray when my kids were in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4fleurykids
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,356 reviews
2.1 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#79 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
194 reviews
11.6 km away
BlueWater Resort
BlueWater Resort
#134 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,391 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,065 reviews
0.1 km away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#153 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 19,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere or you'll regret it!”
701alg, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“6th floor was very quiet,i loved it.”
luvaluva2009, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Young bus groups- drunk/obnoxious no matter where your room is. No outdoor amenities open (lazy river, kids area..) like other hotels are.”
Road_tripper005, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views.”
890jadeg, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the middle of the hall and we could hear all the comings and goings of guests.”
lab51153, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 153* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 153
Hotwire.comUS$ 166
Orbitz.comUS$ 166
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates