We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,545: English reviews
Little Switzerland, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Escaped from work hassles and had a grand weekend plus one day. Suite in new tower was great. Our little "susie" was welcome. Staff was friendly, gracious and made the stay even better. VIP parking to accommodate my son was great especially in the cold. Thank you for the get-a-way holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jann G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. It pleases knowing your most recent stay at the Westgate Myrtle Beach. It's great that your villa was accommodating and that "susie" felt welcomed. We are so glad that our staff was friendly since expect nothing less than that. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon. Allie

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2015

You may read mixed reviews about this Westgate Resort. I believe it's the time that you visit depends on what you may see or get. The oceanfront property is being upgraded from a old Holiday Inn. Some guest may have had to stay in the old hotel section which is not good. Our family had a great stay in two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JCII
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Westgate Myrtle Beach features hotel style units to fully equipped villas depending on your needs. We advise all of our guests that if any issues were to occur to please contact front desk for assistance. We regret you had an issue with...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

We had to book an emergency room and didnt have a credit card. we called and they said thats fine and said it would be 44 a night as a special. When we got there to book it, they said it was a 200 dollar deposit that was never said over the phone then was charged 99 even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Emmz93
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize about the confusion regarding our rates. For all of our properties we have a security deposit for incidental purposes, the deposit is $50 if using a credit card or $200 if paying cash. We regret that we failed to mention this as it something that we always implement. We are also confused about...

Reviewed 14 February 2015

My girlfriend and I decided to come here for Valentine's weekend. We got the villa with a Jacuzzi tub.The room was really clean. We had a really nice view of the strip and the ocean. It was the perfect getaway for my other and I. We ended up staying two nights. Also there was a lady at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gratefulguy91
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear we were able to make your Valentine's weekend special. It's so nice to know you enjoyed your unit and its wonderful view. Our staff strives in providing our guests with a vacation experience unlike any other and its great to know we succeeded. We appreciate you...

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

We have never taken our dogs on vacation before and were still unsure about the idea of it. When we checked in with Trevor and Janine they were very accommodating with offering bags and even asked about our dog's name and breed. Once we got to the oceanfront room it was sparkling clean with no usual beachfront room smell. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PayCzech
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It pleases us to know that your most recent stay with us was better than you expected. Westgate Myrtle Beach certainly welcomes pets as we know how important they are to our guests. We are so glad you found your oceanfront villa sparkling clean with a great view. The next time you’re in town;...

Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant staff. Very nice resort. Being off season not all amenities were available though. I knew that was going to be that way staying here in February. When we arrived my room was double booked, Trevor the manager on duty was able to cancel the second room at no charge. After checking into the room, I asked the possibility...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that even though your arrival was kind of a challenge our staff was able to assist you in a timely efficient manner. It pleases us knowing that you enjoyed your free upgrade with a beautiful ocean front view. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best and it...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

Westgate Myrtle Beach is right in the middle of the action. The Resort has 3 building. The oldest a hotel, the 8 floor older building is a resort, and the high rise a time share resort. We reserved 5 weeks, threw Interval International our timeshare exchange, for February to the first week of March. We are westgate owners and we're...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Guy T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you have been receiving the treatment you deserve as one of our valued Westgate Owners. It was sad to hear that you experienced a leak in your first unit and had to move, but we are happy to read that...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2015

The receptionist in the front was really nice and sweet, one of the best ones I ever dealt with. It was fun even in January, when it was cold because of the heated pools. It was also very convenient because it was pretty close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redheadvacationer
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s very pleasing to know you liked our convenient location, heated pools and the sweet and helpful service you received from our staff. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best and were glad we exceeded. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Annie

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We spent a week at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort and really enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The resort is going through extensive upgrades and remodeling and will look forward to its completion. The unit we had was a studio and was just right for the two of us. We stayed on the 15th floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhonda B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s very nice to know you liked our studio unit with ocean view from your balcony as well as our friendly staff. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you to please stop in again next time you visit the Myrtle Beach area. Sincerely, Annie

Brantford,ON
Reviewed 18 January 2015

we own a timeshare at this location. The staff couldn't be nicer. They are always asking if they can help you with anything and if you do need help, they can't do enough. We go down for x-mas. It's cooler, quiet and not a lot of the attractions are open, you can't swim in the ocean, but we like it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being a part of the Westgate Resorts family. We’re so happy to hear that our staff always makes sure your vacation is moving smoothly. We appreciate and take all of our guests suggestions; your review will be forwarded to resort management. We’re glad you chose us and we hope to see you soon. Annie

1,204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (728)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
View from Room (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (281)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,283 - ₹ 19,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ocean side have a great view of the fireworks display coming from the pier/boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles 270kimf, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on a budget so chose amusement park view but ocean view would have awesome sun rises.”
 of 5 bubbles bonniel608, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe free wi-fi. There was some minor maintenance needed on the shower door plastic to prevent water from getting all over the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles makspy2006, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a FULL ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles underwoodjohnb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request oceanfront - beautiful sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelE505, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5