We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,515: English reviews
Paintsville
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Disappointed! Have stayed here several times but the past two years they had the pool shut down and the lazy river turned off. Seems like they could tell you these things before you drive 700 miles and can't enjoy your vacation. After asking staff about it was told they have to change the filter. Seven day later still no filter...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vickie R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The issues you have described are being reviewed by our management team, as they share a common interest to ensure that issues are corrected....

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The staff here is wonderful very friendly and accommodating. The common areas are nice but the rooms are old and smell bad. We had some roaches in our room and it felt dirty. Trash all in the hallways. We got attacked by some kind of biting flies at the hot tub. The bar was closed almost our entire stay. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malisa r
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered during your recent stay with us. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure future stays are more comfortable....

Johnston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 October 2016

the resort was right on the beach, beautiful ocean view from our private balcony and the employees were only too happy to help you. A very special thank you to Selena, Carlos, Faith and Lauren. We had a great time, the weather was beautiful and will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindylu823
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are honored to know that you chose our resort as the location for your anniversary getaway. Our goal is to provide our guests with superior service and we are thrilled to hear that these team members were able to do just that. We thank you for visiting and hope to see you again soon! Anja

Ewing
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We paid for 8 days and 7 nights.I understand why we had to evacuate.but there policy is they are not responsible for any acts of God.I am not responsible either.all I expect is to get what I worked hard for and paid for.they could at least give everyone another stay somewhere for the days they lost.that's just bad business. I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Parsy Y
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to take the opportunity to point out that almost all reservations that were either cancelled or interrupted by Hurricane Matthew were rescheduled with rebooking fees being waived. There were some reservations which were booked by third-party companies in which we were not able to reschedule or modify any fees, as the policies...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

I was highly disappointed when I pulled up to the property to see that the phase advertised was not the actual building I was booked at. So from the beginning I wasn't happy. The hotel had major flaws such as the elevator not working (both of them), there was major repairs needed throughout the building, and my sheets seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salae H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are now certain you are aware, this property consist of both a hotel and a resort. Guests are able to reserve at either side; however, when booking through a third-party such as the one you state you utilized, it is going to be on the hotel side. Regardless of which side you stay...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Was there for a family reunion, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The person in the group department who helped me with my group was awesome. The Cons, they only had one elavator working the entire weekend. The smell of marijuana was overwelming yet it is suppose to be a smoke free enviroment. They were doing repairs and air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessa h
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your family reunion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite the issues with the elevator and air conditioning replacements. In regards to the smell of an unpermitted substance, we do hope you brought this to the attention of our security as like you stated, we are a smoke-free property. We thank...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I purchased a 4-bedroom villa at Westgate Lakes Resorts in Orlando in 2004, thinking it would be perfect for family gatherings. I am disappointed again because when I checked in at Myrtle Beach, the information that was recorded in the notes for my room request were different. I called more than four times in eight months about my reservation. When...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jean S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our management team, as they share a common interest to ensure that issues are corrected. We...

La Grange, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The rooms and the staff were awesome. They helped get our luggage to our room once we arrived and did the same when we left. Pool and lazy river was kept clean. And the best part its right on the ocean! Will definitely be back next summer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandastewart764
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our prime location sitting here on the Atlantic Ocean as well as our amenities and the service provided to you by our staff. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Anja

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome customer service, awesome room. This was 2nd cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in from Texas to DC, and I've stayed in hotels in 10 states. The check-in and check-out with Ivory was top-notch. I did not miss my own bed sleeping on the one here, it was so comfortable. I will most definitely be returning to Westgate Resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roshella M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. Our goal at Westgate is to provide you, our guest, with a professional and courteous staff as well as quality accommodations and amenities. We are glad to have achieved that and that Ivory was able to serve you well. It goes without saying the...

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is a place that I would not recommend. The room was not clean and the appearance was bad. The location was good but the upkeep of the property was not there. The restaurant was ok. The pools were ok.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BigTiff2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us through TripAdvisor why your stay at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort did not meet your expectations. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on what we hope will...

1,181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (704)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.6 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,082 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
9.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,381 - ₹ 17,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, New York

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to ask for Ocean Front.”
 of 5 bubbles wena841, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend a room in the Tower looking North.”
 of 5 bubbles redball11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles traceyw4792, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for something closer to beach or one that at least faces the amusement park - otherwise you look at the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles SF1152, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One side overlooks the parking lot with view to the amusement park, other side ocean view- if you're willing to add $50 per night for this.”
 of 5 bubbles vworkslondon, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay