We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,529: English reviews
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

To start, we stayed at the hotel portion of the resort...not the villa/timeshare portion. Please keep that in mind when reading this review. Location: It's a really nice location for families. If you're here when it's open, the carnival/amusement park is right across the street. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Best amenity is that it's right on the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CookieMonster22030
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for visiting the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort (hotel side), as well as for taking the time to share your experience in this review. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. We are happy to read you enjoyed our prime location here on the shore of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean,...

Miramar, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We were scheduled to spend a week here. It was very cold outside which made us spend more time inside our unit. During the time inside, we saw 2-3 big roaches (palmetto bugs)!!! Not good. The staff immediately sent pest control guy, but there's no acceptable reason why a guest should see roaches. This place really needs a complete renovation....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacquelyn W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our resort. Our resort is located in a humid, warm, sub-tropical climate; is surrounded by lakes and canals; and is nestled in lush tropical foliage. Various kinds of ants and palmetto bugs are native here and are attracted to water. We have a pest control company that comes...

Dunn, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I was very impressed with the professionalism of all employees during my stay for Christmas. None acted like they didn't want to be there. All very friendly, helpful and ready to help in anything from luggage to finding and suggesting restaurants that may have been open for the holidays. I certainly recommend Westgate Resort for comfort, easy access and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fnancy75
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to read we were able to do just that. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent stay on your next visit to the area! Anja

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I recently had the privilege of staying at this hotel for 2 nights and I don't have any major complaints. I was in an Oceanfront suite with a balcony and jetted tub. The only issue that I had was that I wasn't able to park my vehicle closer to the entrance that would lead to the elevator directly across from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommiem844
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your unit and that you had a great stay. We apologize for any inconvenience due to not being able to get parking closer to your unit. We do hope that you will still choose to stay with...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

As a police officer I deal and handle customer service on a daily basis. We had the pleasure to meet( Ms. Ivory), the front desk person who checked us in. She was very professional. She made me and my family feel at home, I employ you to ask for her when you check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bishop Derek M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We received your review regarding the experience you had with team member Ivory. We want to thank you for setting aside your valuable time to advise us of the wonderful service she was able to provide you with. It is our great honor to have her as a member of our team who is both courteous and very knowledgeable. We...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay. Was suggested by a restaurant nearby. Amazing views to wake up to and Amanda was very helpful in assisting us at the concierge desk. Will definitely be returning for our next staycation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to read we were able to do just that; and it goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as the result of a great stay....

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I am an owner with Westgate resorts. Have been 15 plus years. First time to the Myrtle Beach resort. It fit every want and need from beautiful ocean front views to great heated pools to a starbucks and ice cream shop right on site. The employees were very helpful always willing to full fill any requests. They had parking on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wen A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impression of the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort with us. It is always a delight to hear this kind of feedback from our owners. We are thrilled you decided to try this location and even more so that you were pleased with all we have to offer. It would be a great pleasure to have you...

Hubbard, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2016

If you are an owner of this property the rooms in the Tower are fabulous with great views looking North along the ocean. Jackie at the front desk is a GEM and goes out of her way to accommodate. She does a fantastic job and knows the resort very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redball11
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your review. It's nice that you were able to enjoy the breath taking ocean view and quiet location at Westgate Myrtle Beach. We are also pleased you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Nicole

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I checked in to this hotel and was unsatisfied with my room. I expressed this to the staff and told them that I would be willing to pay to upgrade to another room. I was told there were no rooms available. I asked to speak with the manager and she told me that they had no rooms available but that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stacie C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. When scheduled through a third-party company the availability and option to modify one’s reservation is limited. Although we are not certain of all of the details with regards to your reservation specifically, we will be sharing your review with our management team. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to have the...

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We were due for a getaway and Westgate had just what we needed!! We are proud owners at Westgate Resorts and I am happy that we invested in this timeshare. I thoroughly enjoyed the homey feel and all the amenities at Westgate, it's my home away from home. If you're traveling I absolutely recommend Westgate Resorts for your accommodations. Take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We are always thrilled to receive this kind of feedback from our valued owners. Our goal is to ensure you feel respected, cared for, and valued from the time you plan your vacation to the time you return home, and everything in between. Your home away from home...

1,189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (713)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,966 - ₹ 18,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a FULL ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles underwoodjohnb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request oceanfront - beautiful sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelE505, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Oceanfront if they have it.”
 of 5 bubbles CookieMonster22030, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for Ocean Front.”
 of 5 bubbles wena841, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend a room in the Tower looking North.”
 of 5 bubbles redball11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5