We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Lowest prices for your stay
$123
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (237)
Pool & Beach (80)

About

#49 of 199 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Gazebo Inn is one of the only remaining ORIGINAL, family owned and operated Mom & Pop OCEAN FRONT hotels left in Myrtle Beach. If you are looking for lazy rivers, expensive linens and room service, WE ARE NOT the place for you. If you are instead looking for clean, comfortable, family friendly "no frills" accommodations for an extremely LOW rate, the Gazebo Inn IS the place for you!!! The Gazebo Inn was built in the 1970's and still offers that fun, nostalgic kind of beach vacation that many of us grew up on. The view is fantastic, our pool and hot tub sit directly on the ocean front, most of our rooms have private balconies, all of our rooms have at least a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Kitchenettes are available in most room types for a minimal upcharge. We offer free BASIC WIFI, free onsite parking, guest laundry room, interior hallways for security, and direct beach access. Stay and see why most of our guests have been staying with us for generations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Vending machine
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Budget
498Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 304
  • 110
  • 20
  • 13
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mary O wrote a review 1 Jul
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed here about 9 years ago and it was an awesome place to stay. The service was wonderful and it was very affordable. We decided to stay here for our family vacation. Big mistake. The prices went up, the quality went down. I understand there is a new owner, but nothing has been improved. We figured it would be like it was when we were there a few years ago. The good things were the ocean view from the fifth floor side room balcony were amazing and the rooms are nonsmoking. When we got there on Sunday, well after 3pm, and went to our room, no sooner did we get everything into our room and maid service just opened the door , without knocking, and started to walk in. That was when they were like "Sorry did not realize you were in here already." We left Monday afternoon and asked for some new towels and to have the rug vacuumed. The only thing we got was clean towels. The beds were never made and the floor was never vacuumed. Then Tuesday around 12:30pm, maid service knocked. We were resting and just relaxing at that time. We did get some new towels again, and the rug got vacuumed. We thought she was only going to vacuum the rug near the door, but decided to vacuum the whole rug. She even asked to see my husband's foot due to the size of his shoe. I am not sure why the little table was placed beside the huge dresser and microwave stand. If you wanted to use the table to sit at, you would of had to move it over by the window to be able to actually sit at it. We had to unplug the microwave and coffee pot to be able to charge our phones at night, and had to plug one in the bathroom because the one visible outlet by the window did not work, and the light plugged in there did not work either. My daughter found out Sunday night that the outlet does not work when she tried to charge her phone. Even to use the outlets where the microwave and coffee pot are, is very difficult. There is not enough room to plug a phone charger in, and the microwave stand is too heavy to try and move. We were very disappointed with our stay this time. One would think that with the increased room rates, that some updates would have been made. It is obvious that no updates, except for maybe the television, have been made. The hot tub was not working. The pictures are nothing like what it looks like inside. It is run down and really showing it's age. When my husband and I were here a few years ago, it was in much better condition than it is now. Even my daughter and son were not happy with the accommodations. The air conditioner was very loud, and the beds are uncomfortable. We have done a lot of traveling in the past and would choose a Super 8 Hotel over this one. We defiantly will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you had a very unpleasant stay at our hotel. We have seriously taken note of your comments about multiple issues, which made your stay undesirable. It is clear that we have let you down, and for that we apologize. This is not an indication of how we normally do business, and I'm concerned with the quality of your experience. We have taken up the issue with our management team and also instructed to take required action. I hope you will generously give us another chance in the future. We take all comments seriously and will do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager​.
Read more
Karla R wrote a review Jun 2022
Merrill6 contributions1 helpful vote
Up front let me state I didn’t actually spend the night and only saw the portion of the hotel visible from the rundown lobby. We made a reservation 3 months previous to our visit. During our vacation our credit card was hacked. This hotel canceled our room prior to our arrival without contacting us to see if we had a different card to guarantee our room. The woman working the reception desk was unhelpful, unapologetic, and rude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Alison092 wrote a review Jun 2022
Oakville, Canada24 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
I can’t believe that this is getting positive reviews. All I can say about it is that it IS oceanfront & the sheets were clean. Everything else was old, dirty & broken. Hot tub was closed. Room & pool furniture are not as the website photos show. Rust on all the kitchen appliances. Broken cupboards, furniture filthy on balcony, AC cover broken. Door to balcony had to be slammed to close.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Alison, I am really disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons; we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Carla wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
This is an older hotel, but the room we stayed in had been updated so it was decent. The only complaint about the room was that the window needed cleaning badly. The staff was very friendly. The only reason I would not stay again would be because of the parking. If you are lucky enough to get a spot right in front of the hotel, and never have to move your car, then do it. If you leave and then have to park under the hotel, that is a different story. It was very awkward to park, and extremely difficult to get out. We own an average full size sedan. I cannot fathom how the older cars of yesteryear were able to get in or out of that garage. If you own a small car, then you are golden.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. We will definitely address your concerns about the parking. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
MountainMan1252 wrote a review Apr 2022
Greenville, South Carolina55 contributions62 helpful votes
Dirty sheets, spider webs, poor lighting, musty, furniture very dated, lamps have rust, no where near worth the price, filthy, old building. Only one thing will fix this. A bulldozer. There are better fleabags to stay in at MB. Find one of them and stay there and pass this one up.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Find somewhere else to lodge.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I deeply apologize for all the inconvenience. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
restguyAugusta wrote a review Apr 2022
Augusta, Georgia172 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Wanted an oceanfront view for an economical price and got it here. Older property but very clean and great location. Staff was very nice and basic room had mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Decent Wi-Fi and good A/C in the room. Swimming pool was crystal blue and clean. Good elevator too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking on top was tight but did have underground parking for your car or small suv. I wouldn’t...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad you had a great time at our hotel. We certainly try our best to offer the best and certainly the most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Brian M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This is a perfect little Mom and Pop style place. If you dont need anything fancy and just want a nice Myrtle Beach trip, this place is for you. booking another 10 days as we speak. This is the only place I stay when going on vacation..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I'm so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We'll be here for you when you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
404 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Gazebo in Myrtle Beach what a dump stinks like mold employee little dog crap in the sea oats daily out on the beach never picks it up complain to the owner nothing done if they don’t do anything about that what else don’t they do to make a pleasant stay there stay away owner is very rude
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are so sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We've shared your review with our staff so we can ensure improvement. We hope you will give us another chance as we would love you to enjoy the exceptional stay you deserved on this trip. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
Karma C wrote a review Oct 2021
Lancaster, Ohio7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed here for the week, our first family vacation to the beach and we LOVED it! The staff was super nice and helpful, the owner was around throughout the week as well. Anything we needed, we got. The view from our balcony was just amazing. We had no issues at all with anything. It was the perfect place for our family to enjoy the beach for the week. We will 100% be back to this hotel for our future beach vacations. We love having our balcony door open and just listening to the waves at night while in bed. Laying in bed looking out at the ocean is just incredible. The whole week was just amazing. The price is perfect for us and having to bring our own bath supplies and such was not a problem for us. I never use hotel bath stuff anyway. We had 2 rooms that connect to each other through a door by the balconies, the rooms have small refrigerator and freezers, microwaves, and the one room even has an oven, counter top, and cupboards too. The balconies have 2 rocking chairs and a small table/stool on them. Bring a pad if you don't like wooden rocking chairs though. Housekeeping was here daily to clean and refresh towels and such. They have wifi for guests, and TVs in each room. Good sized dresser for longer stays too. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here at the Gazebo Inn. It's situated between 2 piers and right in the middle of all the shops too! Didn't have to travel far to enjoy all the activities and shopping at all. I loved our rooms view and had an overall amazing week! We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Marie, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family oved our little place as much as you did, and that you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves while you were here. That is FANTASTIC! We love it when our guests find their experience with us to be a positive as you did, and we greatly appreciate your business. It's so nice to know that you plan to stay with us once again the next time that you are at the beach. Until then... Warm regards, Julie, Rob & Gazebo Inn Crew
Read more
Explorer257025 wrote a review Sep 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution5 helpful votes
Racist, told us to leave and never come back and no refund. Thought we had more people in room than we really did because others had their own room and she wouldn't let us explain, called cops on us. Told us to just leave and we would get our money back but when we were leaving she told us to get the Hell out and she wasn't going to give us any money back. We lost over $1000. Been staying here for years at 2 times a year never a problem before. Had my husband's friends meet us there and this happens
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gazebo hotel myrtle beach, gazebo inn myrtle beach, gazebo myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Which popular attractions are close to Gazebo Inn Ocean Front?
Nearby attractions include The Barrel Sports Bar & Grill (0.9 km), Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.5 km), and Nostalgia City and Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gazebo Inn Ocean Front?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Romana Italian Restaurant, Compass Rose Restaurant, and Angelo's Steak and Pasta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Gazebo Inn Ocean Front?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (3.3 km) and Charlie's Place (4.3 km).
Does Gazebo Inn Ocean Front have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.