We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Summer Wind Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Summer Wind Inn & Suites
Summer Wind Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Summer Wind Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Hopkins, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My family and I came with a busload of people. Although the staff had no prior knowledge of this, they were able to fulfill our needs in a timely manner. Everyone was friendly. The rooms were clean and the water hot. Everyone in my family had a great time and we look forward to returning in 2011. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcoltsblue
Denver
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We were on our first retirement trip from Colorado and absolutely loved this surprising find. Our only regret is we didnt stay longer but we had to go . The hosts were alot of fun information . I hope you got your car fixed sorry I couldnt stay and help . If we were looking for a place to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TassyDenver
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I have just went to the summer wind for a night so we could take a break from driving. We had stayed in a recently remodeled room. The WiFi he was just put in and I get great speed and great connection from my oceanfront room.After that night, we thought that the place was really nice. The ladies at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Smither37
indianapolis
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We used to stay at the sportsman but they closed it down. we had no place to go with our dogs. I heard about the summer wind inn, we had on reservations, and when we checked in Chery greated us with a big smile and bent over backwards to help us. she gave us a room on the 3rd floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank granny4902
4902 pembridge dr indianapois
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Not sure i can do justise in 50 words. we always stayed at the sportsman inn but they closed. so we were on the hunt for a small place that allowed pets to our surprise we found it. when we checked in Cheryl greeted us with a warm smile and said we can put you in a room for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank granny4902_10
north carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I think this is the best Motel on myrtle Beach,, Dont listen to the bad comments on line not true,,Its not a big Motel its average in size but you get this warm feeling,the Staff is soooooooo nice I go there all the time my Dog and I we love it,clean and cozy if you need something call the office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bear19
Jersey Shore
Reviewed 22 September 2010

A travel agency booked this one, and it was NOT the top of our list. Arrived earlier than 3 PM on Sunday, but they were very nice about getting us checked in. Looked at the mattresses to check for bed bugs and found an empty crushed Bud can between the mattress and springs (and they were old and stained). No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeverHomeJerseyShore
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stay here every year, but this year was different. Since we had the dog we didn't have the maid clean while we were there (3 days). When we asked for more towels on the second day, we were told that they couldn't let us have any until the next day (our last day). So, we used our towels twice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawnantodd
Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I had seen this Motel on the Internet and have always wanted to stay there. I was given an Oceanfront room, and that is where the good news ends. The carpets need cleaning, actually they need replacing...actually, the entire building needs replacing. Location is great, but that is about the only positive thing I can say about this Motel. Another...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iowacane
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My family and I stayed here the refrigerator didn't work, the microwave didn't work and the carpet was dirty! The towels were old and frayed around the edges very worn and stained pillow cases. Just not a clean place. Nice view but I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1ofthsedays
m0tel, Manager at Summer Wind Inn & Suites, responded to this review

While we try our best to make everything perfect as humanly possible for a guest, we apologize when we fall short of a guest’s expectations. However we feel we need to respond to this review since it does not include all the facts. The refrigerator did in fact fail. However being a full sized refrigerator and the break down occurring...

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Oceanfront Corner Double Bedroom (57)
Viewed
Oceanfront Standard Double Bedroom (53)
Viewed
Oceanfront Standard King Bedroom (54)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.3 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
480 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#150 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#87 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
182 reviews
1.3 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Bluewater Resort
Bluewater Resort
#132 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refresh and relax in our pool and hot tub with the tropical warm breeze of the Summer Wind on the oceanfront in world famous Myrtle Beach, South Carolina! Our South Ocean Boulevard location provides a laid-back family atmosphere and quick access to all the popular Myrtle Beach attractions. In fact, the Summer Wind is within walking distance of restaurants, fishing pier, miniature golf, Par 3 golf, 18 hole Championship golf, water parks, miniature stockcar race track, shopping malls, and many other attractions. Public transportation comes by the Summer Wind every 20 minutes during the summer months, making access to the entire city, including Broadway at the Beach, a quick and pleasurable experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summer Wind Inn & Suites

Address: 1903 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635 (Formerly A Summer Wind Motel)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,039 - ₹ 14,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Wind Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Summer Wind Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Summer Wind Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel a Summer Wind
Hotel Style:
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summer Wind Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Summer Wind Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles jodief957, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best if u get room over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsgirl252000, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles Truckintosh, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Dont go anywhere near the summer wind inn and suites, stay far away and go to north myrtle.”
 of 5 bubbles M7394EWsamanthac, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“street view rooms are cleaner, room 300 was great”
 of 5 bubbles akaAB, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5