We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Forest Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Forest Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Forest Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Inside and outside pool, both small. The beach is walking distance from the plaza. Resturants and main attractions are 5 to 10 miles out depending on your preferences. The parking garage is terrible! The engineering and design sucks! Tight turns! Small spaces! Sheesh! The standard refrigerator and microwave was a plus! The rooms were simply average!

Helpful?
Thank Porscha W
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are happy you stayed with us and hope you will return. Thank you for the feedback More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Pulled up to property and parking garage was a disaster...you can barely make turns and spaces are made for compact cars. Checking in at the resort ummm no....you have to drive several blocks up the road to check in. Pool was out of order the first night. Air didn't work in all three rooms our family rented because all three... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelinmommaof3
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to follow up on this so we can check and see who cleaned the rooms as well as the Manager on duty. Can you please email us your reservation and unit # to customercare@sandsresorts.com We apologize for your troubles and the lack of professionalism from our employees. More 

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Do not even attempt to park in either the lot or the parking garage, especially if you're driving a truck or larger SUV. Also, there is no management or housekeeping on the property, so if you need assistance, you are out of luck.

Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer c
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, the parking garage is tight for overly large vehicles. We do have management and housekeeping, and no they are not on site. It is located at our Ocean Dunes location a few blocks north. This being because most of the units here are privately owned and not owned by the resort. We felt it... More 

Warrensburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Very nice stay. Short distance from the area's attractions. Nice indoor and outdoor pools. Our condo had an awesome view of the ocean. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Myrtle Beach area. Hope to stay again next summer.

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy R
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

We got this condo through a private travel package. Location is awesome! Outside pool. .inside pool. .right off the ocean. .what more could you ask for! The condo was not anything spectacular but it was clean, convenient, and the right price. Beds were surprisingly comfortable. We had a great time staying here.

Helpful?
2 Thank ajohnson2726
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Forest Plaza. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We are having a great stay this late May, 2015 weekend with my wife, her granddaughter and her fiance'. Unit 801 has been recently renovated and is darn near luxurious. There are nice LCD TV's with DVD players in the living room and bedroom, granite kitchen countertops and bath, a tiled kitchen backsplash, high end refrigerator, range, over range microwave... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank StevieSee
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. As always, we appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to you next visit. Thank you for choosing Ocean Forest Plaza More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I was alittle skeptical on booking at this resort due to some of the reviews, however, I was totally surprised. Even though, I stayed during bike week, check in was quick & courteous. The room was well stocked and clean. The only down side was one particular house keeper, she acted if she couldn't understand english when my spouse told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nique K
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. Hurry back for another visit and yes, you may put in a request for the same unit. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The room was clean but outside on the balcony one of the tables had a film on it as if it hadn't been cleaned.The parking area is horrible it is so narrow I had to have a second person to guide me through it in fear of scratching my car up on the parking garage walls.They do have a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose_4_2001
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and for the feedback. Check-in is north of the building, only a minute drive. It's located at 201 75th Ave N. Definitey not a 5-10 minute drive. We hope you will come back soon More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My Fiancé and I got a higher floor. We were down for the Run to the Sun car show. We stayed there before and my car was damaged in the parking lot due to the parking lot arm. The hotel comped a night of our stay that vacation. This was the only hotel with vacancy for the show and was... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank private p
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

On behalf of the Sands Resorts management team, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced during your stay with Sands Resorts. This is not how we wish to represent ourselves and certainly not the business model we want our guests to believe we follow. We will discuss again with the owner of the unit,... More 

Nampa, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hot tub and sauna were great and the staff was always helpful. The hotel was quite and decorated lovely for the holidays. We will be back again! Barb M

Helpful?
4 Thank barb407
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. We are very happy and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will visit again soon. More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#130 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
104 reviews
0.4 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#87 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
181 reviews
1.7 km away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#81 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,638 reviews
0.2 km away
Anchorage I & II
Anchorage I & II
#10 of 35 in Myrtle Beach
32 reviews
0.2 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#50 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ocean Forest Plaza

Address: 5523 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2394
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,091 - ₹ 21,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Forest Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Forest Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Forest Plaza Hotel Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Forest Plaza staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Clarksville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Forest Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see actual pictures of the room BEFORE paying! Ask questions about parking! Vehicles were getting towed right & left!”
 of 5 bubbles 138dianat, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was told that you could request a specific condo, but there was no guarantee you would get it.”
  • furnace air intake
  • sticky something in carpet
  • plaster that fell onto us
 of 5 bubbles lorhettar, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles janjo074, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Building is located residential areal, quiet Convenient to restaurants, shopping, attractions. Easy access to airport, on bus route.”
  • Dining area in suite
  • Balcony view
  • Inside Suite
 of 5 bubbles GeorgePaulGeorge, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Best views of the beach are room levels 15 & higher.”
 of 5 bubbles kiaralove, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay