We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluewater Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluewater Resort
Bluewater Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bluewater Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

After deciding to take a last minute summer beach break, we did our research and came across Bluewater Resort. Even though we read some negative reviews here we still decided to go to Bluewater as the money and availability worked for us. My husband called the manager and spoke to her about the reviews and asked her to make sure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ivansheila
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted that you and your family had a good time. After all, that's what we're here for! Please come back soon. More 

oak hill west virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The Bluewater is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is a great place for a family vacation. I really enjoyed the live entertainment by the pool and the daily free breakfast buffet.

Helpful?
Thank oakhillbrian
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that we did our jobs well. I hope to see you and your family again soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Lies, lies, lies. Booked this room thru Priceline.com. When booking online, visitors are unaware that they are getting the villas across the street from the actual hotel. I was told this upon checking in. The villas are a run down kitchenette deal and very disappointing. "Resort" does not offer continental breakfast, instead gives you 2 free breakfast at their cafe,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ttkels
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

When booking through a 3rd party such as Priceline, please know that it is their responsibility to fully disclose the location of the accommodations that their guests reserve. We give them complete descriptions of all of our accommodations along with their locations. As for the Villas, because all of our units are individually owned some are more updated than others.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I went to this hotel scared to death. We were traveling with my sister, her new husband, their seven kids ranging in age from 5 - 16, my mother and my husband and I, and we were on a budget. We had other family staying at Springmaid Beach Resort, but because of my sister's wedding, we couldn't book far enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank mholcomb33
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bluewater Resort. We appreciate your family coming to stay with us and the kind things you had to say about our housekeeping, restaurant and beach bar. I also want to mention that any time there is are issues such as "funky" smells and TV remotes not working we encourage you to... More 

Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This was our 1st stay @ Bluewater and we were pleased with the price b/c of an online discount. When we arrived we had to painlessly switch rooms b/c room was not what we asked for, we had a small kitchenette instead of the full kitchen but we were able to easily switch to another more spacious room. Housekeeping is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MzTweety1
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bluewater Resort. I'm glad that you enjoyed parts of your stay with us. The fact that our front desk staff were able to move you quickly to a more spacious room is very good news. I'm also happy to hear that the kids enjoyed all of the pools and that you... More 

Jefferson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We have stayed here several times in past years. The rooms are not what they use to be. And not what the pictures you see on their site. Complained and they did their best to please. The location is nice, great view. We did like the new free breakfast for two. All was clean and nice, but the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler32458
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bluewater Resort. I was very happy to hear all the good things you had to say! When you had a complaint the staff did their best to please. The location is nice, great view. We did like the new free breakfast for two. All was clean and nice. That all sounds... More 

Pineville, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Be careful. This hotel billed my debit card $100 for damaged carpet and there wasn't even carpet in the room!! They also said we had too much trash!! I couldn't believe it when I spoke to the manager. We even have pictures of the room showing no damage or no carpet in the room!! The hotel will not supply me... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BeachBum2012
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

We authorize a $100 security / damage deposit on every guest's credit card which is released following check-out after housekeeping releases the room for excessive trash and/or damage. In this case the guest was charged $50 not the full $100 due to 2 large trash bags full of trash, vomit on the tile floor, several broken glasses and a broken... More 

beaver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We had six people was supposed to have three beds. After traveling all night, when we arrived we only had two double beds. I went to the front desk and they told me the room was supposed to have a sofa bed, but it didn't and they didn't have any other rooms available for that night. I asked for a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank benita_10
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay. Please know that all of our units are individually owned and while we require sleeper sofas in all of our units, not all of our homeowners have made that allowance as of yet. I agree that you should have been afforded a discount for having to sleep... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2010

last year we had little money to go vacate from reality. with the economy in the dumps and work not secure like it used to be and we had not been on a vacation in 5 years we were nervous after reading the reviews. but after reading the reviews and going to the hotel we really were pleased with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank PMnK
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! You make a very good point concerning many of the less than favorable reviews on our site. And we truly appreciate the fact that you gave us a chance to provide you with a great vacation. Our management team arrived on property on January 4th and we have worked very hard to... More 

Waynesville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2010

OK so we had our doubts after reading some of the other reviews. However we are more of a see it for ourself family. Our stay at Blue Water has truly been one of the most enjoyable we have had at Myrtle Beach. We stayed in a two room suite. When you entered our room to the right was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steinel22
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Bluewater Resort. We work very hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful time. Please come back to see us soon! More 

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (530)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Condo (74)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Condo (117)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom Condo (75)
Viewed
Pool (90)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
476 reviews
1.0 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#97 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
888 reviews
4.5 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,142 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#47 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
534 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bluewater Resort is located in the heart of the South Strand section of Myrtle Beach. Our property is comprised of 3 buildings; our main oceanfront building with 15 floors, and two buildings (referred to as villas) directly across the street with 4 floors each. Guests have full access to amenitites in either building, including 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor/outdoor pool and 5 jacuzzis. All rooms at the Bluewater Resort feature kitchens and private balconies. Choose from studios, 1 or 2 bedroom condos, and enjoy our full service restaurant, and popular beach bar in season. Don't forget to try one of our famous "Bluewater Bruisers", our refreshing signature cocktail! In close proximity to the airport, fine dining, shopping, and movies at Market Commons, the family friendly Bluewater Resort will quickly become your preferred home-away-from-home for years to come! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluewater Resort

Address: 2001 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4637
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 7,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluewater Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bluewater Myrtle Beach
Blue Water Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluewater Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find an owner that has a condo in the building an contact them to rent. Owners look after their property.”
  • view from 14th floor balcony
  • view from 14th floor balcony
  • view from 14th floor balcony
 of 5 bubbles Cam3428, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't know if there is any good room to choose from. There is no one at a front desk to ask if you come after 5pm.”
 of 5 bubbles privateye002, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles theresaegyptvall2016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for reviews. I was desperate to find a place for bike week and this place did not have reviews. Big mistake.”
 of 5 bubbles 824lindae, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Unit 602 was great!”
  • View from the balcony of Unit 602
 of 5 bubbles ericaopitz, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay