We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,531: English reviews
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Our room was nice but not great, parking was a scary experience at times. Oceanfront was awesome and the walk was minimal. Elevators were horrible and the wait time to even get one was bad. The hotel staff was nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey B
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joey B, I am sorry that your trip was just okay. We always strive to provide the best accommodations and experience possible and it seems we did not quite live up to that standard for you. I hope you take a second chance on us so that we can provide you with a great experience typical of Beach Colony...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I stayed at the Beach Colony Resort in June while watching a family member participate in the National PGA Club Pro Championship at The Dunes and Grande Dunes. First, the location was extremely convenient to the golf courses. Also convenient to the main business artery where many of the restaurants and entertainment are located. We had a two bedroom/bath condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdkLuv
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adk4Ever, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent vacation. I am so thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoy our amazing staff. I will be sure to pass along your compliments and look forward to seeing you for your next trip to...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 October 2014

My wife and I just returned from an eight day stay at the Beach Colony. We have stayed at the Beach Colony many times before and have always enjoyed our stay. (See my May 4, 2014 for my complete review of the Beach Colony.) This review deals only with our latest stay. We arrived September 19 and was informed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott D, I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you faced at check-in, but I am glad to hear that Jason and myself were able to resolve the situation in way that satisfied both you and your wife. While we hope every check-in happens without a hitch, we are always grateful to help our guests when they need...

Morristown, TN.
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We have been staying at the Beach Colony for many years. No, its not the fanciest, but we love it. It is in a very quiet location, beautiful ocean views, fantastic pools and always friendly staff. Some units need to be updated, but you can't the price. Parking is a challenge at times, but is located on site and most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddie O
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eddie O, Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent visit to Beach Colony Resort. We have to agree that you can't beat the location, just minutes away from all the attractions in the area and just far enough away to have a nice relaxing vacation on the...

OHIO
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We have stayed at the Beach Colony several times. It seems that the place is starting to go down hill. The check in clerk didn't give us our breakfast coupons. I had to go back to the desk and get them. She said she didn't go far enough in to the computer. After we came back from dinner I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WATERCRAFT
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Watercraft, I am so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, as every piece of feedback that we receive is extremely helpful for us to make the changes we need. We are working very hard to get every room the renovations that they require throughout this...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We have been staying at the Beach Colony twice per year for several years. We have had bad units and good ones. We normally request unit 305 because we know it is well kept, and we have been fortunate to get that unit on our last 4 stays. Unit 504 is also a good unit. The grounds are very well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MB_Beach_Lover45
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear SCBeachLover8, I would first like to thank you for all of your continued support and years of patronage, we can't tell you how much we appreciate it. We also appreciate you taking the time to share these helpful hints with some of our prospective guests. With each of our units being individually owned it does leave room for some...

Carolina Girl
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

First, let me say, hotel staff are excellent, welcoming and pleasant. The lobby is average.parking is a true beast!! There's barely enough room to clear the narrow entries. Be prepared to get confused if you have a room on one of the higher floors.you have to get off one elevator, then walk to another, but only on certain floors. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nai_Nai_Girl
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nai_Nai_Girl, While I am very glad that you enjoyed our amazing staff, I am terribly disappointed that you were dissatisfied with the room. You are right that each of our rooms is individually owned and we are working on bringing each of our units up to the standard that you and I expect. I appreciate you taking the time...

Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2014

My wife and I have been staying here since 1990, usually in September. They service is always excellent, the workers are friendly and definitely customer oriented! The facilities are aging but always very neat and clean and they are constantly updating things. Pools are spacious and clean as is the hot tub. I can't imagine why anyone gives this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edgar W
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Edgar W, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and the many great things that you had to say about the resort. We appreciate your continued patronage more than you know. I agree that allowing smoking on the balconies can sometimes be inconvenient for our non smoking guests. I will definitely continue to make...

Maryland
Reviewed 22 September 2014

This supposedly resort is nothing like it was pictured, it had holes on the couch, the carpet was filthy, the chairs looked like something that you would find on the street, the refrigerator had rust on it and patches inside of the refrigerator. The smell was awful, smelled like mildew. I saw dead cockroaches. I would not recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Free2beme4you
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Free2beme4you, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and letting us know how we can improve our guest experience. I want to assure you that we are constantly working on room and property improvements year round as we do agree that there are always things that can be done to improve our guests visits. We hope...

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I never write reviews for anything, but my experience at this place was bad enough to warrant the time to share my comments. The only reason I stayed at this "resort" was because of attending a conference held there. I stayed 3 nights in an angle oceanfront two bedroom (which was really just an ocean view) & got a really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mer0928
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mer0928, I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your vacation experience here with us. We had a very large conference group which we were thrilled to host for the weekend, but they rented out the bar one of the evenings and we did everything we could to provide all of our guests the experience that they...

1,131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,303 reviews
2.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,974 reviews
0.3 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#51 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#32 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,416 reviews
8.2 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,606 reviews
0.2 km away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#8 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
5,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,037 - ₹ 19,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can see better from the higher floors and great sunrises from the ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles joeyh901, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No bad room. All are oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles glodyfody52, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles tammyt675, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request an oceanfront room”
 of 5 bubbles aakim1957, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick ocean front. The views are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles herewegoagain05, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay