We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,567: English reviews
Graham, NC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Our room was in need of updating (worn and ripped upholstery, older TVs, bleach-stained bedspreads), but it was clean. Also, there were no towels at all in the unit and I had to ask for them twice. Also, check your receipt when you check out. I was given the receipt for another room and did not notice it until we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahsMimi
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at Beach Colony Resort. Although I regret you were disappointed with your accommodations, I appreciate your feedback about your experience. I would like to take a moment to extend an apology for the issues you and your family experienced during your visit with us. Beach...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Geat weekend at Beach Colony Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. View beautiful sunrises over the Atlantic from balcony in the morning and pink lighted palms in the evening. This resort has beautiful grounds that include two pools, hot tub, and lazy river. Walk directly from the grounds to the white sandy beach. Enjoy a cocktail and sandwich at the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri A
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such an awesome review of you stay at our beautiful resort. It pleases me to know that we are living up to our mission to offer our guests a relaxing, memorable vacation. I will make sure to recognize Chad, and let him know that you enjoyed your time chatting with him while visiting our lounge. Your business...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Normally I have positive things to say in regards to beach colony. This time was different. The staff was nice as usual. My problem lies within the room and whether or not the pools would be open. I called four different time prior to coming down and asked if the pool and lazy river would be open. I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cherieann1981
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

I would like to start with an apology for the multiple issues that you and your family experienced during your recent stay. Unfortunately we have to take time in the slower months of the year to make necessary repairs and upgrades around the property. While this is all unavoidable, we do realize that it can be inconvenient to our guests....

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We were booked in a two bedroom condo, March 13-21 2015. On March 9th I called to cancel due to my husband breaking his ribs and we couldn't make the trip. I have full intentions of paying at least one night if not three as week didn't cancel within 7 days. The very nice man on the telephone gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jullypost
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your experience, and I hope that your husband is doing well. It's our mission to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of our service, and I am so happy that you were pleased with the outcome. If we can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact us anytime. We value...

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My husband and I brought our 4 yr old and met his parents here. The elevators were not working the whole time! On the 10th floor with a child you can't exactly walk down the stairs. Breakfast was expensive and not worth it. I was so disappointed and embarrassed to have my in laws drive from Florida to be here....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jcornell0313
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a response about your recent stay at Beach Colony. Although I am very disappointed that your visit with us was not a pleasant one, I do appreciate your feedback about the issues that you and your family experienced. I would like to extend my apologies, as well as ask that you call...

Harkers Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Beach Colony Resort in January. We have stayed at many of the properties in Myrtle Beach and were pleasantly surprised by the quality, cleanliness and size of our accommadations at Beach Colony. Many of the other places we have stayed at in Myrtle Beach during the "off" season are thread-bare and worn from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmason49
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

tmason49, Thank you for posting such nice comments about recent stay at Beach Colony. It's great to hear that you and your wife found our property to be so comfortable, and convenient. You had many choices, and it means so much that you chose to stay with us, I would like to thank you for your business, and I hope...

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

I stay at the resort for 3 days, I was there for a couple reteat of liberty baptist church, this was my 1st time in this resort, what an amazing staff, I had the opportunity of meatting Joey Royea what amazing person he is very helpful, he help me set up for my sister wedding on Sat feb 21, 2015...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosefinaEscobar
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Josefina, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our resort and staff. I will make sure to let Joey know how pleased you are with all the hard work that he dedicated to making sure that your sisters wedding day was very special. He is definitely an amazing and hard working young man, and I am proud to...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This is our third winter in Myrtle at the Beach Colony, each year we have changed the type of unit we stay in. Last year it was a corner unit, 2 bedroom, 2 bath--very nice, cozy great views, very well stocked kitchen and comfortable furniture. This year we are in a 2 Br, 2bATH OCEAN FRONT, updated condo, Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARLYBuffalo_NewYork
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to post such nice comments about our resort. We value you as a repeat guest at Beach Colony, and deeply appreciate your continued business. I must say that it feels wonderful to hear that you are pleased with the excellent service that we strive so hard to provide to everyone that passes through...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

This was my second visit at this resort. Last year I had a bad experience and was given a 2 night stay. This year the hotel has new management and I had an AWESOME stay. contacted the new manager Liz and she was so helpful and made my reservation. When I checked in I met James at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassandra S
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra S. I cannot tell you how happy we are that you decided to give us another shot. Having you for a lifelong customer is our goal!! Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. Liz joined us just recently and I am very happy to see that she was so helpful. We look forward to seeing you...

Southern Pines, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We rented a two bedroom two bath apartment for three days. When we got there the elevator was not working. We had to take another elevator that served the top floors above 11. We had to take our loaded cart to the 12th floor and then shlep each piece to the 11th floor ourselves. The same problem when we left...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob B
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, Thank you for choosing Beach Colony Resort for your getaway. I am very sorry to see that you experienced such issues during your stay. We are replacing our elevators this off-season in order to better accommodate our guests and I hate that this affected your vacation in such a way. I would like to make this up...

1,135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
2.8 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,929 reviews
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#44 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
634 reviews
8.2 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,615 reviews
7.3 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,095 - ₹ 18,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room with a view of the ocean and beach”
 of 5 bubbles Kittygirl63, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prefer an executive style room! We like feeling at home on our stay!”
 of 5 bubbles kstewart2017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Amazing ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles pencan2004, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They were very helpful when I put my request in the comments on my reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles CameronC816, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront are worth the price !!”
 of 5 bubbles KenC404, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5