We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,644: English reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is Mine & my husband first vacation to myrtle beach, sc. I was reading a couple negative reviews about Beach Colony Resort .....i'm a little confused, because i cant say one negative thing about this place. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, the manager Michael Rustowicz is a great asset to your company, he is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie S
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Jamie, Welcome to Beach Colony Resort, we were thrilled that you chose to stay with us and can't begin to thank you enough for taking the time to write a review. Your rave review was sure to put a smile on our faces, and will allow us to share your feedback with the staff so they can see how happy...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My recent stay at beach colony was with a group of friends. Check-in was a breeze and Mike was wonderful! He would always greet us as we entered the lobby and even chit-chatted with us pool side! The rooms were beautiful, and the resort amenities and grounds were immaculate too. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool side bar for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jake0607
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Jake, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on your recent relaxing trip, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourself. We hope you found your home away from home in our resort and we would love to have you back! Please reach out to myself or Mike in order to book your next exciting stay, maybe...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in beach colony resort for spring holiday. Arrived with my family on Sunday. Room was not ready at 4 o'clock. Waited 30 more minutes. When checked in room 5th floor room was nasty. Mirror in dining room dirty. Glass table had food wiped on it. Didn't have but 3 pillows for 2 double beds. Bathrooms smelled of urine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie T
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Debbie, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your spring break trip went with our resort. I apologize that your experience was not everything you had hoped for and wish we were made aware of the situation when you guys were here with us. I can assure you it was not our intention for you to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here April 2nd thru April 7th 2017 in room 716. This was the worst place me and my family have ever stayed. I paid for a room with an oceanview from the balcony. You could see the ocean if you were leaning over the balcony railing; looking thru the trees and the resort next door. When we arrived none...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra C
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent trip with Beach Colony Resort. I appreciate you pointing out the areas that we need improvement and the areas that we excelled such as the service you received at the front desk. I can assure you that what you experienced is not our standard...

Elberton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for the weekend to get married on the beach. The room I was given didn't match the online description. Front desk changed the room, but the new room had blood on the shower curtain. Check-in was at 4p.m. Me and my family had to wait 20 to 40 minutes for our rooms to be ready after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreanna H
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Andreanna, Congrats on your recent marriage, and thank you for taking the time to review our resort on your recent time here. I apologize that the wait on the room was excessive as that is not our standard being that check in time is 4p. I will be sure to look into this situation as we do not want to...

South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best place on the beach besides south wind every time we come to myrtle beach I have to stay at one of these places good food friendly staff and my kids love the lazy river I would recommend the burgers in beach colony

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissabaez24
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Melissa, Welcome back to Beach Colony Resort, it was a pleasure to have you back with us! I will be sure to share your rave review with all of the staff as it will put a smile on all of their faces. Be sure to check out our website for exciting summer promos and our fun filled line up of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rented room 2006, great view and location very dated and the furniture needs to be cleaned and or updated many stains on couch and pillows on couch. The king size bed had a headboard not attached to any frame therefore moved l the time. Will not stay again as the only thing was the view. Needs a good cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie k
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Connie, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view and location as the views are to die for. I will be sure to share your areas of improvement with the staff so we can better our resort for your next...

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, the staff at the front desk give false information and are rude. The two bedroom condo we had was filthy dirty. When asked for it to be cleaned better or get a different room they sent the assistant manager up to clean the room, although she was nice she could not clean good enough (thats how dirty it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bullseye48117
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

bullseye, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your experience from start to finish was not top notch as that is our standard. It saddens me to know that we let you down from the service you received to the cleanliness of the room, and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the actual premises and most staff were pleasant we unfortunately had very poor customer service upon arriving. Their computer system had wrong info inputted including our credit card info. Despite written notice there were no extra fees, their manager had us spend over half hour checking in and for most of the time refused to come out of her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Robert, We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort and let us know how the overall stay was. I apologize for the service you received as that is by no means our standard, our standard is to provide each and every guest with top notch service. I will be sure to look more into the situation as we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location. Check in was fast and staff were very nice. Parking ramp was really tight... we were driving an Acadia and just cleared the height. If a vehicle was leaving the ramp and you were entering, one would have to back up to let the other through. We had an executive suite ocean view on the 12th floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carisa V
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Carisa, Thank you for choosing Beach Colony Resort for all of your spring break needs, we enjoyed having you with us. I appreciate you pointing out both that areas that we excelled and the areas that we need improvement as it will allow us to grow in our quest to become number one. I can assure you the room cleanliness...

1,153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (205)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,338 reviews
3.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
2.8 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
936 reviews
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,473 reviews
7.4 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,617 - ₹ 21,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have all contracts in writing and hopefully you have another manager on duty.”
RobertW787, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front.”
alvaroh683, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure oceanfront represents oceanfront, not angle ocean view, request floor with direct walkway to parking deck, request remodeled room”
684jenm, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront Only”
az2ret, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony.”
S4364SAjohnb, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5