We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Creek Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,152: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Creek Resort
 Click to rate
Branchville, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Don't rent room3253!!! I have been visiting OceanCreek Plantation for more than 25 YEARS, so it saddens me to say this, but I will not be staying here again in the future. My family has stayed here many times over the years because we have Optical classes in one of the convention rooms on the property. When we first arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riverchik07
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

First and foremost, the location is perfect. The grounds are gated, across from Barefoot Landing, and most importantly very near a quiet, clean beach! The pools, tennis villas, breakfast and security are all a nice bonus. However, we have been staying here for roughly 10 years each Spring break and condos and Garden homes are in dire need of updating/cleaning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great studio apartment within easy walking distance of the ocean. The screened in porch added more to the experience. Pools & sauna were close if wanting to use them instead of walking on the beach. I would highly recommend this experience to be close to the beach & still have a peaceful setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your visit with us with everyone. We appreciate your recommendation and we are so excited to hear how much you enjoyed the property. We hope you and your family will return again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Resort overall is nice, well kept grounds, plenty of pools to choose from, only one hot tub to use and we had to walk pretty far to use it and the indoor pool. We rented online so all we had to go by was photos online, which were deceiving. We had unit J8 in the north tower, this unit is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Overall we are very happy to hear that your liked the resort. I am so sorry to hear about your issues in your unit J8. That is not on our rental program so I encourage you to give your feedback as well to who you rented through so that they may have an...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great resort! The specific room we had in Lodge 1 was not the best and the overall resort needs some updating. I was displeased that the lounge was closed all week due to lack of staff instead they only had the beach bar open. The best part of this resort is the creek!! We will definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Overall we are very glad that you had a nice time and that you and your family will be back. I am not sure which unit you had but if you would email me at gm@oceancreek.com with the information, I will gladly look into this further so that we may address the...

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 5 days the week of Easter. I was down with my son who had a baseball tournament. Arrived around 1 hoping to get into the room. Obviously they were short on help. Room was guaranteed at 4. I was lucky, my room was ready at 3:50. Many did not receive a call and had to call to find out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jkltd
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I apologize that you did not have the experience we had hoped you would have. I am not able to see what room number you were in and was hoping to ask if you would be able to email me your room number so that I can have an opportunity to look...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The condos were nice, inside were clean and comfortable for my family. however the Villas where I stayed had the worst issues with bubble bees. I was on the 4th floor and from one end to the other were swarmed with bees. We couldn't even open our balcony door and enjoy our balcony because it was filled with dead bees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChocolateLibra36
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Although I am happy to hear the rooms room nice and clean, I am so sorry to hear about the bees during your stay. I assure you that I will follow up with maintenance and see what can be done to remedy the situation. The beauty of Ocean Creek is that we...

Monroe, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

My review is of the resort itself, not the individual condos. These condos are individually owned so some are beautiful and updated, and some are outdated. You need to seek reviews of the specific unit you are renting in regards to the condos themselves. My review is of the resort property itself. Ocean Creek is directly across the street from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarheelluv
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your sharing with everyone why you and your family enjoy the property so much. We appreciate your recommendation and we are so thankful that you took the time to share. We hope you and your family are returning soon so that we can see you again! Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this property for several reasons. 1. The gated access which provides added level of security to the property. 2. Its more private/secluded than most beachfront locations in Myrtle. 3. Its right off the main strip and across from barefoot landing so everything you need is nearby. 4. With no huge waterpark or spashpad for the kids, its much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank playcation
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for listing all the reasons you love Ocean Creek. We appreciate your recommendation to others very much. Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay and as someone who has stayed here before, you are helping those who have never stayed here make up their minds. We look forward to seeing...

Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read good reviews of Ocean Creek we had good expectations but were so disappointed. Checked in and went to unit in North Tower only to find an out-dated, small place where we could not open closet door, and furniture and stove were in great need of replacement. It needed painting also. We complained and were offered another unit. At...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pattyandfrank1986
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with me your experience. I am so sorry for the issues you had. Our guests truly are important to us and the information helps us prevent and correct the issues from occurring again. I am not able to see which unit numbers you were in. If you have some time would you...

1,309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (923)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Greens Villas (149)
Viewed
Lodge Villas (92)
Viewed
North Tower (165)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
South Tower (230)
Viewed
Tennis Villas (176)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
15.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,727 reviews
8.6 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,334 reviews
20.0 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,644 reviews
11.8 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,644 reviews
9.5 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,335 - ₹ 20,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked ours through VRBO.”
brucem514, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Shot in the dark choosing condo online, photos are deceiving!”
georgeg310, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go see shameka for suggestions, see chris for a relaxing drink and count on fred for quick delivery on necessity items”
ring_my_bellamy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“be friendly to staff, they are there to help you”
youcancallmesweetie, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This resort community offers up to 3 bedroom homes and apartments within a five minute walk the beach and shopping, eating, and fun!”
119geraldl, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5