We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Caravelle Resort

Expedia.comUS$ 303*
View Deal
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 325*
US$ 303*
US$ 325*
US$ 303*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Caravelle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Caravelle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,484: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Please teach your staff to use tact and how to apologize. I didn't appreciate being treated like I was lying. I didn't even ask for anything from you; other than to address the theft of my necklace. Comments like "I wouldn't wear anything like that.", "It's really convenient that you just noticed it now." And "I can't watch new employees...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela A
NC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This used to be among our favorite places to stay on the Grand Strand. This is on the north end of Myrtle Beach, away from a lot of the hullaballoo of downtown Myrtle Beach. It is a large resort with a nice lazy river and pool area. The outdoor grill area serves great burgers and hot dogs that are very...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank fngrpikker1
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We value and appreciate your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we are disheartened to hear that your most recent visit was not what you have come to expect from our Caravelle Family. I have shared your comments with our management team for their action,...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Pools were great! Location was great! Parking was difficult!! We drove a large, 4 door truck & struggled daily with parking. Tiki hut & other outside restaurant by the pool were good & fun. Those that have shellfish allergies should not eat here, everything is fried in the same grease. My 2 yr has shellfish allergy so his options were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

it is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service and amenities. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of customer service. We have areas that are better suited for larger sized vehicles, so please let us know if parking...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Though I requested and booked a 3 BR villa, for our visit, none were available at checkin. I have to give credit to the checkin staff for getting us into an ocean front 2BR unit that had enough room to handle our needs. This unit seemed quite aged and in need of updates but was comfortable enough for us. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack C
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you had an overall pleasant stay. I apologize for the mix up the 3 bedroom villa that you requested, however I am pleased that your family was still comfortable with the accommodations. I want you to know just how much we value your feedback. We have recently inspected the unit that...

Aiken SC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference downtown. I thought the hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The beach and pool nice. We have stayed in other hotels in the area, and this hotel was one of the better choices. It was also quieter than some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdgAiken
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our property. The management and staff have work extremely hard to earn the the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible. We were unfortunately had one set of elevators out of service during your stay. We are happy to say...

South Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

When we walked in room 505 in the main building, we were amazed to say the least. Everything appeared clean and the room was nicely decorated. Essence, the clerk at the desk made checking in a breeze and pleasant experience. This resort offers so much and you are free to use any of the pools at the 9 adjacent sister...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jensing
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff and have gone above and beyond. It is based on this feedback that we are able to deal with issues as well as pass along appreciation to our staff....

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Major disappointment from the minute we walked in the lobby. #1 room 14th floor murphy bed was hanging out of the wall and a chair propped against it to hold it up. Don't tell me the cleaning staff didn't notice this. Was told to go to the 10th floor and look at #2 room. Upon opening the door on people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann F
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. We...

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Overall the Caravelle resort is not too bad. It has a nice pool area, a great location, and the breakfast at the restaurant is great! The maid service was also very friendly, however, I will never stay there again. We stayed on the ninth floor, and it was almost impossible to get an elevator. The waits were so long, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie W
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We value and appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pools and breakfast at the Santa Maria restaurant. I do agree we have one of the friendliest housekeeping teams on the beach! I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the slow elevators....

Clayton, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

I was worried about a few things in this hotel/resort from the reviews I read before staying here. Everything from hearing about bed bugs, roaches, stains on sheets, mold, bad smells, crowded pool, bad parking, slow elevators, etc made for a long drive anticipating where I was having my family stay for four nights. But hey, I got a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssalter94
NC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I will say that our maid service was very good! We stayed in room 211 in the main building. First, there is only one working elevator. I have mobility issues and cannot climb stairs. The work crew is also using that one elevator to haul carpet and parts. Our rooms toilet flushes but we noticed it bubbles and sloshes when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovesthatcrab

1,102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (754)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (292)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,354 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,390 reviews
10.7 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,061 reviews
5.8 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,750 reviews
11.2 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,529 - ₹ 25,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caravelle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I love to stay in the Caravelle building two bedroom 2 Bathroom Terrace view room”
Theaterking, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I would say...find another hotel if you want a good room”
larryl262, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I do not think there are any rooms with wheelchair accessible bathrooms.”
ehdart, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Of course, Ocean front are always the best rooms. Ask for rooms with the largest balconies.”
275missyp, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Third or fourth floor seems best”
annelP3425PV, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 303* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$ 303
HotelsClickUS$ 325
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates