We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,835: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect for our couples MLK weekend getaway! Staff was friendly and courteous. The only down side that I would mention is that the Starbucks in the main lobby closed at noon which for a huge coffee drinker was a bummer. Other than that it was awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crios108
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Anderson Ocean Club. We love our guests and value the feedback you have provided. Unfortunately, the Starbucks is not under our management so we cannot control their hours. We will, however, share this feedback with our management team. Again, we thank you and hope you will return soon.

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Anderson. The property was excellent, the staff was professional, as well as very helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. We would definitely go back and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lrcox
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Anderson Ocean Club for your recent family trip to Myrtle Beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return for another visit. We look forward to seeing you again!

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were originally supposed to stay at Oceans 22 but we had to change dates so often we couldn't get in on the Martin Luther King weekend. So we stayed at the Anderson Club with a Ocean View one bedroom. Bedroom was great, sofas could be updated to something more comfortable and the bathroom while it had very pretty tile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail D
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We will share your feedback with our team. We hope to have you back soon.

Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was very nice and spacious. Staff at front desk very courteous. Only thing we didn't like was the self parking (if you didn't use the valet) was in a parking garage across the road away from the main building. If it was raining or bad weather, that would've been a pain...we had good weather though. Also think the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth K
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your weekend getaway and found our staff "very courteous". Your feedback is important to us and we have shared this review with our team. Please know, we will work on making the suggested improvements. Again, we thank you and hope to have...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The people at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit with full kitchen. The beds were comfortable. The spacious living and dining area allowed the two families to play boardgames, eat, and watch movie together. The view of the beach was spectacular especially during sunrises. The rooms are older than most HGVC...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scatterjoy1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We appreciate this wonderful feedback and look forward to having you back soon.

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel and comfortable rooms. Love the full kitchen. The only problems we found were that there was a dvd player (so we rented at redbox) but the remote had no batteries. The bathtub had to be rinsed out and the menu on the door was filled out from the previous guest. That tells me that housekeeping didn't pay much...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jessica M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall but apologize for the missing batteries and lack of cleanliness. We have shared this feedback with our team and want to assure you these deficiencies will be addressed. Again, we thank you and hope to have you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a great black Friday deal through email to stay for very low cost...got to stay in a Pent House 2 bedroom 2 bath suite for the weekend for $200...two nights on the beach at Myrtle Beach Ocean front. Great location down the street from Broadway...Great service, VERY clean, fun bar, beautiful stay...would definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bob B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your New Years stay at Anderson Ocean Club. Our black Friday deal was truly the best deal around and we are happy you took advantage of it. We will continue to offer this special each year and hope you will come back to see us. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a HGVC owner we stayed here for a week in a three bedroom condo. We had an amazing view of the ocean and our room was very clean and very spacious. The best pat of our stay was the friendly staff from the desk to the concierge to housekeeping when we needed extra supplies - they were all awesome....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dsnide
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Anderson Ocean Club for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We appreciate this wonderful five star review and are happy to hear that our staff members provided great service. We apologize for the slow WiFi service. We do have a technical support number posted in the room should you encounter this issue in the future. We...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a partial ocean view studio with dryer/washer/fully equipped kitchen/oven for three nights. Amenities: Well furnished, spacious, toiletries provided. I would rate it a 4/5 with everything you need usable and of standard. Location: Quick drive to Walmart as well as broadway where there are food places. It is also accessible to nearby tanger outlets within 15mins of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jamietle
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay and found value in our pricing. It's also great to know that the beach view was good. Parking for most oceanfront resorts is provided off site as oceanfront property comes with a premium price tag. We are sorry this proved inconvenient for you. We do offer affordable valet service should you wish...

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Staff at the hotel was nice and they helped us with anything we needed,also the rooms were clean and nice. The only problems I had was that the beds didn't have comforters on them like the ones in the pictures and also it said my room was supposed to have a whirlpool but it was only a regular garden...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 779johnnym
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Anderson Ocean Club for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy that our staff members were helpful and you found your room to be nice and clean. We apologize for the lack of whirlpool jets in the tub as well as the issue you experienced with our check out time. Please inform our...

1,368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (887)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (178)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (278)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean Front (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View (45)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Ocean Front (88)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front (72)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean View (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
8.0 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,611 reviews
5.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
11.0 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
4.4 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,025 - ₹ 24,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great oceanfront views from 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 440bethk, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want to save. bring grocery. Kitchen has everything you need”
 of 5 bubbles jamaican_dyme06, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King suite. Ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianneT, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had the 2 bedroom oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles ThompsonFamily2001, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay