We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

It was clean. We had a suite. Housekeeping did a good job, they provided is with lots of towels and extra pillows which was a plus with so many kiddos! :). It is oceanfront which was awesome and the rates were not bad at all for the weekend we reserved the suite for! I will definitely be back. Also it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendahmal
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Brendahmal – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review. I am very glad to hear...

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Atlantica Oceanfront Resort this past week and we weren't very pleased with the experience there. The only good thing about the stay was the oceanfront view from the resort. We had planned on staying for four nights and five days, so we only packed a few outfits. When we arrived and were able...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashhhhhton
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Ashhhhhton – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the various issues you experienced during your stay with us. The Atlantica Resort...

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2015

A group of my friends and I stayed here for 6 days and I will say that it was not the worst hotel but it was definitely not the best. Our fridge didn't work when we arrived and we had to call twice about it before someone came to look at it and it still took another day for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina E
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Gina E – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the various issues you experienced during your stay with us. The Atlantica...

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We just got home from a 6 night vacation there. Very friendly staff. Our place was very clean and any time we needed anything they would supply it. Close to alot of attractions and shopping. We will definitely be visiting there again. Thanks for making it a wonderful vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LarryBarb
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings LarryBarb – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review. I am very glad to hear...

nc
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Awesome place Josh the manager did a great job for us. Haley she was very helpful and understanding. Nakita and Orlando the house keepers they was Always right there when you needed something. Great place to stay. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cortia
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings cortia – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review. I am very glad to hear...

Skidmore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I have been staying here for the last 3 yrs, it took a couple years to find the perfect spot but I think we found it! The staff is awesome, the service is awesome and our 2 bedroom condo is always absolutely magnificent! We look forward to coming back every year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy P
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Lucy P – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review. I am very glad to...

Wilkesboro.NC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We went on a couples beach trip this past weekend- we arrived early, check in is at 4pm, we arrived at 12pm to let them know we were there- the lady at the front desk was very nice, she said they would call when ready- they called a little after 3 to let us know our room was ready- so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lilmama6733
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings lilmama6733 – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. While I am glad you had a decent stay with us, I would like to apologize for not quite...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

My daughter has a iPad and headphones missing from the hotel room. I have tried to contact hotel on numerous occasion for solutions and have not got any. I had to file a police report. Don't stay here. We will never again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kmccary
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Kmccary, I believe this issue is resolved. After you spoke with the Housekeeping Manager, myself and even the guest that checked into your unit after you left, we ended up finding your belongings in a drawer in the unit after you checked out. Seemed you forgot the items upon your departure. We had them shipped already to the address...

Reviewed 13 June 2015

We should have ran as soon as we entered our room. Hair around the toilet bowl that had been there for a very long time. The couch and chair in the living room was so dirty, I had to put a sheet on it to sit. We had a table for 4 so we can cook dinner with the family,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cathy L
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Cathy L – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to greatly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. If at...

Thurston, Ohio
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We stayed here over Easter Weekend 2015 for a baseball tournament at the Ripken Experience. Our room was on the 9th floor and we had great wi-fi. The towels are hard to come by sometimes. There is no restaurant in-house but there are plenty within walking distance. Parking is across the street and there are a few spots in front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Mark M – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review. I am very glad to...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
0.3 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
1.4 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#124 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
281 reviews
1.1 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,268 reviews
1.4 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,545 - ₹ 24,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a end unit on the left side of the building they tend to be choppy,”
 of 5 bubbles ak7rjb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not book rooms in the separate tower...I think it's the north tower!!”
 of 5 bubbles 754lindaj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best Views”
 of 5 bubbles lifeisawildride, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for oceanview. This would be an excellent hotel with a remodel”
 of 5 bubbles rocknv, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in South Tower upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 263cherylk, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5